We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, comfy & value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Grey Boutique Inn
Ranked #57 of 110 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy, comfy & value for money”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for 3 days & 2 nights for our honeymoon. The taxi driver found it a little difficult to find the location as it's a new hotel and it's best if you say it's located behind Grand Kuta hotel to give them a brief idea. The room given we stayed was the one right above the reception with the spacious balcony. WE LOVED IT! apart from the lightings, we really liked the room, atmosphere and most importantly their member of staffs who were very friendly and helpful. We also rented a motorbike for Rs50,000/day. Regarding the motorbike, make sure it's new and the helmets are the adult ones with clips. The hotel is approx.. 70m away from Mc D, Starbucks and so on.. so no worries about food :) Swimming pool is small and not deep. It's suitable for kids. What you see on the website is what you get. I would assure you on that :)

This stay was purchased via Groupon.my. Part of the deal states that we should have received welcome drinks and also a 50% off for spa services. Both of these were not mentioned nor provided. So please ensure you get what you've paid for.. Besides that, we truly enjoyed our stay and we are definitely looking forward to stay again in future..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prawnoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    38
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
25
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

this is really long overdue, but we would love to thank the staff at the grey boutique inn for the amazing service last october. we switched our room from 1st floor to 2nd floor (as the bathroom on 1st floor is open air concept, and we lost a huge battle to the mosquitoes) without any problem, and we love the super comfortable king size bed and spacious room. we rented a bike from the desk and they delivered it to the hotel in less than 30 mins. the pool was a little small but why go to pool when you are surrounded by the beautiful bali beaches? there's fridge, dryer, amenities and enough towels to go around for us, and we love how it's not smack in the middle of busy kuta street so we can enjoy some tranquility. we missed our flight unfortunately, and when we came back to the hotel without informing them, the staff put us right back to our old room on discounted rates and was extremely helpful when we have to arrange flights. overall, one of the most best value and clean boutique hotel you'll ever find in bali. definitely staying here again :)

Room Tip: email the hotel beforehand especially if you're staying for more than 5 days. they gave us a dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I found this Gem when it first opened and have stayed several times. I love it. Perfect for the solo traveller and great value. I'm in Bali often and this is the best I have found . Beautiful staff . Everything is so clean and comfortable. Look no further !!! STAY here. Tommy

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgedaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We loved Seminyak because of The Grey Boutique Inn but unfortunately we had to leave for Gili Air Island. It was not far from beach(5-8 min. walk), Amazing staff(especially front desk) and it was so clean and nice. I highly reccomend this hotel for whoever wants to stay in Seminyak!

Room Tip: Rooms are all fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volkandemircan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a long overdue review, but since we are planning to do our annually trip to Bali, i think why not give a review regarding this place. Ok, here I go, we stayed here for 16 days, we were pretty amazed with how very clean and proper the place was. A very good impression when we first walked in. All the staffs were really helpful and friendly. A good location, in between Kuta and Seminyak. Quirky room design. A nice swimming pool. A few minus things regarding the place were : the flow of warm water was inconsistent (sometime it is non existent), we complained a few times, but at last we felt really sorry with the staffs because seemed like there was nothing they can do about it. The wifi signal is also pretty frustrating, it took me hours to sent an important email for my work. But nonetheless, it was a very pleasant stay. If you are on a fixed (read: tight) budget, this is a place to go. Are we coming back again this year? I am afraid not, thank God we could afford more this year onwards, so on to the next fancy hotel, i'd say :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Febi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed one night at the Grey hotel in Bali without expecting much, awaiting for our Villa to be ready and we were quite pleased by the hotel, its cool furniture, its comfort, the cleanliness, the friendly staff, the quietness. I believe that the hotel is primarily destined for young people with an excellent price quality ratio and I would recommend it warmly. It is also quite well positioned and again, very clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philippeenrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

What I like:

*) Really big bed. It's very good
*) Small pool
*) Quite big room
*) Free wi-fi of good quality
*) Fridge, AC
*) Staff are helpful and friendly.

What I don't like:

*) It's boutique hotel - it means some ideas in decoration and... in in layout. I personally don't like such kind of design, but I suppose that for somebody it's ok. But layout is very strange. The matter is that that toilet DOESN'T have any door from the main door in the room. So when I'm sitting there and my friend come in the room or want to come out... there is a piece of small shock for everybody. I think that human beings have accustomed to be protected from the view from outside when sitting in the toilet, isn't it??
Same with shower.

*) Room is dark in the evening time - absolutely not enough of light.
*) Too far away from the sea.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
bnb Style Hotel Seminyak
bnb Style Hotel Seminyak
#19 of 110 in Seminyak
136 reviews
1.4 mi away
Umahku BnB Seminyak
Umahku BnB Seminyak
#98 of 417 in Seminyak
26 reviews
1.7 mi away
Room Sweet Room
Room Sweet Room
#34 of 110 in Seminyak
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Summerhome Umasari Bed & Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
#13 of 110 in Seminyak
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
M Hostel
M Hostel
#62 of 417 in Seminyak
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grey Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grey Boutique Inn

Property: The Grey Boutique Inn
Address: Jl. Dewi Sri II | Grand Kuta Residence Lane no 8x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Grey Boutique Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grey Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grey Boutique Inn Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing