We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seminyak's hidden gem!”
Review of L Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #51 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seminyak's hidden gem!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at L Hotel Seminyak yesterday and I'm so glad we did! Although the hotel is small, but the design is very chic and luxurious.

The moment we stepped into the lobby, we were greeted by a very warm and friendly staff. A good start :)

We really love our room, it's really stylish and comfortable. They even have a pillow menu which I never find in other hotels. You can choose your preferred type of pillow. The minibar is free of charge and their bathroom amenities are from Kiehl's. Love it very much!

The service was amazing! The staffs are very friendly and we had a personal butler.

We also had lunch at their restaurant, Lola. They served Indonesian food and everything we had were so delicious. We had lontong, soto, satay and their very yummy kolak.

They also have Luna, a rooftop bar where we enjoyed our sunset. Then we had dinner at Kitano, also at the rooftop. We had a very nice teppanyaki and also very entertained by the funny chef.

We also enjoyed our breakfast so much. They served amazing food like grilled salmon and wagyu beef! And their 'Egg a la Putu' is a must try!

We really love staying at L Hotel Seminyak. It was a really pleasant stay and we definitely will coming back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kartikalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Resident Taste maker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Pleasure to have you as our guests and trust you will be coming back you. Talking about hidden gems, there are more gems down the lane at L Hotel to discover. U can try our quintessential high tea which is served in a bird cage made specially for this purpose. Plus try our delicious tandoor tapas, cooked to perfection by Mama L team- whose founder is a Punjabi homemaker who stresses on healthy cooking methods but with great taste. Continuing the wholesome homestyle preparation is Mama L's prodigy, our cordon bleu trained chef Puja who manages L' Tandoor by Mama L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    176
    43
    22
    12
See reviews for
59
323
89
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Staying at L was an amazing experience for me and my wife. L is so luxurious yet so warm and humble at the same time. I'm impressed by the design of the room. Every part of L is so sexy.

They treat you so special, from the manager to the room service officers. We even get our own butler to serve us, they also give us a cell phone to directly call them if we need anything. Wow!

L had also given us so many surprises, unique towel folding on the bed, pillow menu to choose our preferred kind of pillow, free shuttle service, and a bedtime story booklet at night. Haha.

We'll definitely be coming back soon. :)

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently between 18 - 21 September. Like many, there is always a problem with choosing a good hotel - especially in Bali, where there are a number of options available. Having narrowed down a few villas and hotels, we settled on the L Hotel in Seminyak having read all the reviews on here. My girlfriend and I were very happy with the reception we got when we arrived...we were sat down in the lobby area, and although small, very well-designed and comfortable. When we were shown our room, we were given the choice of the 3rd floor in case we felt it was too noisy. The room was great - I would describe it as cozy. In a nutshell, I loved this boutique hotel and I've recommended it highly with all my friends. I loved the service, staff (especially our butler Deddy and the room attendant, Agus). In short - if you want a boutique hotel with character, L Hotel is your place. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Hotel is modern furnished, the rooms and as well the whole area. The staff is very friendly and courteous, they cannot act enough for one.
They are very professional and one can feel the heart and Passion all the time. I had free shullte at any time I wanted around the Seminyak area and with the local mobile phone it was also quite easy to reach the buttler. ´

There would be a lot of thinks to say;
Lovely surprises (One evening I was served with my Favorit dinner, Mi Goreng) and the Support of all Teams made me feel "home far away from home"!.
I´d like to say a big thanks to the entire Team: the Buttlerteam (Gede, Eka, Agus :-)))))
The Housekeeping Team (they work so hard), The Driver Team, The front Team (Mei :-)))
The Restaurant Team, The Bar Team (Butu :-))) It was not easy for me to leave, I miss you and will hopefully return again soon.

with regards and big kisses,
Richard

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard_MUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Good choice for getting rest at the end of an active vacation around Bali. Bed was perfect with pillow menu more than adequate. Modern decor and high quality fittings make for a clean look. Room size was however a surprise for Bali and Asia; comparable with European hotels short on space. Location is not best for walking, be prepared to take taxi rides at approx. 20-35k per trip around Seminyak/Kuta. Friendly & attentive staff.

Room Tip: Rooms away from street are quieter, with rice field view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Resident TasteMaker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Great to hear overall you enjoyed your stay at L Hotel Seminyak. Fyi, we do provide free shuttle around Seminyak, Legian and Kuta area. we are petite but perfectly formed property with intimate and engaging touch points.When we built this hotel, we had to best maximise the land area with adequate rooms, besides, we wanted a unique and different structure away from the typical Balinese properties. The beauty is feeling the soul of the environment amidst lush luxurious interiors. Do look forward to welcome u back soon and will delight you with our latest facilities and lifestyle add ons. ie. great DJ spins during the week at our rooftop bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed at L Hotel Seminyak in September 2013. As a boutique hotel, what the hotel lacks in space and capacity (only 30 or so rooms) they make up for in decor and exceptional service. With great attention to detail and a willingness to assist us at every opportunity, I would recommend L Hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Seminyak. Located on Jalan Raya Petitenget, L Hotel is only a few minutes away from must visit restaurants, shopping and attractions. Thank you L Hotel for a memorable stay.

- Trendy decor
- Pillow Menu (various pillows for your comfort)
- Kiehl's products
- Seminyak shuttle
- Close to restaurants, shops and beach clubs

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeganT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline Q, Resident Tastemaker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and found our hotel quintessential and charming. The interior is beautifully done to exude a blend of heritage with modernity, just to make L Hotel Seminyak iconic. Do come back soon, we are launching Lola, the restaurant that features authentic Indonesian flavours and especially Satay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The L hotel is a Boutique style city hotel and not a beachfront resort style hotel. Once you accept this concept you'll appreciate what a little gem this place is.

Highlights of the hotel:
• Personalised 24hr butler service. Headed by Gede, the team of butlers are willing to assist at any moment, and nothing is a problem for them to organise for you. Exceptional service.
• Free shuttle service anywhere in Seminyak at any time, with paid Taxi backups as required.
• Use of a mobile phone throughout your stay (very handy)
• Wonderful Breakfast: All you can eat a la carte and very high quality. Must try the “eggs a la putu” and the French toast. Do also try the chicken satays from the restaurant.
• Friendly helpful staff that made us feel at home, and part of the hotel family. Special/mention goes to Mae and her team at reception, Budiman the hotel General Manager, and of course Gede and his team of wonderful butlers.
• The Luna Roof Top Bar Restaurant, with great resident DJ. There is a Teppanyaki grill and a Tandoor oven.
• Other great points are the Kiehl’s toiletries, free mini bar and extra water, Towel and toiletry packs for trips, The pillow menu, Daily Food & Beverage vouchers to use in the hotel, the turndown service with clever towel art, bedtime stories and small treats.

Room Tip: Recommendations/notes: • Elect or upgrade to the larger Luxe suite, with more room, a bath and a mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay-Lee-Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#33 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.7 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L Hotel Seminyak

Property: L Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 8L, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L Hotel Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Hotel Seminyak is a quintessential 30-Suite hotel brand with a contemporary chic decor, marrying heritage and modernity. Its unique feature is service personalization and designer led experiences, providing the discerning traveler a refreshing, intimate and engaging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your L Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing