We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grey Boutique Inn
Ranked #45 of 117 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 8, 2012

*Beautifully decorated modern rooms with big bathroom
*Very friendly staff
*"pool" was more for decoration than swimming: no sunbeds and very very small
*Wifi didn't reach the rooms so you had to sit outside at reception which was a pain
*Bad location: no shops or supermarket around, you have to take cab to get to Kuta or Seminyak
*No breakfast/bar or restaurant, so you have to eat out (and take cab to get somewhere)!

Good, modern and clean boutique hotel, nice for a night but I wouldn't stay there for a week or so. I rather recommend staying in Favehotel Umalas which is also modern boutique, but has more facilities!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinita28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 77 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

Me and my family stayed there for 3 days..
The location is in a good neighborhood..
It's in quiet area, so you can have a good rest time..
The inn is close to the food place, supermarket and petrol station..

The Grey has big rooms, modern minimalist style..
You can find big size bed, tv cable, fridge, hairdryer and savebox..
They changed the towel, fresh water and clean up the room everyday..
The Grey staffs were very welcoming and also helped us find good motorbike rental, they were very helpful..

I recommend this place..
Kudos The Grey Boutique Inn..

Stayed in November 2012..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erna Yuli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is first time I stayed in this little boutique inn. I had a pleasant one-night stay and even tried the swimming pool. What I like the most about this hotel is the concept, location, and the price. They are serious about the whole "grey" theme and it's minimalist decor, while still holding up to the quality of the furniture/appliances. The room and the bathroom are very unique. I like the way they built "semi-outdoor" bathroom and the way they set up their garbage bin using used newspapers and used steels. Very chic, unique, and environmentally friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelEnthusiast_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were very happy with the grey boutique. The bed is massive and comfortable. The room is clean and spacious. The shower is good. For $30 a night you really can't go wrong. Only negative is the lighting isn't that great so the room is a bit dark at night.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to reception have better Internet access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

the room was simply furnished, with comfort atmosphere. Really nice to stay here. And always surprised with the bathroom which just next to exit door. The location near to Khrisna and McD was the plus points.

Room Tip: choose the upper level, nice view and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Homy n relax place.i really like this hotel, the staff was great.shower's good (hot cold water work propperly),bed's comfort enough.
there's no noise,quite n' relax so you can stay all nite without disturbed by anything.
nearby McD,CK,petrol,Atm center

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmeliaayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Large clean modern style rooms, the downstairs rooms have an outside bathroom, upstairs it's inside. Very friendly efficient staff. Free wifi (a bit slow). There is no room service, bar or breakfast, but there is a good place just down the road for breakfast, and a McDonalds & Starbucks across the road. The pool is small & suitable for a quick swim, but not lazing around. A great place to base yourself in Bali, tho you will need a taxi to get anywhere.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank spikeymikeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.8 mi away
U House Seminyak
U House Seminyak
#65 of 117 in Seminyak
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Studio Bali
The Studio Bali
#10 of 117 in Seminyak
283 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
#9 of 117 in Seminyak
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Summerhome Umasari Bed & Breakfast
2.7 mi away
Bening House and Spa
Bening House and Spa
#55 of 117 in Seminyak
4 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Yogasari Seminyak
The Yogasari Seminyak
#253 of 424 in Seminyak
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grey Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grey Boutique Inn

Address: Jl. Dewi Sri II | Grand Kuta Residence Lane no 8x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: $14 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Grey Boutique Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Grey Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grey Boutique Inn Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing