We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous boutique hotel with unbelievable service”
Review of L Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #50 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous boutique hotel with unbelievable service”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Only stayed for two days but I would definitely return to this hotel! The staff was unbelievable! Always there to help and to make our stay unforgettable! Hotel is very nice with very confortable rooms. and location was perfect for us. You are at a 20 minutes walk from the beach but many taxis are available and many nice restaurants that you can reach by foot.
The staff helped us booked scooters, a massage at the spa. The greeting at the arrival was very nice. during breakfast we had the hotel manager saying hello to all the guest present and making sure they had everything they needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 819Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Resident Tastemaker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful compliments. Glad you like L Hotel. Our service is defined personalized and we take pride to know each and every guest .Do return again. Every season, we innovate and create new offers, F&B, service touch points. You will never fall short of boredom here. see u soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    180
    43
    22
    12
See reviews for
59
328
89
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Despite nice rooms and obliging staff, it was a very unpleasant experience because of the thin walls of the hotel! One can hear EVERY noise of the guests nearby, sleeping without earplugs is impossible, loud music till late hours - this is not a luxury standard at all!

Room Tip: If you want to sleep, choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A_Diver_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We came the day before the silence day so it was a bit "quiet" at least one of the days, but they had movies, activites etc. to keep you entertained through the day.

Nice hotel. Nice room. Not for the shy person, since the shower is in the "middle of the room". Small toilet in an own room. Worked for us. Might differ from room to room (not that I know).

If you walk 10 mins or so you will get to nearby resturants, bars etc. Loads of differnet types. Do try Merah Putih while you are at it. Great food and great cocktails=)

All in all, a good stay. Great service and comfortable rooms. Would stay there again.The one thing might be the outdoor pool. You need to walk like 3-4 mins from the hotel, and there is just so much room at the pool. Go for the beach instead if you want sun. They will drive you there and pick you up when you want to. Good deal:)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebbe1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Resident Taste Maker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Ebbe
thanks for highlighting our décor allure and service touchpoints. Our Lifestyle and Legian suites set up is similar, except the legian suites faces the paddy fields. our shower area is not smacked in the middle of the room as u mentioned. Bascially our lifestyle and legian suites have their toilet separated from the shower area.

The Luxe Suites have a bath tub in addition to the shower area and toilet and all positioned in one area.

Kindly note we do provide free shuttle for our guests to our private beach area.

In any case, do come back soon and for preferred rates as repeat guests, do write to me or the GM directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

It was our 2nd time staying at the L hotel. The service was even better than our 1st time staying with them and we truly enjoyed our stay at the lovely boutique hotel. It was a brilliant idea to change the breakfast venua from Lola to the Luna Rooftop bar.. more space and nice view. Thank you so much to the L hotel team for the great service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Resident Tastemaker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear SYU

Happy to hear that we have improved. You are our repeated guest and this is such a compliment to us. My team will continue to strive to exceed guests expectations.

We have just introduced new elements like our hand crafted tea and tea accessories. check it out when u come to Bali again and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel is very nice, new and modern. Breakfast is DELICIOUS! The room is small but very well designed. What amazed me more was the nice staff, especially Sukma (I don't know if she still works there). It was a little bit far from the beach, but the surrounding area has very nice restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

we stayed in high end hotels like Ritz Carlton Singapore and Four Seasons Resort in Bali. yes this hotel is not a big as the two mentioned in term of land and space but the staff are amazing with their service from the heart. we arrived very late night and extremely tired and the check in was very efficient with hot nice TWG branded tea and butler took us to our lifestyle room immediately. The butlers here seemed to read our minds well and left us resting. Breakfast at the rooftop is nice, looking Bali from different perspective and they serve ala carte breakfast which is even better than buffet. good choice !. in the afternoon we went to their spa and had sense therapy and took about 2 hours, so relaxing !. late afternoon we were offered to go to the Beach nearby, yes they provide Beach spot with sun loungers and shuttle ( complimentary ).
at night we went to seminyak square where lots of shops ( we bought some homemade bali art and craft from Hobo shop ) and again the transportation arranged by butlers is complimentary. Did we mention that they gave us a handphone which we can call back the hotel for pick up at no charge. big surprise was when we returned to our room, 2 minutes later, butler came with surprise birthday cake for my wife. very impressive. the lifestyle room we stayed was great for the two of us. small touches like pillow menu and bedtime stories are something that we have not seen it in other hotels. we would recommend this boutique hotel if you like service from the heart and little touches and nice surprises. Complete opposite from big hotels. those who want a bigger ground of hotel chain, better book somewhere else to avoid dissapointment

Room Tip: go for lifestyle room with king size bed, the bed is big and super comfortable, butlers are very he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lady j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I wrote the below review sincerely and honestly and yes all points are valid!!! This was truly the experience I had!!
6 Staff standing around in bar area, food not good .. Very below average!! Not a 5 star hotel.. Should be rate 3.5 star at most!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankyschuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Resident Taste Maker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Sir

Without prejudice, we are unable to locate your stay records or patronage. We are concerned with your feedback and the best approach which we appreciate is if you can leave us your email and contact details, to get in touch to get a better insight of your encounter.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. Hope u give us another chance to reverse your less positive opinion of our property. We are sure you will enjoy the second time round.

Kindly contact our GM Budiman at budiman@thelhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 143 in Seminyak
941 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.9 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
608 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#33 of 143 in Seminyak
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L Hotel Seminyak

Property: L Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 8L, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L Hotel Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Hotel Seminyak is a quintessential 30-Suite hotel brand with a contemporary chic decor, marrying heritage and modernity. Its unique feature is service personalization and designer led experiences, providing the discerning traveler a refreshing, intimate and engaging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your L Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing