We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$175
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Eleven(Seminyak)
$467
$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Bali - Seminyak(Seminyak)
Free cancellation until 08/04
Book now, pay at stay
$574
$459
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$59
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$264
$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$424
$310
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$892
$461
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $652/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$865
$701
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveler rating
470
204
51
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
204
51
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menubutler serviceboutique hotelrooftop barmobile phoneluxe suitegold fishbedtime storykiehl's toiletriesoutdoor poolrooms are smallpersonal butlerlovely boutiquepotato headbubble bathlittle touchesgreat amenities
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 766 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Was here for my honeymoon. It was a sponsored trip so little details were been given to us from home, checked in with an Agoda booking form but there seemed to be a miscommunication amongst the staff and was given the wrong room with no breakfast. (Actual room was the second tier suite with paid breakfast; we were checked into the lower tier suite with no breakfast)

HOWEVER, after clearing the issue with them, they resolved the matter in less than an hour and actually upgraded us to their higher tier of suites (inclusive of our already paid breakfast of course).

Overall I still rate this place 5 stars, cause of their location and their staff are absolute darlings. Greeted with a smile every single time no matter how late or early of the day it was.

Burhan the butler was amazing, always talked to us in the morning and greeted us by our names throughout our stay; from suggestions on where to go and what to do to helping us cross the little busy road in front of the hotel.

The hotel has a free shuttle service in the Seminyak area, do book at least the day before! Super hassle free.

The breakfast is not bad at all, they have quite a limited menu and no breakfast buffet. But the ambience of their common dining area is very chill and perfect for morning coffee and relaxation. They have got both indoor and outdoor seating for their common dining area.

There are plenty of shops around the hotel itself, so location is awesome. A number of eateries down the road and couple of bakeries as well. There's even a gelato and donut place around the corner.

Would definitely 100% stay here again, during my next visit to Seminyak. Absolute in love with this hotel and the staff!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farah Tiara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Farah Tiara C

Lovely to receive your feedback and good comments. Overall, i am glad we satisfied you and that you are happy with our service, facilities and culinary. It's the little touches and concern that matters to our guests like you and i am pleased to know our butlers and service staff are always hands on to attend to guests needs.

Fabulous description you wrote about your encounters with our staff and experiences at L. The constructive remarks and suggestions you provide will be useful for us to refine our operations to exceed guest expectations.

I sincerely urge you to return soon and we be happy to curate interesting itineraries for your discovery, from mixology sessions to visits to our farm or cooking demo with our Chef!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Fantastic 24hr accomodating service, room was always clean and presentable. GROW restaurant on location is a MUST with fine food for a great price and delicious cocktails. A butler service is avalible via a mobile phone when we required pick up, reservations or even some chocolate for a night in we could always trust that our requests were respected and followed through.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dalyessentials
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Dalyessentials

Thank you for your wonderful praises about our team and service. We always pride ourselves in providing top notch attention to details, care for our guests and delivering innovative offerings. Yes, Grow by celebrity chef Rya Clift of the Tippling Club is truly fresh and sustainable- where all our farm to table produce comes from our own farm in Bali.

We are an all butler hotel, with service from our heart and hope that you will return soon to experience more personalised touches and experiences that we have in store for you.

Once again great thanks for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

The rooms are small but sufficient if you spending a lot of time in the hotel. The bed and special selection of pillows are so so so comfortable. Love the marble walls in the room and the spacious shower.
Breakfast was good and I like the fact that it is cooked to order and tasted fresh and wholesome. Only complain is that latte or cappuccino is not included.
Had the opportunity to have dinner at the GROW restaurant and the food was creative and enjoyable.
Also had the massage at the hotel where the spa room was just a room converted into a massage room on the second floor but the massage by Elya was superb. One can tell she is very experienced.

Area wise, the hotel is located in a nice area with restaurants, cafes and convenience stores.

To me the standout that sets this hotel apart is the service staff. They are extremely attentive and seems to know each guest by name. I liked that they can arrange to drop you off nearby or pick up from the beach and they leave you a handphone to contact the butler when you go out. I guess that can do this because it is a small boutique hotel. This is unique.
Also I liked the rooftop bar and lounge which is nice to relax and have a evening drink.

My only complain is that my reservation through the back office staff in Singapore could have been handled better. An item in the terms and conditions stated in plain english was denied and interpreted in her own way and refusal to accept and offer a simple apology was infuriating.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director-Brand Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear sbs71

Thank you for choosing L Hotel as your preferred property to stay in Bali. Our hotel provides good personalisation in our touch points and also hardware. Our staff, are happy to create memories for our guests and in this instance, i am glad you enjoyed the spa and our dining facilities. Soon, we will also have more trendy smartphones for our guests to use and for convenience to get around.
A little clarification for the less perfect area, we will counter check with the service provider who collaborated with us and who had bundled the staycation package by making the terms and conditions for benefits clearer. If it was misunderstood, we nevertheless apologise for the little inconvenience.
Nonetheless, we do look forward to have you back again in the future, as Grow up and Grow our culinary outlets have from time to time unique dining experiences. Our butlers can also curate unique itineraries for individuals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

The hotel staff was going above and beyond, very friendly, attentive and helpful. A few improvements to the breakfast experience (the included one) and to the bathroom amenities (e.g. provide body scrub or lotion etc) would go a long way to make the experience from excellent to outstanding. Spa and quality of food was excellent, as it was the cleanliness of all areas - I hope you keep the soy milk option as a standard for coffees from now on.
A bit disappointed by the pool - away from the hotel and unstaffed with very few drink/food options. The rooftop bar has an amazing atmosphere and serves really nice drinks with a great variety.

Room Tip: Toilet would need to be a bit bigger + a few more bathroom amenities provided
Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Marco B

Thank you for your candid feedback and am glad you enjoyed your stay at L Hotel. I appreciate your comments on the pool, actually, perhaps you may not be aware, our butler and driver can drop you off to the outdoor pool which is about 3-4 mins away.

For the breakfast which is included for room and breakfast deal, i am curious to know your detailed sentiments on how we can improve. Perhaps if you dont mind, may you email me at adeline@thelhotels.com

Nonetheless, we strive to delight our guests in every way and hope you return soon to discover more quintessential moments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

My stay at L hotel was wonderful. I cannot praise the staff enough. The butler service was a wonderful personal touch. All the butlers learnt my name and would ask me if I needed any help. The breakfast was also delicious! The hotel is located a 10 minute walk from the beach and is located near lots of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shreya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, General Manager at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear Shreya
Thanks for your good compliments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our butler service. Hope you can find the chance to return soon and try our other experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews