We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Villa in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool and Gazebo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Gazebo
Pool by night Villa ShaTo from outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Pool and Gazebo
Pool by night
Villa ShaTo from outside
Entry with Gazebo
Pool and unprotected children pool
Pool
Gazebo
Villa with Apero-Pool
Dinning table for 10 persons
Open kitchen
Bedroom1 (King-size)
TV, AC (no Mosquito net)
Open Bathroom 
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 (Queen-size)
(TV, AC, no Mosquito net)
Open Bathroom (Shower) Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 and 4 (Queen-size) (AC + Fan/Mosquito Net)
Common Bathroom Bedroom 3 and 4
Living room with pool
Pool Buddha
Way to the beach (no cars)
Seminyak beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
DeniseDub...
Dubai
2 reviews
“Perfect Villa in a great location”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in this villa for two weeks from 25 March to 8 April 16 and cannot recommend it enough. The bedrooms and bathrooms are great and suited our family perfectly. We really enjoyed the outside kitchen and lounge area, spending most of our time in and around the pool.
Suji looked after us and kept the villa clean and tidy. She also made excellent breakfasts. She was a gem.
The location of this villa is good for both the town or the beach, just a few minutes walk away.
Sundowners on the beach were good on the bean bags, especially at La Plancha.
The stables are nearby and we rode twice.
One of our favourite restaurants was Mozzarella. We also enjoyed Chez Gado Gado, for a special occasion, it was slightly more expensive.
B9B was also good on the beach.
Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounge and pool area
Liked least: Two weeks went too quick
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kev390
City of Greater Geelong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we had a wonderful time”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A group of 6 had a relaxing time great set up good location and couldn"t hear traffic noise.
Easy access to the beach and restaurants and the staff where more than helpful especially JP who waited to let us in when we where 6 hours late due to a travel mishap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Laid back environment
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lea m
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay! Great villa, location & service!”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great family villa near the beach!

Having just spent one week with friends in the villa Shato, I am already missing the quiet and beautiful setting of the villa. Close to everything – the beach, the restaurants, the spas – yet in a very quiet and beautiful Balinese environment. Everything in the villa was great and corresponded to the description on the website. I much enjoyed the outdoor showers and the pool and the 'Gazebo' with its integrated ‚sundowner’ part which is also ideal for small children to splash in. The first breakfast was quite modest, but we upgraded it in the following days with the maid who efficiently cleaned our mess.

Lucky those who can spend time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abel G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb villa!”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been at this villa in the first week of July. It was great! The nice Bali-style villa is close to all amenities and has ample place. The bedrooms are sufficiently spacious for couples, the ground floor rooms have open bathrooms (often covered with leaves). The living room with the adjoining small pool is very nice. Even though close to the restaurants, it is nevertheless in a calm residential area close to the beach, just behind the beach-hotels. We rented a car for daily excursions. Internet works perfectly. The villa largely corresponds to the description and the photos on the website are genuine. Great villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas F...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice and affordable villa close to the beach”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in June at the villa ShaTo. Apparently, it was freshly renovated and looked as new. The best is the location, very close to the best beach in Seminiyak, a 5 minutes walk. The restaurants and nightclubs can be reached by foot. We were 5 persons (1 couple and 3 singles) and there was ample space. The relatively small pool is nicely illuminated in the evening. Wifi works perfectly as they have fibre connection. Definitely a nice place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to the beach and restaurants, cosiness of the place
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My family and I stayed at the Sha To Seminyak in January 2015.
With 3 adult children and there partners it was absolutely perfect.
The villa was perfect for our needs close to shops, dinning.
The pool was wonderful just to dip in after an outing.
Value for money, would stay there again.
Darren,

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drag0ns15
Fremantle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful bliss”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely home, in quiet shady lanes, 5 minutes to beach or shops, but able to shut it all out to lounge about in pool. The whole process of booking, finding it, having breakfast cooked placed cleaned all flawless. We had a really nice stay, everyone happy, house well equipped with everything you could want.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I location and amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing