We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice villa, average service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of RC Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
RC Villas & Spa
Ranked #56 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice villa, average service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Don't get me wrong, the villa is extremely spacious and beautiful. The furniture is modern and the place looks exactly like the professional photos.

The location of the place is excellent, just next to the main street of Seminyak, right next to Seminyak Square and up the road from Potato Head/Ku De Ta.

However, the WIFI internet signal does not reach the villa and will only work outside down the entrance walk way. When advertised as free wifi when you book the place, this is pretty unacceptable.

The villa also provides a speaker system (you need your own AUX/USB cable) but you will get complaints from the manager Ketut if you put it up to loud on a Saturday night at 6pm.

The breakfast is below average, but the staff were very nice. You can eat nicer food at other places in Seminyak.

Ketut the manager of the place is a pest.

In conclusion, you could stay at a nicer villa for the same price/maybe even cheaper.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reece b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    46
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
84
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

It's our first time Bali and it was a great one. The villa is very clean and spacious. Service rendered was really good and we feel welcomed. Despite others not impressed with the breakfast, we feel it was a descent breakfast and we enjoyed having people in kitchen and cooked for us. The pool is amazing and the location is the best part. Food and shopping are just easily accessible. Just one flaw, when it rained too heavily, some part of the villa will be slightly flooded with water, which may cause the floor to be really slippery

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizaMSahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We enjoyed every moment at RC Villas!
The Villa - exactly as per their professional photos, breathtaking
The Pool - the villas have a lovely garden, with plenty of space and the pool is amazing gets a great mix of sunshine and shade, perfect!
The staff - Ketut and the team are lovely, there when you need something and don't intrude on your stay!
Location - perfect location, so close to Seminyak square for the shops and restaurants, then the other direction to KuDeTa & the beach. Such a central location, yet so peaceful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dodge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The location of this villa is excellent with an easy walk to the main street of Seminyak (near Seminyak Square) and also to the beach through Ku de ta. We arrived after the previous guest had trashed the place and the Manger Ketut was very apologetic and re-cleaned the villa the next morning. The staff came in and cooked breakfast each morning and Ketut always asked if we wanted something differnt. It was OK but nothing special. We had free airport transfer and a late checkout which we weren't charge for. I would come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyMoody11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The best thing about RC Villa is the location. Nestled in between Ku de ta and Seminyak Square, you can just take a short walk to most places. Service was ok. Breakfast was not. Needs a refurbishment very soon to compete with the others.

Room Tip: probably closer to the back as its quieter. Bring mozzie repellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JY10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Positive:
- Location (300m from Ku De Ta / Beach)
- Villa design
- Pool
- Privacy
- Bathroom (outdoor shower, bath tube, etc.)
- In general friendly and reliable staff
- Free airport transfer
- Room service

Negative
- Annoying hotel manager (way too curious - was hard to keep him out of the villa, too importunate - everything needed to be paid immediately)
- Moskitos !!!
- You can skip the complimentary breakfast. Sorry to mention that as the staff is really friendly but Bali / Seminyak offers so much better opportunities for breakfast / food in general
- Beds very hard and uncomfortable

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaq L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed for 3 days in August. 2 bedroom pool villa. Haven't stayed anywhere else in Bali but this place seemed to be very nice. The rooms were above average and the outside bathrooms were great. Love the outside showers. Sitting area was half inside and half outside. Pool was huge and the outside sitting area was above average. There is plenty of space here. Staff was accomodating and made breakfast daily. I wouldn't think twice about staying here again. Short walk to beach and short walk to restaurants/bars.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonydonutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#66 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.2 mi away
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
#72 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room & Vespa 4
Room & Vespa 4
#8 of 105 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alam Warna
Alam Warna
#84 of 411 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maya Sayang
Maya Sayang
#59 of 411 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bermimpi Bali Villas
Bermimpi Bali Villas
#29 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RC Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RC Villas & Spa

Property: RC Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Laksmana No. 88, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — RC Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your RC Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RC Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing