We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa OM”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Conversation pit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Conversation pit
Front entrance/exit
Garden
Kitchen
Open air living
Lounge
Entertainment area
Entrance garden
Gound floor bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 with ensuite
Bedroom 2 ensuite
1st floor bedroom 1
Main bathroom
Main bathroom
Refreshing pool and garden setting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chris1456
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Villa OM”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice stay. Comfortable beds. Would stay again. Just a couple of thing need to be addressed. Covers on couches, netting around beds, bottom cupboards need a good clean,they need to be cleaned on a regular basis. Thanks Owen and Michelle. Connie ans Made were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Hello Chris,
Thank you for your review. We have addressed your issues and we are expecting our next review to be better after replacing those items as well as the cleaning.
We hope that your stay was relaxing and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Warm regards,
Owen and Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dizzyliz4...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So disappointing it's very dirty”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Communications with owner excellent, discounted rate as we only using one room. We used downstairs bedroom as upstairs too hot
Living areas as described, lovely furnishings and decor with fans. Both bedrooms with air con and mosquito nets. Plunge pool great. Handy for restaurants, shops, 15 mins walk to beach.
This property needs a really good clean, floors stained with goodness knows what, there is a cleaner (but useless) a quick brush with a reed broom, a couple of times we told him not to bother. Bed linen and towels clean but grey with age also grey towels not as worn. Pillows old and dirty no pillow protectors. No toiletries bathrooms poorly maintained and really dirty, I will try (again ) to upload photos. Washbasins only have cold water tap, shower cubicle and toilet bowls really dirty, I sprayed disinfectant each time I used. And no I am not OCD. As open plan living, ( looks great) but no doors and mosquitos horrendous. Didn't use kitchen utensils, dirty. Wifi very poor and non existent in downstairs bedroom, as routers upstairs Laneway is a rat run for motorbikes avoiding main road, so constant bikes, barking dogs and noisy party villas across the lane. Why wouldn't I complain, not game to report on a local who had access to our belongings.There is a For Sale sign up so maybe why it has been neglected. Buyer beware

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Hello Elizabeth and James,
Thank you for brutal review. We have followed up with our staff following your review and have made changes.
Your review was a wake up that changes maybe needed to our home away from home and we regret that you did not enjoy at our villa.
We will be returning to Bali shortly to assess if the changes were required.
Our villa is not for sale.
Thank you.
Owen and Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndsaysc...
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“"Villa Om mmmmmm!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa I found and chose myself and was so glad that I did! Situated down a lane way in Seminyak as most villas are- it's a piece of paradise to come home to after being in the heart of the madness of being out and about in town. A 15 minute walk to beach and a shorter walk to some great restaurants just up on the main road, it is in a handy location. The owners give you some great information on the best places to eat on all budgets from little cheap local eat houses to 5 star restaurants that are close by and all was very good. The villa itself is 2 bedroom in 2 separate areas-upstairs and down and was great for us as we were two girls who needed a little of our own space sometimes. The furnishings are traditional Balinese with some lovely wood carved day beds etc. The garden and pool area very soothing with the sound of a small fountain. Your own private world. Great coffee house down on main road as well. Also very convenient having a driver/transport ready to take you any where (for a fee) who live next door. You just have to organise your day trips or shopping trips with them and let them know when. We would definitely stay here again without any doubt and I love all the support that came with this property when you have never been to Bali before. Thank you -well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Thank you Lyndsay for your review. We are always happy to hear our guests have enjoyed our little slice of heaven.
Warm regards,
Owen and Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storytell...
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A great villa in a great location. Walking distance to everything you need, restaurants, coffee and shops! Communication with Owen and Michelle was fantastic and we really appreciate how our needs were accommodated, regarding our delayed flight. Connie and Made are great. They patiently waited for us at the airport, while we experienced further delays with our luggage. You can also book tours or activities with Connie and Made, they live nearby, so very convenient to do so.
We enjoyed our stay at Villa OM!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Thank you for your review.
It is our aim to please and arrangements can get a little muddled at times so it's always comforting to know that we gave a driver with patience.
So happy you enjoyed your stay at our villa.
Warm regards,
Owen and Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadyMMoss
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Bali home away from Home”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our second long stay at Villa OM and we love it more each time. It always feels like home and the effort everybody from Owen the owner to Connie and Made our drivers and Nyoman and Wayan our helpers put in to ensure our stay is as perfect as it can be.

Definitely the best end of town at an incredibly reasonable price it's an oasis in busy Seminyak.

We will be back many times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2017
Hello Melanie and David,
Thank you for your review. It was a please to have you and family stay at our villa once again.
Warm regards,
Owen and Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally F
Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
“Graduation trip!”
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a fabulous time,stayed with my daughter and her 2 friends for their graduation trip. we loved the closeness to all the great restaurants and everything seemed to be in walking distance as well. The best coffee in Bali is only a short walk out of the gang at Revolver. Connie and Made were brilliant. Are coming back in May 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area and the closeness to everything.
Liked least: had to keep topping up the pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
Hi Sally,
Thank you for your review. Very happy that you enjoyed our little piece of paradise and look forward to having you back in May '17 with your husband.
Warm regards,
Owen and Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley L
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Villa Om!”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Returned the Villa Om for the second time in twelve months. The Villa is perfect for the price point, especially with the private pool. Great location only a short walk to all the major Seminyak spots.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Hello Hayley,
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed our villa once again.
Warm regards,
Owen and Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing