We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveler rating
479
210
53
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
210
53
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menubutler serviceboutique hotelrooftop barmobile phoneluxe suitegold fishkiehl's toiletriesbedtime storyoutdoor poolrooms are smallpotato headlovely boutiquebubble bathgreat amenitiesfree shuttlew hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great rooms very helpful staff clean tidy an freshrooms lov the bed very comfy pillows as well loved our stay thanks so much . Would recommend they will drive to any were in Seminyak great service lov the staff xx

Room Tip: We had room upgrade was amazing stay
Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ddmacca35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ddmacca35

Great that you enjoyed our hotel and that our pillow menu delighted you.Thank you for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Reception on arrival was good, room was ready on arrival, I booked taxi pick up from hotel. Little choice in breakfast for continental . conveniently located to move around. Room was compact but neat and clean

Room Tip: Tiny room
Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venkatesha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Venkatesha

Yes, i hear you out and actually we are in progress to improve our menu options. We always strive for the better and hope to exceed our guests' expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

L Hotel, is well located north of Seminyak, near the greatest strip of elite restaurants and proximity to the W and Potato Head.
The staff were incredibly accommodating..thank you Wulan..the rooms sexy and slick and always immaculate. This hotel has a reputation for going above and beyond and they didn't fail to deliver. Their relationship with partnering venues for pool/spa access was perfect!
The breakfast can be improved to reflect the excellence in all others areas, otherwise a very smooth experience.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mia546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Mia546


Wonderful to hear that your stay has turned out memorable and splendid. We love to hear your moments of Truth and personal experiences. Yes, we will strive more to refine our breakfast and F&B offering. Please be encouraged to return soon as we be introducing a forward concept soon in our mezzanine level. We look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed over the hotel for 2 nights there with expectation of having 5 stars experience yet, only few aspects could be rated as 5 stars.

Pros:
All staffs were amazing, very attentive and helpful. Free shuttle also helped to pick up and drop if you don’t have personal arrangement. A little touch of an apple and goldfish during my stay are truly memorable.

Cons:
Room is okay but the toilet is a bit small for 184cm guy like me and it is separated from the shower area. Breakfast need to improve as other 5 star hotel since it is where a tourist start their day. They only provide ala carte breakfast and little buffet for cereals and breads.

To conclude, the stay was nice but manage your expectation, if you expect 5 star stay, you can try here but there are also many choices out there with the same price :)

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank jendtrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Jendtrave
Thank you for your feedback.I understand truly your sentiments. I as example travelled much and enjoyed boutique luxury. The characteristics of a boutique property should stem from a warm, personable experience, unique guest experiences and engaging touch points to delicious food and offerings.

We are making some changes to our breakfast indeed. Breakfast is the first meal of the day and should be like " Breakfast at Tiffany's"- variety, good quality, taste and presentation. I will ensure we will improve our breakfast entirely to create a Wow experience.

Thank you for your stay and patronage. Do come back soon. We are refining our F&B. To serve our guests better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

good location and nice staff. Free Shuttle bus to the center is also nice (we never used id because of the traffic)
Breakfast more like a Hostel breakfast, Room was small and Bed wad a little dirty and grungy overall.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neumairmicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Neumairmicha

Your pointers are noted and we are disappointed that we did not managed to make your stay a wow one. Importantly, bear with us as we are progressively and promptly tweaking our breakfast to provide a better one to our guests. The current semi selected buffet items and ala carte choices will be entirely revamped to a more appetizing one.

Yes, i learnt about your feedback on your room and this should not have happened. Our staff should have blocked out that room for further maintenance. However, noting your sentiments, our butler did immediately swop you to a better room.

Nonetheless, we hope you will return to try our top category Luxe suite which is perfect for couples and more spacious.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews