We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveler rating
481
212
53
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
212
53
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow menu butler service boutique hotel rooftop bar mobile phone luxe suite gold fish kiehl's toiletries bedtime story outdoor pool rooms are small potato head lovely boutique bubble bath great amenities free shuttle w hotel
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 788 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

From the front, this small hotel already exudes style, with its purple furniture and split-level lobby/bar/restaurant areas. I love the location, which is a good distance from the main Seminyak buzz, yet close to many of the recommendable cafes and restaurants. Still, the traffic here can be horrendous at certain hours, and it's more convenient to walk if you just want to explore the area.

The hotel seems to be in the process of rejuvenating itself, with the relatively new restaurant (Grow) and rooftop bar (Grow Up) conceived by Ryan Clift, the Michelin-starred chef of Tippling Club in Singapore. I tried the restaurant - the pasta dish was excellent (the Head Chef is Italian), so was the basil and lemon tart dessert.

My Luxe Suite has an open-plan design with a free-standing bathtub next to the bed. There's an interconnecting door to another suite, which can be good if you're traveling in a group, or not that good as it detracts from your privacy (it is not very soundproof). Another minus point is the non-existent iPod dock, although this is listed on the hotel website as one of the suite's features. But these "flaws" were compensated by the super comfy bed with extra large pillows. If this rating were based on sleep quality alone, I would have given 5 stars.

Current space limitation means that there's no fitness facility, and the (small) swimming pool is also located a short distance away from the hotel (there's a free shuttle to take you there). One of the staff said that an expansion is on the agenda. I did enjoy my stay this time, but hopefully if I return I can get a more wholesome experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiceNSpruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director- Brand Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear SpiceNSpruce

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and feedback to us how we can improve. I like the way you aptly described us as a stylish pocket of calm in Northern Seminyak. Indeed, the precinct Petitenget is the untapped trendy spot that is growing more popular these days.
All your comments are well taken note and we will certainly look into immediate operational adjustments and refine our facilities/amenities during our re-styling program.
We hope you will take the opportunity to return again next year to experience a refreshed L Hotel. See u again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Nice and welcoming personality, who were willing to help at all time. A place where the guests and their comfort was the priority number one :) The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was excellent, aria safe for single traveling and everything was in a walking distance.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HeidiV1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director- Brand Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Heidi
Thank you for taking time to write this feedback of your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed every moment and found L Hotel a pleasant, safe and great property, convenient to other attractions and sights.
It is very encouraging to note that our sincere hospitality and effort to ensure guests comfort is well appreciated. I hope you will return soon one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

I was traveling here with my boyfriend for some relaxation time. And that is exactly what we got. The bed was amazingly comfortable, especially since you can order the pillow that suits your needs best from the "pillow menue". The staff made us feel very much at home. We also enjoyed the butler and driver service provided, which was very helpful when we wanted to get back from a beach club. Our second day we spent the day by the hotel pool, that is a short walking distance from the hotel. We had the pool as well as the sun beds all to ourselves for the entire afternoon, which made it even more relaxing. Also, breakfast (which was included for us) was very good, you get a choice of three different meals, to go with that you get a bread basket, coffee or tea and some fruit. The only thing i did not like was the orange juice, that tasted artificial, but that was a problem everywhere we went in Indonesia.
We really enjoyed our stay a lot and would definitely come back, when we are traveling to Bali again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mausi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear mausi98

Thank you for your lovely review and good comments. I am pleased to hear that all went smooth and enjoyable during your stay. Your experience vividly describes our moments of truth at L Hotel Seminyak, where our uniqueness lies in our warmth, homely service complemented by our dedicated butlers. We seek to deliver a highly boutique luxury living where every touch is evoking. We noted about the orange juice and will improve on that.
Do come back soon as we are always passionately seeking to innovate and improvise new stylish and memorable experiences for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Seminyak is a bit of a gong show, although great shops, restaurants, beaches and nightlife... It's also SWARMING with other tourists. L is quiet, chic, modern and importantly a great escape when it's time to relax. I stayed at the end of a two week solo trip around the island and would gladly have spent even more time here. Rooms are great, food is delicious, rooftop drinks at sunset perfect after a day out.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z3721KIpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director- Brands at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Z3721KIpauls

Lovely to hear your good comments and compliments of our hotel and service. Yes, L stands for Live Life and you have embrace an invigorating experience whilst your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the quaint moments and variety of offerings that we have. Please do come back soon and experience many more moments of Truth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We had a brilliant stay the L hotel. All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and made our stay really pleasant. The hotel is really well situated and close to everything you could need. We also stayed at the sister resort (Shanti Residence) in Nusa Dua which is even nicer!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BenSheehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director- Brand Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear BenSheehy

Thank you for taking the time to review and feedback to us your comments and experience. Indeed, we feel proud that we have managed to exceed your expectations.
Great to know that you had a chance to stay at our sister property- The Shanti Residence in Nusa Dua, which is voted top 10 private villas in South East Asia by CNN Traveller.com
Nonetheless, do come back for more unique experiences and we look forward to serving you always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews