We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”
Review of LataLiana Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LataLiana Villas
Ranked #20 of 423 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Amazing! You can not explain to friends how beautiful it is. 5 huge rooms with each room having its own garden area. Service was faultless and we did not tire of the huge pool once in our stay. Definitely coming back very soon. Highly recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: You literally can not get a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sahni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LataLiana_Villas, Front Office Manager at LataLiana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Sahni

Thank you very much for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Best wishes from the Lataliana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 106 of 106 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have just spent 10 days of pure bliss at Lataliana 2 which is the 2-bedroom villa within the Lataliana complex. This was my second stay here and worth every penny - the staff really make you feel very special, with great service - nothing is too much trouble. The food is outstanding, the decor amazing and the pool and gardens just sublime.

I particularly like the huge bathrooms, multi-pillowed bed which looks over the pool, the lavish sofa in the sitting room with large flat screen tv and the full size pool table.

The villa is located just minutes easy walk to the beach - I will return again and again if I can.....just purrrrrfect!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ubiquitous2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LataLiana_Villas, Front Office Manager at LataLiana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Ubiquitous

Thank you for you kind response, your words are a great help to us
Kind Regards
The Lataliana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We could not fault this villa. It is run to an exceptional standard with every request dealt with immediately. The grounds are picture perfect with rooms beautifully decorated on a large scale. Thankyou to wonderful friendly staff for their attention to detail.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debtrip255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LataLiana_Villas, Front Office Manager at LataLiana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Debtrip
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, which all our staff very much appreciate. and look forward to entertaining you again in the future.
Kind Regards The Lataliana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Walk through the Balinese wooden door and you enter your own piece of paradise. We spent Christams at the villa with the whole family, it surpassed all expectations. The staff were wonderful friendly and met all our requirements, breakfast was lovely each morning. The villa is very spacious so we were never on top of each other and the decor is beautiful. So close to everything you would ever need in Bali, restaurants, shopping and of course cocktails on the beach. Villa LataLiana is a must !!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belinda35_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LataLiana_Villas, Front Office Manager at LataLiana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Belinda
Many thanks for your great review - all the team at Lataliana appreciate these great words, and we look forward to your return iin the future. Kind regards The Lataliana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I booked the 5.bedroom villa from 25-29 May 2012. I was disappointed with the service as there was a severe lack of pro-activeness I expected out of butler and chef services. From the first day, there was no one to help us with the luggage to our bedrooms. Between us were 5 children and 4 elderly persons but no one offered to find out which luggage was to move to which bedrooms. We had to drag them in ourselves.

There was no formal introduction on what to expect for services and breakfast. We were left to find out from the different staff that we could have types of coffee and omelet choices for breakfast only on the 2nd and 3rd day. We had to keep asking for food services and for them to clean up the dining table and TV room cos no staff bothered to come to us to find out what we need or attend to our needs. Instead we had to pop into the kitchen to ask for this and that. Sometimes, they even left food overnight on the dining table. To me, this speaks of lack of training.

The location is also not ideal. It is in a small lane off from a side seminyak street and for elderly persons we need to call a cab in all the time. In fact, the staff were not allowed to call for meter taxis and instead had to call.for local taxis. That meant that we had to pay double or triple the transport fares everytime we need to go out.

The food and portions served were small and we had to ask for more bread. All meals were charged additional taxes on top of the hotel prices. My son broke a shampoo container and we were charged Usd$20! All these expenses coupled with the expensive villa prices, (we had to pay full rates although we only checked in at 9 pm), was not worth the money. I found them very calculative and wanting to charge extra for every headcount even though we used only one bus to transfer all of us. We had to top up Usd $15 even though only one bus transfer was needed and we all squeezed into a tiny bus.

What was good was the villa itself. The rooms were big, pool and ambience nice. But apart from this, I suggest looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MythicSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LataLiana_Villas, Front Office Manager at LataLiana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear MythicSg

Thank you very much for your detailed review. We sincerely apologize for not having the villa up to scratch during your stay with us, and you are correct that its all about training - we now have superb staff working with us to make sure that our guest experience is sublime. Kind regards The Lataliana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank 林噹噹
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at LataLiana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Kubu Seminyak
Villa Kubu Seminyak
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#32 of 423 in Seminyak
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Bali Asri
Villa Bali Asri
#17 of 423 in Seminyak
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kembali Villas
Kembali Villas
#16 of 423 in Seminyak
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Blubambu
Villa Blubambu
#1 of 118 in Seminyak
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#12 of 423 in Seminyak
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LataLiana Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LataLiana Villas

Address: Camplung Tanduk | Gang Melon, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 423 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $540 - $1,271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LataLiana Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LataLiana Estate comprises a five-bedroom and a a two-bedroom villa, plus a one-bedroom annexe, located just 200m minutes from Seminyak Beach near the iconic Gado-Gado restaurant. Built on a large tree-lined estate, LataLiana comprises a charming two-bedroom villa featuring a separate, traditional Balinese house, and a majestic five-bedroom villa. Accessed from a private entrance off a quiet leafy street, the two villas enjoy firs- class service from an experienced team of 26 staff, gourmet cuisine, extensive facilities and round the clock security. LataLiana was created in 2011 by the renowned Australian designer, Dee Mytton who owns and manages the estate. The comforts of a private home in one of the most stylish villa estates in Bali with a range of services that allow individuals to tailor their own holidays, add to the allure of LataLiana. Warm, generous hospitality, the ultimate private getaway, a modern take on beautiful Balinese architecture and landscaping are what make this property a great one. The two properties and annexe can be enjoyed independently or as an exclusive eight-bedroom holiday estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your LataLiana Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LataLiana Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing