We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downhill...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Unico Italian Restaurant

Unico Italian Restaurant
Ranked #342 of 463 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Waitstaff
Perth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Downhill...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This place has gone downhill.
Waited 5 minutes and had to ask to get a menu.
Pizza was luke warm when it was served and came 10 minutes before other meals.
Drinks took a while to come out and the last drink came out at the end of the meal.
Restaurant was 1/2 full but the two waitstaff weren't able to cope.
Steak with peppercorns was nice but very salty.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleStarLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

had a very average meal here -could have been an off night -staff very hard to communicate with(getting across to them what you wanted of the menu)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr Dunstan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good quick food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Went to Unico tonight and had 2 cokes, water, bruschetta and 2 pizzas (funghi/prosciutto and 4 stagioni).
Came to $20 AUD.
Food was good - a little too much cheese on the pizzas but we've just finished them back in our room!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kimmy009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blah!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Reading the reviews we expected better. We were unimpressed at the pizza we were served considering the big woodfired oven that was at the front of the shop.

The pizzas we ordered were bland and tasteless, the worst in Bali so far. To order a ham and pinapple, which wasnt on the menu (????), we had to order a plain chees pizza and then add the other toppings which cost us extra. Would have thought that ham, cheese, pinapple would have been standard?
Also, we ordered the vegetarian, which was described as having a selection of vegetables. Well, we got two tiny pieces of tomato and some dry mushroom pieces and that was it. The sauce for both pizzas was bland and had no flavour at all. Needed some garlic or onion/herbs at least.

The pizza was so gross that even the kids wouldnt eat it.

We ordered a salad as well which was a big serve, but it was dry (if salad hgreens can be dry) and not much flavour either. We were the only ones in the place, so perhaps that was a reflection of the food?

The only good thing was the Margharitta, which was strong, and the free bread that the kids nibbled whilst waiting for the garlic bread and pizza.

Overall, underwhelming and disappointing that we needed to come back to our vill and feed the kids. The pizza is in the fredge and isnt bad cold if you put salt and pepper on it.

Sorry Unico, but no cigar here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrys O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic italian food with great service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I had pasta, pizza wine and coffee and we were extremely impressed with everything we ate and drank! Fresh ingrediants and well cooked food! We come from melbourne and often eat out on Lyon street and the food we got at unico would be as good or better than a lot of the restaurants we eat at. The staff are friendly and very attentive! The owner recommended some fanastic Balinese wine!! This place is new and they are still trying to establish themselves! So if you get the chance check them out!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Esthermia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Unico Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Unico Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing