We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic - only regret is not having longer...”
other travelers have booked this property
Awesome pool, overlooked by an out side dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome pool, overlooked by an out side dining area.
The pool has a shallow section, ideal for children or relaxing in.  With a deep end ideal for diving
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Awesome pool, overlooked by an out side dining area.
The pool has a shallow section, ideal for children or relaxing in.  With a deep end ideal for diving
Nothing nicer than a moonlight  swim
Bed 1 ~ Recently renovated to include a private out door relaxation area
Bed 1 ~ private out door sun / relaxation area
Bed 1 ~ total privacy, simply add cocktail and book, sunglasses and sunscreen
Bed 1 ~ lockable walk in robe with large safe suitable for lap top, fan and full length mirror
Bath 1 ~ Private  out door shower, enjoy the total feeling of freedom whilst enjoying the out doors
Bath 1 ~ Clean, Elegant with a fusion between traditional and modern lines.
Bath 1 ~ Work on your tan whilst working up a lather.
Bed 2:- super king, king koil bed, can be zipped apart to make 2 single beds
Cable TV, DvD, awesome AC and celling fan, private ensuite
Bed 2, recently refurbished and updated, featuring cable TV, AC, Celing fan, safety box, ensuite
Bed 2
Bed 2   king beds can be split apart to make 2 singles
Bath 2 - semi out door
Bath 2 -  Semi out door
Bath 2 ~ The orchid Bathroom Bathe in the private semi out door bathroom
Bed 3 ~ Double bed with A/C + fan & dvd, over looking the pool & fish pond
Bed 3 - pool view room
Bed 3 with seperate indoor bathroom
Bath 3 ~ Separate indoor bathroom, shower, toilet and out door pool access
Renovated in 2018 new open plan living area
8 Seater chill out sofa, also doubles as 2 single beds
View to the water wall, the doors can be closed off and fully air-conditioned
Lockable bi fold doors gives you the choice of locking the entire villa and having AC living area
You can see entrances to bed 1 and 2 and the bifold doors that lead to the side deck
Looking back in to bedroom 2
Side view of the deck area, overlooking the water wall and pool.
Gas cooker, microwave, toaster, blender, fridge, pure water dispenser, general kitchen equipment.
The Bale has a power point to plug in electrical devices.
Full size kitchen with an international supermarket only 2 min. walk.  So easy for families
Picture your self here !!
FREE Pool Fencing
Relaxing and Tranquil, this is your view from the third bedroom
The view from Bedroom 3 and the poolside bale, very relaxing and fun to feed.
Select daily breakfast from our in house menu prices start from 40,000 - 90,000 per serve
Your Welcome Drink awaits you....
Beach shopping can be quiet fun and very cost effective.
Location Location, 100m to  shops, restaurants and bars.  The beach is at the end of the street.
The beach is 4mins drive away
Artistic touches and attention to detail
Tour with Wayan the wonderful and enjoy culture and Daily Life of Bali.
Less than 10min stroll Potato Head. Watch the spectacular sunset whilst sipping a Pistachio Martini
If surfings your thing then Lance is your guy.  Board hire and lessons followed with a song.
Wayan our villa manager will assist in your requests.
A Tan & Tatt.. heaps of fun and last 2 weeks. A fun beach experience
meet the 'Villa 888 Angels'
The island of 1000 temples
Easy walk to Bali's finest restaurants. 5 mins walk to Sarong, Merah Putih, Jemme and many more!!
The beach is at the end of our street.  Access is via a funny little back lane
modern beach side relaxed feel
Hand carved traditional touches
A villa with a tropical view...
Luxury quality King Koil Mattresses. Just gorgeous to sleep on !!!
Handy conversion chart from the Villa 888 Angels to you.
Ahhhhhhhhha!!
La Lucciola, a short walk form Villa 888 Petitenget
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steph C
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic - only regret is not having longer there!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a place! From the moment we opened the door to the stunning outdoor pool and lounging area with both looked at each other and said what a bummer it was we didn't have more time at this place! This inside was spacious, clean and beautifully designed. We stayed in the middle bedroom with a beautiful outdoor bathroom, huge overhead shower and all the amenities (hairdryer, soap, water ect).
The bedroom was beautiful and the best night sleep we had in out whole trip in Bali, we even checked what the mattress was because we wanted to get the same back home! The communication throughout the whole time was seamless, constant communication made up feel extremely safe and secure for our arrival. Every one of the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful and honestly our only downside to this rental was that we didn't have longer there! Thank you so much for such a beautiful way to end our trip. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a rental where you are close to the action yet peaceful area to relax and rest in a beautiful environment. Also some of the BEST food places within close walking distance to the best restaurants. Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay! Can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa! The pool and relaxing area was great!
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
We loved having you stay, your infectious enthusiasm made our job so fun..
Thanks for a great review, so pleased that you enjoyed the villa, the location and Bali.. its one of the most magnetic islands in the world... we look forward to your return.

Terama Kasih Banyuk,
Wayan and Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nasicampu...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous for families with young children”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed here before this holiday I had 3 grandchildren in tow.
It was a pleasure to return to this lovely villa with Balinese Architecture blended with modern
furnishings the best of both worlds.
The kids loved the big pool, I loved the Bale right next to the pool where I could watch the children playing while enjoying a refreshing young coconut prepared by the lovely, always smiling Wyan.
I was amazed at all the new restaurants and spas that have opened since my last visit..everything only a short stroll..and the choices of where to eat are endless.
Having worn themselves out in the pool and a nice Sunday Roast at Jemme restaurant we settled in for the evening..put on a video in the lounge room ,closed and locked the big glass bi folding doors…I felt comfortable enjoying a lovely outdoor shower in the gorgeous bathrooms with the stars as your ceiling and the warm sun during the day.
The sun bed in the private outside shower room had my name on it of which I will enjoy the next day..and I did.
After a great night sleep in oh so comfy beds..the kitchen was full of laughter as Wyan was trying to teach the children a few basic Bahasa Indonesian words…we all had a good laugh over breakfast.
Heading off for the day on an adventure with Mr.Wyan in his hot red convertible VW safari…it was a blast…this holiday was about making memories…and we have many to remember.
Baby sitting service was oh so good just to pop out for a massage manicure and pedicure knowing the kids were in good hands was priceless.
We all had a great time exploring the island relaxing at the beach and coming back to Villa 888 felt like home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort,location,pool,
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2015
Bali is a magnetic island, so wonderful that you had such a great time, and lovely seeing families come to gather and embrace our culture with such passion.
It is families like yours that makes our work seem like play.
Tera makasih from our hearts.
We look forward to your next visit and seeing how much the children have grown and how much Indonesian they remember !!
Tropical regards,
Wayan and the Team at Villa 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose F
Toukley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tropical Paradise Retreat in the heart of Petitenget...with some hidden gems”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A short wander off the main street of Petitenget and you find yourself in this lush tropical retreat. Villa 888 has 3 separate rooms, 2 with on suites and 1 with an adjoining bathroom. All the bathrooms were so beautifully clean they could not be faulted. The bed we had was king size and to die for - I wanted to take the mattress home with me it was so comfortable. I still dream about it.

The family who own and manage the villa are awesome - they can not do enough to help you. They are on site each day to check and clean or if you want more privacy, no problems. Security is there throughout the night and he can help with taxis if needed. The husband Wayan also does driving tours - he is a man of many smiles and just as many stories. We had a couple of great days with him. Make sure you have a chat with him first so he can tailor a day or two to what you would like to see and do.

Location wise, this is a great spot. Back on the main road and you are spoilt for choices:
The Parlour for a few drinks and some fabulous dining. They have live music and the guys take requests - a brilliant trio.
Revolver cafe is just a few steps further for those who need a daily fix or two.
Heading the other direction is Livingstone Cafe. Its large with comfy couches. The coffee and treats are fabulous! An afternoon affogatto is a must and was quickly added to my morning coffee intake. Head upstairs for some funky shopping and another coffee bar.
Directly across from Livingstone is a fairly new place, Makan Minum. Grab a drink and head to the back for a view over the rice paddies. The true hidden gem is roof top bar....a great spot to watch the afternoon motorbike commute down the side of the rice paddy. Such a juxtaposition from the frenetic pace of Seminyaks Jl. Kayu Aya.

There are some funky and fabulous shops along this stretch too. If you like your shopping a little less mainstream, this stretch of road is heaven.

For the more adventurous, take your scooter across Jl. Raya Kerobokan and along to Jl.Tangkuban. Turn left into Jl. Merta Agung. This looks like so many other roads and then........the expanse opens and you are amongst rice paddies with the kites flying above. This is the true Bali that many do not see.
Zoom along Jl. Merta Agung and you will come to an intersection and there is Xich Lo, a great Vietnamese place to stop for lunch. If you want more upmarket, hang a right onto Jl. Mertasari and you will find Baobab on your left. Sit, enjoy the view and relax.

I loved Villa 888 as it gave us a hideaway whilst being ideally located for a great mix of food, shopping and hidden gems. I will be back there for my next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Thank you for such an amazing review, your descriptive words created pictures in my mind.
I often tell guest to "Poke their noses in places they think they shouldn't" Thats how you find the real Bali..once guests get off the main shopping streets, they will be amazed at the culture and rice fields that are still located very close by in Seminyak.
Some GR888 food recommendations and a couple I am yet to try!! :) I'm sure you will inspire many travellers.
A big THANK YOU from Wayan x2 and Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markA2580...
Ballarat, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of Bali charm at a great location with a very caring staff”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very well looked after by Janmaree (private owner) and Wayan (driver and guide) and staff Wayan and Ketuk. Villa is on the small size for an adult family of 6 but is offset by the traditional style design and excellent location. Very clean and the staff are excellent. Plenty of private areas to read and book and the pool is good
Unfortunately our stay was interrupted by the noise of concrete sawing from a hotel building across the road. I believe that this building is now complete and is now an operational boutique Hotel site.
However Janmaree and staff did their utmost to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible by arranging for an alternative accommodation without additional expense when the noise became unbearable. Need to check with all accommodation as to the vicinity of building sites as this is now common in the Seminyak area.
The location is walking distance to the beach and very good eating places and not far from the surf and Yoga at Changgu. Can recommend the Villa and the care and attention of the owner and staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and staff
Liked least: Noise
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Thanks for staying with us at VILLA 888 FAMILY VALUE.

Very happy to report the 3 days after we relocated you ALL building was finished!! Yayyy

Good advise to travellers to check re construction as things can change so quickly in Bali. Always check the location section on the booking if they are honourable they will declared and offer discounts as we did.

Bali is like a theme park, every time you visit there is something new and exciting to experience.

We look forward to hosting you and your family again and wish you a wonderful year full of fabulous memories and special times spent in Bali.

Wayan and Wayan say Hi you guys were heaps of fun and really enjoyed trying all the traditional foods in the market :)

Best wishes Wayan & Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlinaKolo...
Marbella, Spain
2 reviews
“Lovely villa, great location and very friendly staff!”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Loved our staying at Villa 888. Since you walk in you will fell in love with its beautiful entrance, the nice pool and decor. The staff is very friendly and will look after you. If is your first time in Bali I totally recommend you to start with this accommodation as Wayan will show you around, take you to nice trips and also explain a lot about their culture and traditions. His wife will prepare a rich and lovely breakfast for you, per request. At the end of our staying here we made friends with the other guests of the villa, met the owner, made great local friends (Wayan and his family which we want to thank so much for taking care of us). The location is great as is close to restaurants, shops and Potato Head Beach Club. The room was lovely with an outdoor bathroom that I really liked. Hope you will like it as much as we did.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2015
So lovely to meet you.

Part of having a great travel experience is opening your self up to the culture and traditions, speaking with the locals add so much to your adventure.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return to Villa 888 and Bali "The Isle of the Gods"
Wayan and Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peaclepie
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect start”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just spent our first two nights here in Bali and this beautiful villa. Wayan and her husband have been so helpful and friendly it has been the best way to start! Clean and beautiful inside and a lovely courtyard with a refreshing pool. Definitely order breakfast it was so delicious!!! We would love to come back and stay because they make it so wonderful for us! Thank you :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
Thank your for such a lovely review... so glad you enjoyed our court yard extension.. we have only just finished it and still looking for "Just the right" decorations to finish it.

Really happy that we got your stay in Bali off to a GR888 start..

Best wishes, hope to see you again.
Wayan and Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bell_Frag...
Melbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THANK YOU”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had such a great time at villa 888! Everything was great from day one right up until our last evening. The location was great we were close to bars, restaurants and a close walk to Seminyak Sqr. Cabs were so easy to get as we were close to the main road.. and we felt very safe every evening knowning the security staff were there from 6pm til 6am. The villa was great.. something cosy and felt very homely. The pool was hugeeee and we had lots of fun swimming! Wayan was a great tour guide and having the 2 free tours included with him as our driver for the day really helped a lot and he took us to places I'll never forget. Breakfast was also delicious made by his lovely wife and staff.. we always came back to a very clean house. Sad to be back in Melbourne.. but until we meet again, Thank You Villa 888 :)
Regards,
Belinda, Gus, Melissa, Luke, Carl & Adrian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2015
Thank you Belinda, Gus, Melissa, Luke, Carl & Adrian for a wonderful review and kind words.

We together work so hard to make people holidays as special as we can.. I hope that when the winter sun of Melbourne hits your bones you are reminded of our tropical paradise...and you smile form the inside out ..

You kind words are what keep us striving...

Thank you I can wait to share your words with out team…
TEAM 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing