We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick cuppa and thai snack”
Review of The Coffee House - CLOSED

The Coffee House
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Diner, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: If your like us, and always looking for a cozy, chill place to relax, and enjoy bali, then keep on reading. We love coffee as much as we love home cooked meals. Pancakes from scratch, authentic french toast, eggs cooked just right with crispy bacon, homemade jams, yoghurts, and cakes that'll make your mouth water. And if thats not enough we have some really awesome!! Authentic Thai cooking..Brought over from our restaurant "Thai Indo Kitchen". Yes, our menu just keeps getting Yummier & Yummier. But don't take our word for it, Come by and give us a try :) i guarantee you won't leave disappointed, but i can't promise you won't leave full. Look for the Big Yellow Windows... The Coffee House
Perth Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good for a quick cuppa and thai snack”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Quite small but friendly and clean. Small menu but quite adequate for a restful snack and drink. Is on the main seminyak to kuta road so can be a bit noisy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dcanddp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    84
    27
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“I love The Coffee House!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Don't be discouraged by the size of the coffee shop. This tiny little joint sure packs a great deal of zinc. Don't believe it? Try their energy booster ginger juice, perfect for your hangover. If you have a sweet tooth, they have several cakes and pastries that are pretty tasty too. And don't forget the coffee, if the ginger booster doesn't work :) Remember to say hi to the super friendly owner, she'll definitely make your day! I'll go back for their Thai dishes, last time I didn't get to try it. The chef is native Thai.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HansonWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
“Love!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Such an adorable cafe with so much atmosphere. The staff are helpful and the owner is fantastic and very chatty. We went on my birthday and he made such a fuss! The cupcakes are delicious, we returned once and would have gone back many more times had we been in Seminyak longer. My only complaint - that there are not more of this cafe!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“All the best!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoying having breakfast here...they have the best thailand food in town... And also my fav res velvet cake. U have to try this. Their lao ban, Is very kind...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank im_jealousy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
“Friendly and homey yet stylish with great taste!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Small cafe but give a great and confortable feeling to hang out with friends. Foods - specially the Thai food is super delicious. Pastry - specially the Red Valvet is extremely endulged my mouth, fly me high at the firts bite. Since then I ordered Red Valvet at The Coffee House to celebrate my friend's birthday. Luvv it!!! Friendliness of the owners and staff even make me feel much better. They are loveable!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Made_Ogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing