We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Wonderful Cosy Villa”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax
Dining Room The pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
8 reviews
Relax
Dining Room
The pool
The Buddha
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Garden
Open Space Living Area
Entrance and Car Park
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 2
Bathroom
Open Space Living Area
Open Space Living Area
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
2 Bedrooms
Entrance Pathway
Entrance
The Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
TLD1123
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cosy Villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in April 2011

Last April I stayed at villa Umah Duri with my family, we had a great stay the villa. It is stunning and has a homy feeling. It's also quiet but is close to Seminyak so it is very practical to get to shops, restaurant and getting around bali to visit.
Komang, the person who looks after the villa is also the cook, we had amazing food to eat, beef rendang is a must try!
The villa offers a 5 star hotel service but it's only for you, the guest :)
I am going back to Bali again in October with my boyfriend and his family as they have not been to Bali yet, and we have decided to stay at the Villa Umah Duri as I had such a wonderful stay last time I was there.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The cook's food
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baljit-Si...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Wow! This villa was just what we needed. Amazing staff and an amazing villa. Really well decorated internally, set in a beautiful tropical garden. We loved the pool and the mature plants/trees in the garden. It is located in a private area within a village setting. Truly relaxing!
Waheguru!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syfcinhk
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Homely but stylish villa with amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in July 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for just a couple of nights for our first holiday together ever, but wish we had longer. We of course only stayed in the master bedroom, but had a nose in the other rooms and the whole place is stunning. It was a very private place, not overlooked at all, and the staff were very attentive, whilst giving us our own privacy. The housekeeper is an AWESOME cook, (meals are optional) and was able to assist us with arranging transportation around the island and anything else that we wanted. The Villa Amah Duri was such a special place for us to have our first holiday together, and we hope to stay there again sometime soon.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Where do I start?!! Super comfy bed, well maintained grounds, lots of privacy, amazing chicken and sweetcorn soup...the list goes on...
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Nevelos Family
The Philippines
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Hong Kong
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
REIX S
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
Google Translation
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Decoration, swimming pool, cooked
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing