We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveler rating
479
210
53
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
210
53
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menubutler serviceboutique hotelrooftop barmobile phoneluxe suitegold fishkiehl's toiletriesbedtime storyoutdoor poolrooms are smallpotato headlovely boutiquebubble bathgreat amenitiesfree shuttlew hotel
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 784 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

My husband & I stayed in this SLH for 3 nights over my birthday in a Luxe suite. The room was modern, a good size & had a very comfortable bed. It was a nice quiet & cool room even though it was situated in the main heart of busy Seminyak. It was a short stroll to the shops, restaurants, cafes & the beach.
Staff were very attentive & provided a free shuttle bus to nearby ammenities.
Breakfast was very good, maybe a choice of coffees would have been nice.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, General Manager at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Jane
Thank you for your valuable feedback and am glad our team managed to create Wow memories for your birthday! It is heart rendering to know you truly experienced our robust vibes , personalised butler service and healthy breakfast at Grow . For coffee, I hear your suggestion and we will explore expanding our options.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Had four nights in the fantastic boutique hotel. Its located near the W Hotel which should give you a good indication of its great location. The staff will cater for your every need and the rooms are nicely finished. Its not a big deal but just be weary that the roof top bar has some great party's until midnight so if you feel the need to reside early you should be equipped with ear buds or noise cancelling headphones if staying on the upper levels.

Room Tip: Careful if you stay near the roof top bar on a Friday or Saturday night - can be very noisy until midnight
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bneb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Cleaned and Nice rooms. Wonderful breakfast which you could eat in the restaurant or order up to your room. They offer free drive and pick up to the beach or other places nearby. The hotel staff is so friendly and always at your service. The pool is located a 5 min walk away from the hotel and there is no gym at the hotel as pictures at TripAdvisor. You could not open the window, but that did not matter because the air in the room was still very good. We ended up extending our stay for two nights extra as we were so satisfied with the hotel and the service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silje L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Opted to upgrade to the bigger suite room over the standard, well worth it! Staff were amazing and were always willing to help and greeted us with big smiles every time we left or returned... Highly recommend this place!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Grow Bali Restaurant was excellent. The menu choices for ‘included breakfast ‘ was very generous. All Staff extremely friendly and happy to assist with any requests including Transport/Security/Butlers/housekeeping.

Room Tip: Unless I’m mistaken the photo shown on Booking.com was not the room that we were provided, however as we only had a short stay we did not complain. (Room provided was quite small, but tastefully decorated) Occasionally the house staff missed a few items, ie fresh towels however promptly rectified any concerns. Restaurant staff training was excellent.
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FrillyFilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director- Brand Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Frillyfrilly
Great to learn that you enjoyed Grow, our latest Fresh and Sustainable dining outlet helmed by Celebrity Chef Ryan Clift. Our team at the restaurant and hotel are always at hand to serve with great passion and dedication.
Thank you for being our valued guest. Do return soon as we will unveil more new stuff and product enhancements. Look out for what's new and elegant soon at L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews