We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel in Seminyak”
Review of L Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #46 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay at the L Hotel. It's a funky little place about a 10-15 min walk from the beach.

Service was fantastic, the rooms were gorgeous and the food on the rooftop restaurant was delicious (ask for the Indonesian menu).

I saw a few reviews saying the rooms were quite small but ours was spacious and lovely. For anyone who has stayed in hotels in Hong Kong, London, Paris, NYC i can assure you the room was bigger than any i have stayed in those cities!

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 718 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights in room 305. Despite reading other issues with level 3 I had absolutely none - everything worked fine and it was quiet at night. Best customer service for a small boutique hotel. Rooms are small but that didn't bother me. Some issue with airport pick up which were rectified and was an oversight. Food at Lola restaurant is great, cocktails on rooftop bar and live DJ is relaxing. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0310rokit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

If good service from the staff then this Hotel is a must. They do everything they can to help your stay be what you want. Everytime you return they say 'Welcome Home' they are all so friendly and helful. They are always cheerful and just ready to please. We has the misfortune to have a phone stolen while out in Kuta and the Head Butler assisted with the Police report which we are aware was way beyond his remit but he was so happy to assist us we can't thank him enough.
The rooms are clean and beds comfortable although we did upgrade to room with a bath for a little more space it was worth it.

Room Tip: Upgrade to room with a bath - well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chriscleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Resident Tastemaker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Chris

I am glad you appreciate our service. We spent a lot of time training our staff to deliver good and genuine service from the heart. I will convey your compliments to our chief butler Gede. I am sorry to hear that your phone was stolen when u were sightseeing in Kuta.If there is anything else we can be of help, please let us know.

THANK YOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Overall, it is a very nice hotel. Great Service. Located in the famous Seminyak - Petitenget Street. It is closed to Potato Head Beach Club and some restaurants. Majority of the employees will know your name once you arrived at the hotel.

I made a reservation through Cheaptickets.com (Orbitz), it was written that it has complimentary minibar, but when I reached the room, there isn't any complimentary minibar. But, this thing will not downgrade my rating to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elimiart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

For around A$100 a night its a great stay.
Very clean and comfortable rooms.
Toilet is very small though and hidden behind a wardrobe door.
Bath is open glass so if you are sharing then make sure the other person you are intimate with lol!
Beds are comfortable
We didn't like the pillows. They were massive and way too fluffy. We prefer the normal size ones and something much firmer.
The breakfast was nice enough - but you can get better value and more creative meals at other places close by.
Their roof top bar is nice. The food is ok. Pricey and small and average tasting. The cocktails were average too. But it is relaxing up there.
Their pool is about 4-5 blocks away and its nice enough. No wifi there though and I don't think you can order drinks or food there either.
The staff however are amazing. They booked all our restaurants for us and arranged all our tours for us. They always looked well presented and spoke good english.
However if you are looking for a very comfortable and clean room with great service. The L hotel is it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade_Quek, Resident TasteMaker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. And compliments. We have one of the best pillows menu in Bali. There is a pillow menu card in each room, unless you didn't see it. You could have selected your choice pillow. At Luna our roofbar, the concept is small plates, little bites to go along with the unique drinking experience. Our cocktails are actually rather unique, concocted by our mixologist Dr Cocktail from Europe. Perhaps you did not get a chance to try our signatures...

Nonetheless, am glad we made your stay memorable.
Hope to see you back or you can try our villas under The Shanti Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I don't have one bad word to say about this hotel. Everything was amazing - staff were absolutely fantastic I actually can't fault them for anything. Get remember your name and go the extra mile at all times. Plus they do little extras like leave animals made up from a towel on the bed with a little snack when you arrive back in the evening, refill the water every time you leave the room, beds at constantly made up when you return.
At breakfast, fresh baked croissant, bread and cinnamon pastry are complimentary every morning, along with a shot of fruit juice/shake.
The hotel itself is lovely and smart, clean, and as their description tells you, boutique.
They have a few pools, the biggest pool is at another private location with a bar which is literally 2 minute walk. Usually they will offer to drive you there if their van/bike is available. Next door they have a spa centre with a gym - the gym is the only disappoint for me as it was very very minimal but there are plenty of gyms and yoga places around!
If I come back to Seminyak I will 100% book with this hotel again. I was actually gutted to be leaving - the staff have made the experience unbeatable. Thank you

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank shaunpunpun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaglepie, Resident Tastemaker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Shaunpunpun

thanks for your feedback and glad you enjoyed staying at L. We will certainly improve our gym equipment to meet the expectations of our guests. look forward to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Excellent hotel for the price with the most wonderful staff who work to ensure you have the best stay possible. The location is okay but is on a rather busy road - However, once inside the hotel is an oasis. Seminyak generally is very busy and we were happy to be away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. We also stayed in Ubud, Jimbaran, Gili Meno and of the four places Seminyak was our least favourite. The hotel is a few minutes from Seminyak by taxi, we walked back from Seminyak square one evening and it takes about 25 minutes. The rooms are very well designed with a clever use of space. I'd read in other reviews that they are really small, and whilst they are not big, the space is utilised so well that it doesn't feel small. Bed is extremely comfortable and the pillow menu is great. All of the toiletries in the room were Kiehl and as such were excellent quality. We had breakfast in bed both days which was wonderful, although i'm sure the rooftop terrace would be a wonderful setting also - We went up there for drinks and it was a cool and trendy space. The added touch of the towels shaped into different animals during the turn down service was lovely. The hotel also has a butler service and we found ours to be most helpful during our stay. Overall, an outstanding hotel that I cannot imagine can be beat elsewhere in Seminyak for the cost/quality. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allylreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.7 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#53 of 148 in Seminyak
996 reviews
0.7 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 148 in Seminyak
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
#80 of 148 in Seminyak
527 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 8L, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $85 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L Hotel Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Hotel Seminyak is a quintessential 30-Suite hotel brand with a contemporary chic decor, marrying heritage and modernity. Its unique feature is service personalization and designer led experiences, providing the discerning traveler a refreshing, intimate and engaging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your L Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing