We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
492
212
53
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
212
53
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow menu butler service boutique hotel rooftop bar luxe suite mobile phone gold fish bedtime story kiehl's toiletries outdoor pool rooms are small personal butler bubble bath potato head little touches great amenities free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 799 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018

good location and nice staff. Free Shuttle bus to the center is also nice (we never used id because of the traffic)
Breakfast more like a Hostel breakfast, Room was small and Bed wad a little dirty and grungy overall.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neumairmicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Neumairmicha

Your pointers are noted and we are disappointed that we did not managed to make your stay a wow one. Importantly, bear with us as we are progressively and promptly tweaking our breakfast to provide a better one to our guests. The current semi selected buffet items and ala carte choices will be entirely revamped to a more appetizing one.

Yes, i learnt about your feedback on your room and this should not have happened. Our staff should have blocked out that room for further maintenance. However, noting your sentiments, our butler did immediately swop you to a better room.

Nonetheless, we hope you will return to try our top category Luxe suite which is perfect for couples and more spacious.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Moved from Legion after deciding to extend my Bali Birthday Break. Arrival was hectic as there was no place for driver to park. Sheets were dirty and floor was sticky in room. Everything was rectified immediately and beyond expectations. The staff here are outstanding Eka in particular as well as Herman, Sukma, Yunita, Tari & Wulan. The team made my birthday something really special. Thank you. Only one night left of my stay here. I will be sad to leave.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank porchej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Porchej

Thank you for your insightful comments and frankness to compliment our team. Yes, our team of butlers and front desk staff have the spirit of service from the heart, just like family, we treat all our guests like our family members. Eka, Wulan and many more have been with us since day one. I am delighted to learn your birthday was such a memorable one.
Hope you return soon for more authentic staycations with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Super Super friendly staff. So welcoming!!
Lovely rooms - no complaints here.
A kettle in the room would have been handy but other than that I LOVE this hotel.
The room smelt pleasant and fresh on entering and the cooler had been on so very nice temperature on a hot day.
A pet fish appeared the next time I came into my room hehehe, loved this!!
A welcome letter with my name on it also was very nice.

Room Tip: On the smaller size
Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisarose03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Lisa

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we are all glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Little personalised touches make the day for you and all our guests. Our butlers are always at hand to assist you. We trust you will be back soon to experience our other offerings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Staff is extremely helpful & friendly , location is fab, their personal butler service is good , rooms could be better , bath tub in the middle of the room in luxe suit is a joke, it’s a 3 star hotel definitely not 4

Room Tip: Can be better the tub in the middle of the room is a joke
Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank msaru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Msaru1
Appreciate your feedback and views about our room design aesthetics and facilities. The Luxe suite you stayed in, is our top notch category and has been well regarded by many couples for the elegant set up and intimate ambience. The bath tub in the middle is an added feature to create warmth, uniqueness and romance for couples. As many a time, we have requests for a rose petal bubble bath which our butlers passionately love to set up.

In the past, before the mezzanine level was converted to a full fledge café, we had an indoor pool with a romantic dining table with water fall cascading down into the indoor pool. However through time, as guests requests seemed to incline towards an outdoor pool, our Management decided to up the etch in service levels and tied up with Soham Wellness Centre and Mrs Sippy club to provide complimentary access for our guests to use the pool and gym facilities including sauna . The one stop facilities provision serve to give more variety to guests’ preferences where it relates to recreation.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we can accommodate you in future. While our facilities may not be your desired, perhaps our butlers could enhance your stay with more preferred curated experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

This hotel has the friendliest staff, they respond to all queries and offered to drive us to Seminyak Village and SOHAM Wellness Center which has a quiet pool. You can walk to many highly rated restaurants such as Sangsaka, Merah Putih and Metis.

Room Tip: Do ask for a quieter room, we can hear some traffic noise
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thank you Shirley T, i am glad you enjoyed staying at L Hotel and hope you return soon. We also have a tie up with Mrs Sipping in case you like to try other options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews