We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe great food”
Review of Gourmet Cafe

Gourmet Cafe
Ranked #97 of 538 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reigate, England
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great cafe great food”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit which we really enjoyed;we had pumpkin soup and calamari as starters then along came enormous plates of mee goreng and barramundi with chips and salad; very friendly service; they also do cakes sandwiches and ice cream. Well priced and delicious food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank phil59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    115
    25
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love the Salads & the Veggie Juice”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I frequently go to Gourmet Cafee (like four times a week) for their well designed, high quality salad menu and vegetable juice. The ambiance is great, WIFI always works, and I've met alot of nice people there. It's always nice they let me sit at the outdoor seating area with my dog...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PapayaFiends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Cafe - wish there's a same concept cafe back home”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I were there for late dinner and I ordered soto ayam. It was very good and tasty and had the authentic taste with herbs & spices. The ravioli was also very good. we went back again for brunch and I ordered a sandwich. this café has a "make your own sandwich concept" which I think is excellent. I get to have all the fillings I like :) The bread was warm and crusty and was perfect! I would come back again, we were in Bali for a holiday and wish that such cafes are available in KL, Malaysia.

Highly recommended!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaliehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disgusting Delivery Food”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We order delivery after hearing that the food was okay. I ordered a nachos without Jalapenos or Guacamole and a Cheeseburger. When the nachos arrived I was disgusted. It was chips with the TINIEST bit of cheese and no salsa. The burger was weird tasting, but I ate it anyway. After eating a few bites I had a look and the meat patty was red raw. I was absolutely disgusted by this, and ended up giving all the food to the stray cats on the street. I doubt they would've eaten it either. The only good thing was the milkshake. Maybe in dining would be nice, but the delivery food is horrible and overpriced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria F, Public Relations Manager at Gourmet Cafe, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Amelia, thank you for your report.
We take guest comments seriously and will investigate. Kindly contact us at info@balicateringcompany.com or provide us with your email so we can be in touch with you.
Best Regards,
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Simply & Tasty”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I went to breakfast for the 1st time here with my friend. We had the big breakfast , 2 cappuccino and egg benedict. It was really good. The staff are so friendly, the price reasonable and the place is so good. I may come back to try the lunch and dinner there. Will be back! :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giannilucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Gourmet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing