We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and superb desserts!”
Review of Gourmet Cafe

Gourmet Cafe
Ranked #94 of 528 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Cafe
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and superb desserts!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Our second time to Bali and nth time to this great restaurant! Very few restaurants/cafes can do justice to just about any cuisine on their menus..be it amazing pastas or the roast chicken or the salads or the Kung Pao chicken.they all taste great and the reasonable price adds to the overall experience..must try the banana split if you really wanna indulge as it is more than enough for 2 hungry souls!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbatra100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    112
    25
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
855 reviews
538 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
“Simple but good”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

When you need a fix of simple food like a salad or a sandwich this is great place to drop in. We had a villa near by and they would also pack up meals for us to take back to the villa and cook.
The roast chicken out the front is really tasty.
Pricing is fair.
The only complaint is they need to get theri air conditioning working properly

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pemblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place to meet & catch up...!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Gourmet cafe has open a new branch at Jl. Dewi Sri, which is much bigger & better ambiance. I often go there for Business Lunch or just to catch up with friends.

They have a good variety of healthy breakfast & lunch and they taste magnificient.
Good place, good food and good company...what a life in Bali....

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Luv has a name. Gourmet Cafe.”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Wow. I feel like a kid in a candy shop. There's just an endless expanse of great choices. The petit-four counter is to DIE for. Raspberry cakes, mango pudding cakes, all the yummiest patries I've ever come across in one display case.

Make your own salad for $5. Not a garbage, scrap-heap salad either. But like a real gourmet salad with fresh rucolla, baby romaine, capers, gherkins, proscuitto, and smoken salmon. Unbelievable!

Make your dream sandwich come true. Paninis. Wraps. Burritos, submarines. If it's veggies and protein, wrapped in a starch, they can make it.

Service is excellent and attentive. This place is great for a business lunch. I think it is the business lunch capital of Seminyak. Easy to get in and off the by-pass. Crappy double parking though. The parking guys have to interrupt me to repark the car in the middle of my sandwich. Urghhh...

Otherwise. Unbelievable. I don't know how they make any money.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jingyang81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for fresh food”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stumbled across this place after sampling the cakes from the Bali Catering Company down the road. We noticed it was run by the same people so decided to give it a try for lunch. It was perfect for a light fresh meal. They serve freshly made sandwiches, rolls, salads etc. The Quesadilla was amazing and what I had been craving the whole time I was in Bali. Hubby had a hot dog - with a real sausage! We were both really happy with our food and the only negative was that we didn't eat here until an hour before leaving to come home. Wish we had found this place sooner. Will definitely eat here again on our next trip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SparkyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Gourmet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing