We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet paradise to escape the hustle.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Samaja Beachside Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Samaja Beachside Villas
Ranked #17 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Quiet paradise to escape the hustle.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Amazing! The villa was absolutely perfect and the staff we so friendly and helpful....we couldn't fault a thing. It's tucked away on a quiet street so you can escape the craziness but it's close enough to walk into the heart of things in a short distance. The breakfast served daily in the villa was lovely, the kitchen in each villa is a big bonus, the villa itself is beautiful, clean and had every amenity one needed, but it was the pool that was pure bliss...anytime of day or night. Loved our stay here and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: A bit of construction going on but it never started very early and didn't go late, and they'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2RoamingGnomies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubu-Pesisi-Villas, Owner at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear our valued customer,

Thanks for your great comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kubu Pesisi Villas @Dhyana Pura.
Yes, we make sure our guests convenience and thanks for your kind understanding to keep stay even the project on going.
Everybody is part of our families, so we always make sure our family member happy staying at our villas and feel at their home.
We are also very welcome if any suggestion for our future improvement.

Meanwhile, we look forward to serve you again in the future.

Best regards - the owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
107
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cairns
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at kubu pesisi for 4 nights. We loved our villa and the staff, especially Nenga were so helpful and lovley. We hired scooter through the hotel to get around and it was great. The location is good, set down in a quiet street. We will definitely be back to stay again one day! Thankyou very much kubu pesisi : )

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank aimeejane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubu-Pesisi-Villas, at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thanks for your great comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kubu Pesisi Villas @Dhyana Pura.

Meanwhile, we look forward to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I could only stay here for 1 night but everything was excellent. I didn't encounter any facility issues like the other hotels/villas in Seminyak. Very attentive staff and helped me to go around the area by bike for shopping before I get on the plane. I really enjoyed the stay and will go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubu-Pesisi-Villas, sales at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thanks for your great comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kubu Pesisi Villas @Dhyana Pura.

Meanwhile, we look forward to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just around the corner from the beach and busy streets of abimanyu and double six kubu pesisi provides a tranquil and peaceful setting to get away from the crowds. The staff is always available and ready to help with reservations guides shuttle service etc.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel0913Arvada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubu-Pesisi-Villas, Owner at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for your great comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kubu Pesisi Villas @Dhyana Pura.

Meanwhile, we look forward to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Recently stayed at 1 of their villas. I must say its a perfect location. It's 2mins away from the beach. 3mins by motorbike away from Oberoi street and the main seminyak road. They made extra effort to make my trip comfortable and really enjoyed myself. Their villas are quiet and breakfast is served to your villa. They also rented out motorbikes so it was really easy to get arnd. They can also organize tours for you so there's no need to go to the touts to make tour arrangements. The villa was spacious and clean. Really a gd deal for the price. They also provide airport transfers complimentary.

Highly recommend anyone to stay there

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gurcharan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubu-Pesisi-Villas, Owner at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Gurcharan,

Thanks for your great comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kubu Pesisi Villas @Dhyana Pura. Everybody is our families, so we always make sure our family member happy staying at our villas and feel at their home.
We are also very welcome if any suggestion for our future improvement.

Meanwhile, we look forward to serve you again in the future.

Best regards - the owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I can only describe these villas as a hidden gem. My boyfriend and I stayed in a 1 bed villa and loved it -(unfortunately only 2 nights at the end of our holiday!!) Sandy and his staff are very attentive, friendly and super helpful. The villas provide a wow factor from when you first arrive. They are spotless, comfortable and private. The bathroom and bedroom are well decorated, Air Con, Wi-Fi, Kitchenette out by the pool - just everything you need!!! When you first arrive you have to travel down a long paved road which at first seems wrong but at the end and around the corner you come to the villas. Its quiet and private, not far from the beach & shops (walkable in a few minutes). Sandy provided us an airport transfer too in their private taxi. They made restaurant bookings for us and were very helpful with any questions we asked. I will definitely be visiting again!!! 5 star accommodation and service!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vix13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubu-Pesisi-Villas, sales & marketing consultant at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear our valued customers,
Thanks for your review.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We always do our best to make all our guests feel at home and enjoyable, "be a part of Kubu Pesisi family".
We look forward to serve you again at Kubu Pesisi Villas on another occasion in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My friends and I stayed at this lovely 2 bedrooms villa for 6 nights from 7 June to 13 June. Their customer service far exceeded our expectation. The manager and the staff are so kind, patient,friendly! They made us feel very much at home. It is much better than stay in a 5 star luxury hotel.
The rooms are very spacious and clean. Great pool and nice outdoor setting! Breakfast was very yummy. We absolutely enjoyed our stay!!! Thank you to all the staff. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lixia214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubu-Pesisi-Villas, Sales & Marketing consultant at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Lisa & friends, thanks for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serve you again at Kubu Pesisi Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.4 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#4 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samaja Beachside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samaja Beachside Villas

Property: Samaja Beachside Villas
Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk (Ex. Dhyanapura) | Gang Kubu Pesisi No. 18, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Kubu Pesisi Villas)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Samaja Beachside Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Private Pool Villas at affordable price.Set in a beautifully pristine and serene compound in Seminyak, the Samaja Beachside Villas is the perfect sanctuary for a sense of enchantment and romance. These private villas in Seminyak are roughly 25 minutes' drive from the Ngurah Rai Airport and only 5 minutes' walk to the magnificent beach nearby.With premier location in Seminyak, the Samaja Beachside Villas is ready to create unforgettable moments and delights. Indulge in yourself with private convenient living and various pleasures outside there. Like an oasis of culinary and nightlife delights, these Seminyak villas are surrounded by myriads of first-class restaurants offering various favorite menus such as at Santa Fe, Mixwell, Gado-Gado, Warung Made and so are nightclubs like Double Six. Then, it is only ten minute's drive to Seminyak Square shopping complex.Seven units of intimate villas designed in luxury minimalist offer you an impeccable taste and will help you generate vibrant living in these new villas in Seminyak . Lush tropical garden beautifying the surrounding and accent of Balinese style gates make each villa unit get a secluded effect and sublime nuance. In short, with flawless fusion of friendly and experienced staff as well as complete facilities of private luxury residence, these Bali villas envelop guests in style, comfort and privacy, whilst allowing them to experience the beautiful environment. Experience privacy of your choice to meet different needs and give spacious convenience and privacy, the Samaja Beachside Villas at Dhyanapura (now, Jalan Abimanyu) provides two kinds of encouraging and unforgettable hideaways, namely one-bedroom villas (current 5 units, future: 6 unit) and two-bedroom villa (1 unit). Each offers its own uniqueness and comfort.Type of villas:1-bedroom pool villa Leave your daily hustles and bustles and take pleasure in the company with the loved one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelsClick, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Samaja Beachside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samaja Beachside Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing