We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything about our stay was magnificent.”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool and Gazebo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Gazebo
Pool by night Villa ShaTo from outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Pool and Gazebo
Pool by night
Villa ShaTo from outside
Entry with Gazebo
Pool and unprotected children pool
Pool
Gazebo
Villa with Apero-Pool
Dinning table for 10 persons
Open kitchen
Bedroom1 (King-size)
TV, AC (no Mosquito net)
Open Bathroom 
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 (Queen-size)
(TV, AC, no Mosquito net)
Open Bathroom (Shower) Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 and 4 (Queen-size) (AC + Fan/Mosquito Net)
Common Bathroom Bedroom 3 and 4
Living room with pool
Pool Buddha
Way to the beach (no cars)
Seminyak beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BMMAG
1 review
“Everything about our stay was magnificent.”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The service we received was amazing. JP helped us so much and was extremely hospitable. Kadek is just beautiful. She kept the villa so immaculate. Her husband, Ketut, was also lovely. Thank you all for making our stay memorable and enjoyable. Toni, thanks for being so accommodating. You have a wonderful villa, filled with great staff.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricksubsc...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and affordable villa that makes your Bali holiday even better”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found this villa on the web. Everything about this place was perfect for us: location, big living area, inviting pool, wonderfully calming illumination, cozy masterbedrooms with ensuite bathrooms, and two more large bedrooms upstairs. We were there during a rainy spell so when climbing the uncovered stairs to the 2nd floor, we had to brave the rain -- but, it's the tropics so rain is more fun than frustrating :)

Due to the rain however the sewage system prevented the flushing of the toilet, but this was repaired the following day. Otherwise, the villa was clean, everything functioned well, and the service (breakfast, etc.) was very good. The price was relatively low during this period, and much cheaper than in other comparable villas -- nevermind the big hotels in the surrounding area when you have to book 4 rooms! Doubtless, a good deal for such a nice, spacious villa in a vibrant part of Bali.

Many restaurants are in within walking distance, including excellent Spanish, Belgian and Japanese restaurants, with really good jazz in the evenings.

The day we arrived from Singapore, we requested if the owner could arrange an airport pick-up, which could not be done at short notice. In the taxi however we saw the traffic jam to the airport, which was made worse by the rain. We took 2 taxis, which did not cost a lot, around 10 USD per car. It took us more than two hours to reach the villa -- thanks to the manager who waited for us until nearly midnight! However, going back to the airport was barely 20 minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness of the property despite proximity to vibrant restaurants, bars and shopping areas.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pejom
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice villa and relaxing. A good place to stay – event it's rainy season!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa on Christmas/NewYear 2013, a nice villa:

The living room of the villa is quite big and stylish decorated. We were 6 persons and survived easily. The breakfast was good (and the maid who prepared it is very nice), and we mostly ordered our food from a take away restaurant. But there is also a modern kitchen with all the cooking devices you need. The rooms are big, and we watched movies (there were plenty of DVD...). Sometimes – during heavy rain – the internet connection can be very slow. It's Indonesia.

It’s a pitty that we could not enjoy more of Bali. The villa is really nice and well situated and close to beach an shopping. Compared to the tourists staying in their hotel rooms alldays, we could benefit from the villa and the nice private pool. Thanks for the staff having helped and supported us as good as they could ! We may come back in the dry season and fully enjoy Shato.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very relaxing after shopping or a beach walk. Nice and partly covered outdoor area with big table.
Liked least: too much rain (wet season during christmas)
Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimnick
Montecito, California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Nice place needs updating and maintenance”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This place is a nice haven in an OK part of Bali. Although my friend Scott gave it 5 stars I would disagree. There is delayed maintenance or issues which just kept happening. The bottom two bedrooms are nice and spacious and done in a simple furniture. Because there are no nets on these beds I got about 10-15 mosquito bites. The bedrooms upstairs do have nets. The shower in the master is broken and leaks out the side. The electricity on the internet and music wall went out multiple times till the short was tracked down. The internet went in and out for several days. The nice fountain went down for 1/2 a day till fixed. The wall in the out door master toilet is severely cracked. You can not flush the toilet with paper in it so you need to do your business wipe your butt and then throw the paper into a basket next to you. The lock on the main gate sticks which can be an issue at night even sober. Each one of these is minor but when they all occur in a 3.5 day stay they point to a need for upgrading or maintenance or just not of the quality I was expecting. The street the unit is on is quiet and a bit to very run down. The access to the water is great and the restaurants there are great and the view is wonderful. Unfortunately the beach is also littered with paper and bottles and other debris which is evident at high tide. After seeing this we would not swim there although Scott went diving twice in another part of the island. The walk into town is easy and close but a bit third world as one of our people got hit head on by a motorcycle going about 40KPH while crossing the road and luckily only significant bruising. If you want to stay at a place where there are 4 bedrooms relatively inexpensive and hang out around the pool and read this is great. It is not though a 4 star but closer to a 2.5 star experience. The manager JP was wonderful responsive to every complaint and fixed everything but we should not have gotten to know him so many times.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
The problems highlighted by the reviewer have been fixed and the villa has now fibre connection, resolving the connection problems.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10RatsRoc...
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Quiet, Private and Exclusive in the Heart of Seminyak.”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Spent a long weekend here with friends. Everything was perfect.

We arrived at 1 AM from the airport. JP met us and showed us the villa. When we were done, JP came back and sent us off.

Villa is walking distance to the beach and to restaurants. The two bedrooms downstairs are suites with their own bathrooms. The upstairs bedrooms are a little smaller and share a bathroom.

Take advantage of the duty free. You will save some cash if each guest brings 1 bottle of duty free.
Ale sure the taxi takes you down the alley at Gang Melon after the Annora Hotel. Both of our taxis tried to drop us off too early.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ejflo
1 review
“Perfect for our family holiday ... We didn't want to leave”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

What a fantastic villa !!! Our children never left the pool and we have been spoilt for all future holidays ! The staff was amazing , the location superb and the facilities WOW !!! DefinAtely recommend and hope to revisit soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene S
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

As last year, we passed our holidays in July 2013 in the villa ShaTo in Bali. The long escape to Bali from the winter in South Africa was again worthwile. The small villa in Balistyle is simply wonderfull and the price is affordable. It is even better than the photos shown on the web and it is in very calm and safe area.
The best hoevever is definitely its location: there is a short 5 minutes walk to the Seminyak beach and the numerous restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House is spotless clean.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$247
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing