We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$79
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$300
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$135
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

W Bali - Seminyak(Seminyak)
Free cancellation until 08/04
Book now, pay at stay
$727
$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$264
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$424
$310
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$467
$430
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$673
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$902
$707
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveler rating
471
204
51
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
204
51
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menubutler serviceboutique hotelrooftop barmobile phoneluxe suitegold fishbedtime storykiehl's toiletriesoutdoor poolrooms are smallpersonal butlerlovely boutiquepotato headbubble bathlittle touchesgreat amenities
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 767 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Fantastic 24hr accomodating service, room was always clean and presentable. GROW restaurant on location is a MUST with fine food for a great price and delicious cocktails. A butler service is avalible via a mobile phone when we required pick up, reservations or even some chocolate for a night in we could always trust that our requests were respected and followed through.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dalyessentials
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Dalyessentials

Thank you for your wonderful praises about our team and service. We always pride ourselves in providing top notch attention to details, care for our guests and delivering innovative offerings. Yes, Grow by celebrity chef Rya Clift of the Tippling Club is truly fresh and sustainable- where all our farm to table produce comes from our own farm in Bali.

We are an all butler hotel, with service from our heart and hope that you will return soon to experience more personalised touches and experiences that we have in store for you.

Once again great thanks for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

The rooms are small but sufficient if you spending a lot of time in the hotel. The bed and special selection of pillows are so so so comfortable. Love the marble walls in the room and the spacious shower.
Breakfast was good and I like the fact that it is cooked to order and tasted fresh and wholesome. Only complain is that latte or cappuccino is not included.
Had the opportunity to have dinner at the GROW restaurant and the food was creative and enjoyable.
Also had the massage at the hotel where the spa room was just a room converted into a massage room on the second floor but the massage by Elya was superb. One can tell she is very experienced.

Area wise, the hotel is located in a nice area with restaurants, cafes and convenience stores.

To me the standout that sets this hotel apart is the service staff. They are extremely attentive and seems to know each guest by name. I liked that they can arrange to drop you off nearby or pick up from the beach and they leave you a handphone to contact the butler when you go out. I guess that can do this because it is a small boutique hotel. This is unique.
Also I liked the rooftop bar and lounge which is nice to relax and have a evening drink.

My only complain is that my reservation through the back office staff in Singapore could have been handled better. An item in the terms and conditions stated in plain english was denied and interpreted in her own way and refusal to accept and offer a simple apology was infuriating.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director-Brand Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear sbs71

Thank you for choosing L Hotel as your preferred property to stay in Bali. Our hotel provides good personalisation in our touch points and also hardware. Our staff, are happy to create memories for our guests and in this instance, i am glad you enjoyed the spa and our dining facilities. Soon, we will also have more trendy smartphones for our guests to use and for convenience to get around.
A little clarification for the less perfect area, we will counter check with the service provider who collaborated with us and who had bundled the staycation package by making the terms and conditions for benefits clearer. If it was misunderstood, we nevertheless apologise for the little inconvenience.
Nonetheless, we do look forward to have you back again in the future, as Grow up and Grow our culinary outlets have from time to time unique dining experiences. Our butlers can also curate unique itineraries for individuals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

The hotel staff was going above and beyond, very friendly, attentive and helpful. A few improvements to the breakfast experience (the included one) and to the bathroom amenities (e.g. provide body scrub or lotion etc) would go a long way to make the experience from excellent to outstanding. Spa and quality of food was excellent, as it was the cleanliness of all areas - I hope you keep the soy milk option as a standard for coffees from now on.
A bit disappointed by the pool - away from the hotel and unstaffed with very few drink/food options. The rooftop bar has an amazing atmosphere and serves really nice drinks with a great variety.

Room Tip: Toilet would need to be a bit bigger + a few more bathroom amenities provided
Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Marco B

Thank you for your candid feedback and am glad you enjoyed your stay at L Hotel. I appreciate your comments on the pool, actually, perhaps you may not be aware, our butler and driver can drop you off to the outdoor pool which is about 3-4 mins away.

For the breakfast which is included for room and breakfast deal, i am curious to know your detailed sentiments on how we can improve. Perhaps if you dont mind, may you email me at adeline@thelhotels.com

Nonetheless, we strive to delight our guests in every way and hope you return soon to discover more quintessential moments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

My stay at L hotel was wonderful. I cannot praise the staff enough. The butler service was a wonderful personal touch. All the butlers learnt my name and would ask me if I needed any help. The breakfast was also delicious! The hotel is located a 10 minute walk from the beach and is located near lots of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shreya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, General Manager at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear Shreya
Thanks for your good compliments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our butler service. Hope you can find the chance to return soon and try our other experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Me and my brother stayed in this hotel for 7 nights, well we planned to stay here for 7 nights.

The service you get at this hotel is the best you can get. Everyone helps you with anything almost and the staff are the nicest persons one can meet.

The cleaning in the room is flawless, you get a bedtime story in the evening which is amazing. The food and the breakfast is really nice. Also this is one of the few hotels that have really nice coffee!

The best thing is you can know that the hotel will have your back... me and my brother got into some trouble and my brother nearly died because of an accident, and this hotel helped us really much by giving us free food when we came back and offered us a free night til the flight leaves. We could also use the room to take a shower when we came back from the hospital. They even came with fruit to the hospital and gave us free taxi transfer to the airport! The kindness and generosity this hotel has shown us makes it the best hotel we visited in Bali. The owner also came and spoke to us and he was a really nice person and I'm telling you, if you ever stay in seminyak you have to stay at L hotel because it's the best hotel I have ever been at.
To sum this up, as I said in the beginning we were supposed to stay for 7 nights but with cause of the accident we had to stay in seminyak for 8 and a half days without having to pay anything extra... the generosity this shows is an example of faith in humanity.
If we ever come back to Bali this is the first hotel we are going to book!

With best regards from
Alexander

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Alleopso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear Alexander
Thank you for having such high regards and praises for L Hotel Seminyak. We are so relief and happy you are ok now and that our entire team went the extra mile to assist you in your most challenging moments in a foreign land.
Yes we believe guests safety and welfare are most important and surpasses all else.
We hope you are feeling better now and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews