We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L Hotel Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$326
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$361
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$602
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,611
$1,340
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$561
$524
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$179
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$224
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$409
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveler rating
459
202
51
26
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
202
51
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menubutler serviceboutique hotelrooftop barmobile phoneluxe suiteluna rooftopgold fishbedtime storykiehl's toiletrieslifestyle suiterooms are smallpersonal butlerlovely boutiquepotato headbubble bathgreat amenities
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 752 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Only stayed for two days but I would definitely return to this hotel! The staff was unbelievable! Always there to help and to make our stay unforgettable! Hotel is very nice with very confortable rooms. and location was perfect for us. You are at a 20 minutes walk from the beach but many taxis are available and many nice restaurants that you can reach by foot.
The staff helped us booked scooters, a massage at the spa. The greeting at the arrival was very nice. during breakfast we had the hotel manager saying hello to all the guest present and making sure they had everything they needed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 819Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Resident Tastemaker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful compliments. Glad you like L Hotel. Our service is defined personalized and we take pride to know each and every guest .Do return again. Every season, we innovate and create new offers, F&B, service touch points. You will never fall short of boredom here. see u soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Despite nice rooms and obliging staff, it was a very unpleasant experience because of the thin walls of the hotel! One can hear EVERY noise of the guests nearby, sleeping without earplugs is impossible, loud music till late hours - this is not a luxury standard at all!

Room Tip: If you want to sleep, choose another hotel!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A_Diver_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We came the day before the silence day so it was a bit "quiet" at least one of the days, but they had movies, activites etc. to keep you entertained through the day.

Nice hotel. Nice room. Not for the shy person, since the shower is in the "middle of the room". Small toilet in an own room. Worked for us. Might differ from room to room (not that I know).

If you walk 10 mins or so you will get to nearby resturants, bars etc. Loads of differnet types. Do try Merah Putih while you are at it. Great food and great cocktails=)

All in all, a good stay. Great service and comfortable rooms. Would stay there again.The one thing might be the outdoor pool. You need to walk like 3-4 mins from the hotel, and there is just so much room at the pool. Go for the beach instead if you want sun. They will drive you there and pick you up when you want to. Good deal:)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Resident Taste Maker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Ebbe
thanks for highlighting our décor allure and service touchpoints. Our Lifestyle and Legian suites set up is similar, except the legian suites faces the paddy fields. our shower area is not smacked in the middle of the room as u mentioned. Bascially our lifestyle and legian suites have their toilet separated from the shower area.

The Luxe Suites have a bath tub in addition to the shower area and toilet and all positioned in one area.

Kindly note we do provide free shuttle for our guests to our private beach area.

In any case, do come back soon and for preferred rates as repeat guests, do write to me or the GM directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

It was our 2nd time staying at the L hotel. The service was even better than our 1st time staying with them and we truly enjoyed our stay at the lovely boutique hotel. It was a brilliant idea to change the breakfast venua from Lola to the Luna Rooftop bar.. more space and nice view. Thank you so much to the L hotel team for the great service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank syu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Resident Tastemaker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear SYU

Happy to hear that we have improved. You are our repeated guest and this is such a compliment to us. My team will continue to strive to exceed guests expectations.

We have just introduced new elements like our hand crafted tea and tea accessories. check it out when u come to Bali again and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel is very nice, new and modern. Breakfast is DELICIOUS! The room is small but very well designed. What amazed me more was the nice staff, especially Sukma (I don't know if she still works there). It was a little bit far from the beach, but the surrounding area has very nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews