We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Samaja Beachside Villas
Ranked #24 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Recently stayed at 1 of their villas. I must say its a perfect location. It's 2mins away from the beach. 3mins by motorbike away from Oberoi street and the main seminyak road. They made extra effort to make my trip comfortable and really enjoyed myself. Their villas are quiet and breakfast is served to your villa. They also rented out motorbikes so it was really easy to get arnd. They can also organize tours for you so there's no need to go to the touts to make tour arrangements. The villa was spacious and clean. Really a gd deal for the price. They also provide airport transfers complimentary.

Highly recommend anyone to stay there

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gurcharan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubu-Pesisi-Villas, Owner at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Gurcharan,

Thanks for your great comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kubu Pesisi Villas @Dhyana Pura. Everybody is our families, so we always make sure our family member happy staying at our villas and feel at their home.
We are also very welcome if any suggestion for our future improvement.

Meanwhile, we look forward to serve you again in the future.

Best regards - the owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 181 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

I can only describe these villas as a hidden gem. My boyfriend and I stayed in a 1 bed villa and loved it -(unfortunately only 2 nights at the end of our holiday!!) Sandy and his staff are very attentive, friendly and super helpful. The villas provide a wow factor from when you first arrive. They are spotless, comfortable and private. The bathroom and bedroom are well decorated, Air Con, Wi-Fi, Kitchenette out by the pool - just everything you need!!! When you first arrive you have to travel down a long paved road which at first seems wrong but at the end and around the corner you come to the villas. Its quiet and private, not far from the beach & shops (walkable in a few minutes). Sandy provided us an airport transfer too in their private taxi. They made restaurant bookings for us and were very helpful with any questions we asked. I will definitely be visiting again!!! 5 star accommodation and service!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vix13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubu-Pesisi-Villas, sales & marketing consultant at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear our valued customers,
Thanks for your review.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We always do our best to make all our guests feel at home and enjoyable, "be a part of Kubu Pesisi family".
We look forward to serve you again at Kubu Pesisi Villas on another occasion in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My friends and I stayed at this lovely 2 bedrooms villa for 6 nights from 7 June to 13 June. Their customer service far exceeded our expectation. The manager and the staff are so kind, patient,friendly! They made us feel very much at home. It is much better than stay in a 5 star luxury hotel.
The rooms are very spacious and clean. Great pool and nice outdoor setting! Breakfast was very yummy. We absolutely enjoyed our stay!!! Thank you to all the staff. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lixia214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubu-Pesisi-Villas, Sales & Marketing consultant at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Lisa & friends, thanks for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serve you again at Kubu Pesisi Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We just stayed three nights in the one bedroom villa and it was perfect. They have thought of everything. Breakfasts were fantastic in the morning. The manager and all the staff are so friendly and helpful.
We had family coming to visit us so they supplied more chairs and glasses and went and got us a bag of ice. It was all the little things combine that made this a fantastic stay. We love it so much here we have booked in to come back at the end of our stay. This was my 9th trip to Bali and this is by far the best place in all respects I have ever stayed. Do your self a favour and a stay here it is well worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amyandbrendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubu-Pesisi-Villas, Sales & Marketing consultant at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hi Amy, thanks for your review and look forward to serve you again at Kubu Pesisi Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This villa is lovely. Very hard to find initially but once found we were very happy. Everything supplied. Even all water...there was a water cooler/heater and water in the bathroom. No need to buy any water. Huge bedroom, bathroom, and great outdoor kitchen dining area. Fridge and stove top with all plates glasses cutlery etc. Huge bed and great Tv and fast interrnet! Great pool with outdoor shower. Breakfast terrific and we could order anything! You can walk to the beach if you cut through the resort at the end of the Gang, just let the security guards know and they don't mind! We hired a motor bike from the villa Manager and it was great to zip around on! Really a fantastic villa with very very friendly staff! Only 4 villas in complex so very quiet! Would definitely stay again! They could not do enough for us. Thank you Made! Wonderful!

Room Tip: There are only 2x 1 bedroom villas and 2x2bedroom villas. So it depends what you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaz_harding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubu-Pesisi-Villas, Owner at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear our valued guests,

Thanks for your great comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kubu Pesisi Villas @Dhyana Pura. as employees and owner, we always make sure our customer happy staying at our villas and feel at their home.
We are also very welcome if any suggestion for our future improvement.

Meanwhile, we look forward to serve you again in the future.

Best regards - the owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at kubu pesisi villas at Dhanyapura in the one bedroom villa from the 27th April til the 4th of may for my birthday.

All I can say is that it was fantastic from the get go! Made picked us up from the airport and was inviting and very helpful and informative about all the surrounding restaurants and places to go which helped us a lot as this was our first time to seminyak. We were then taken to our villa which was like a little tropical paradise! We were greeted with welcome drinks, a fruit basket and a bath full of frangipanis! Beautiful! The picture was even better then we expected and the pool was awesome!

Pros
Awesome location- walking distance to Dhanyapura st where there are heaps of restaurants and spas and to the main st, 2minutes from the beach also!
Staff- all the staff were lovely and very inviting especially Ngar( not sure how to spell his name) who was really lovely and always remembered my name
Breakfast- massive and delicious and younger to organize each day what time you want it
Pool- massive pool not like crappy little plunge pools which you get at other villas! Could nearly swim laps in it!
Bed- big and comfy!
To be honest I wanted to take the whole villa home with us!

Cons
There weren't any! The only issue may be if you were sick and unable to leave the villa there isn't any ability to order food in though as you have a full kitchen this can be combated by buying food from the local circle k's though we had no such issue :)

Myself and my boyfriend both thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to come back on our next trip and at $170 a night it is an absolute bargain and treasure!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amyhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubu-Pesisi-Villas, Ecommerce at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hi Amy,
On behalf of Made and all staff of Kubu Pesisi Villas in Seminyak, I would like to thank you for your valued review. And we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with. Hope to serve you again in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

It is new renovated villas on beach of Seminyak, it was only a short walk to the beautiful beach and yet is was tucked away just enough to be private and quiet. The breakfasts were included every morning and were delicious and very filling! The staff and the owner were magnificent - we felt like royalty, the owner is always pay attention to our need, it is really a professional family style service. When we had not enough time at the beach, we could lie on our outdoor sunbed and enjoy our beautiful pool. Watching to the outdoor surrounds was also a treat and the kitchenette was perfect. Our teenage son and daughter were able to walk everywhere along the beach or catch a very cheap cab to the main square of Seminyak. We walked almost everywhere for the exercise but a cab was only a nod away! The bedrooms and bathrooms were gorgeous and had fabulous air conditioning and the free WiFi was an added bonus. Am looking forward to our next trip with Made Sandi, the owner and Kubu Pesisi Villas at Dhyana Pura :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubu-Pesisi-Villas, Owner at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear our valued guests,

Thanks for your great comment. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the stay at Kubu Pesisi Villas @ Dhyana Pura, it is our job to make our customer happy staying at our villas and feel at their home. We are very welcome if any suggestion for our future improvement.

Meanwhile, we look forward to serve you again in the future.

Best regards - the owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#27 of 426 in Seminyak
211 reviews
1 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 426 in Seminyak
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 426 in Seminyak
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#9 of 426 in Seminyak
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#2 of 426 in Seminyak
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#10 of 426 in Seminyak
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samaja Beachside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samaja Beachside Villas

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk | Gang Kubu Pesisi No. 18, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Kubu Pesisi Villas)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $164 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samaja Beachside Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Private Pool Villas at affordable price.Set in a beautifully pristine and serene compound in Seminyak, the Samaja Beachside Villas is the perfect sanctuary for a sense of enchantment and romance. These private villas in Seminyak are roughly 25 minutes' drive from the Ngurah Rai Airport and only 5 minutes' walk to the magnificent beach nearby.With premier location in Seminyak, the Samaja Beachside Villas is ready to create unforgettable moments and delights. Indulge in yourself with private convenient living and various pleasures outside there. Like an oasis of culinary and nightlife delights, these Seminyak villas are surrounded by myriads of first-class restaurants offering various favorite menus such as at Santa Fe, Mixwell, Gado-Gado, Warung Made and so are nightclubs like Double Six. Then, it is only ten minute's drive to Seminyak Square shopping complex.Seven units of intimate villas designed in luxury minimalist offer you an impeccable taste and will help you generate vibrant living in these new villas in Seminyak . Lush tropical garden beautifying the surrounding and accent of Balinese style gates make each villa unit get a secluded effect and sublime nuance. In short, with flawless fusion of friendly and experienced staff as well as complete facilities of private luxury residence, these Bali villas envelop guests in style, comfort and privacy, whilst allowing them to experience the beautiful environment. Experience privacy of your choice to meet different needs and give spacious convenience and privacy, the Samaja Beachside Villas at Dhyanapura (now, Jalan Abimanyu) provides two kinds of encouraging and unforgettable hideaways, namely one-bedroom villas (current 5 units, future: 6 unit) and two-bedroom villa (1 unit). Each offers its own uniqueness and comfort.Type of villas:1-bedroom pool villa Leave your daily hustles and bustles and take pleasure in the company with the loved one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Samaja Beachside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samaja Beachside Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing