We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
492
212
53
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
212
53
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow menu butler service boutique hotel rooftop bar luxe suite mobile phone gold fish bedtime story kiehl's toiletries outdoor pool rooms are small personal butler bubble bath potato head little touches great amenities free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 799 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Super Super friendly staff. So welcoming!!
Lovely rooms - no complaints here.
A kettle in the room would have been handy but other than that I LOVE this hotel.
The room smelt pleasant and fresh on entering and the cooler had been on so very nice temperature on a hot day.
A pet fish appeared the next time I came into my room hehehe, loved this!!
A welcome letter with my name on it also was very nice.

Room Tip: On the smaller size
Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisarose03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Lisa

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we are all glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Little personalised touches make the day for you and all our guests. Our butlers are always at hand to assist you. We trust you will be back soon to experience our other offerings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Staff is extremely helpful & friendly , location is fab, their personal butler service is good , rooms could be better , bath tub in the middle of the room in luxe suit is a joke, it’s a 3 star hotel definitely not 4

Room Tip: Can be better the tub in the middle of the room is a joke
Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank msaru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Msaru1
Appreciate your feedback and views about our room design aesthetics and facilities. The Luxe suite you stayed in, is our top notch category and has been well regarded by many couples for the elegant set up and intimate ambience. The bath tub in the middle is an added feature to create warmth, uniqueness and romance for couples. As many a time, we have requests for a rose petal bubble bath which our butlers passionately love to set up.

In the past, before the mezzanine level was converted to a full fledge café, we had an indoor pool with a romantic dining table with water fall cascading down into the indoor pool. However through time, as guests requests seemed to incline towards an outdoor pool, our Management decided to up the etch in service levels and tied up with Soham Wellness Centre and Mrs Sippy club to provide complimentary access for our guests to use the pool and gym facilities including sauna . The one stop facilities provision serve to give more variety to guests’ preferences where it relates to recreation.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we can accommodate you in future. While our facilities may not be your desired, perhaps our butlers could enhance your stay with more preferred curated experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

This hotel has the friendliest staff, they respond to all queries and offered to drive us to Seminyak Village and SOHAM Wellness Center which has a quiet pool. You can walk to many highly rated restaurants such as Sangsaka, Merah Putih and Metis.

Room Tip: Do ask for a quieter room, we can hear some traffic noise
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thank you Shirley T, i am glad you enjoyed staying at L Hotel and hope you return soon. We also have a tie up with Mrs Sipping in case you like to try other options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

It was couple trip in January 2018. It was overall a very comfortable stay. Hotel staff was very courteous. We are pure vegetarian and there was hardly anything in the breakfast menu for vegetarians but on our request hotel staff was kind enough to make non-veg nasi goreng into a veg one.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank avi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Avi

Thank you for your feedback and certainly we will re-tweak our menu to include some vegetarian options, noting the consumer's dietary preferences more. We appreciate your patronage and hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Nothing was too much for this hotel. The butler will drop you and collect you from wherever you would like to stay. The pool at Miss Sippy is great, they pay your entrance fee and your voucher covers a sun-bed and money towards food. The wellness centre is also nice but only use for complete relaxation! The beach isn’t far, nor is Seminyak square and you are provided with a mobile phone to contact your butler if you need fetching or have concerns. No complaints here!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Louise

What a nice review and feedback you shared! Thank you for your kind words and vivid recommendations of our property. We appreciate every suggestion of yours and hope you will return to experience our newly revamped roofbar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews