We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Milla is the perfect place to stay if you...”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Mila Swimming pool and garden view 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Mila Swimming pool and garden view 2
Villa Mila bedroom 1 Villa Mila bedroom 1 view 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Villa Mila Swimming pool and garden view 2
Villa Mila bedroom 1
Villa Mila bedroom 1 view 2
Villa Mila Bathroom
Villa Mila Bathroom Shower
Villa Mila Bedroom 2
Villa Mila bedroom 2 view 2
Villa Mila Dining,kitchen,Living
Villa Mila Living
Villa Mila Rooms View 2
Villa Mila Rooms View
Villa Mila Swimming pool and garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bracksie
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Villa Milla is the perfect place to stay if you want to be close to Seminyak while still having some privacy.”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were met by Luigi and his staff with welcome drinks. The Villa has a beautiful private pool between two large rooms with double beds and a nice open plan kitchen with adjoining living area. Luigi also helped us organise our boat transfer to Gili T which worked out a lot cheaper than booking on the street. The staff are lovely and cleaned the Villa daily during our stay. There are plenty of restaurants nearby to eat out and there's a supermarket just down the street if you need some snacks or get inspired to cook a meal at the Villa. The Villa is a short cab ride from Ku De Ta and Potatoeheads which is a must if you want to watch sunset over the beach. Definitely recommend Villa Milla if you're staying in Seminyak...2 thumbs up!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nik K
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well located villa”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 4 day stay at Villa Mila. The villa was comfortable and a welcome respite from the busy streets of Seminyak. It was well located with everything we needed within walking distance or a short taxi ride, but far enough away from the busy streets so noise was not an issue. The pool was great and enjoyed by our 2 boys, while we were able to monitor them easily from the open air living area.

From the start, Luigi was quick to respond to any queries we sent him via email, and on arrival and throughout our stay both Luigi and Kadek were contactable to answer any questions we had.

We would certainly stay here again if we return to Seminyak.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anujgupta...
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa mila... thumps up!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Mila was an excellent experience for me and my friends. Beautiful rooms, clean baths and pool. Whatever was promised was duly met. Thanks Luigi and caretaker Kedak for a wonderful stay at Villa Mila. Would love to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom and pool
Liked least: More of lights in bedroom would do better
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravz128
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb villa”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at villa mila was just amazing...loved everything bout it..special mention about "kadek"the villa helping staff..she was just too good..took utmost care about all our needs..amazing stay..will surely come back..and yes the owner luigi was very nice..thanks luigi n kadek..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scienceca...
Addison, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very clean, perfect location, friendly owner and staff.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I am just back from a long weekend at Villa Mila for my husband and I's first wedding anniversary. Luigi and his team really know how to welcome you and make sure you have the perfect stay. From start to finish, it was perfect. The driver from the airport was professional and friendly and drove us safely in a lovely car to the door of our villa. Kadek was the most loveliest woman I have met in Indonesia and kept our villa so clean and tidy and was on hand to help me learn some Indonesian words and help us with anything... including coming to the rescue when I locked our safe shut- she arrived in TEN MINUTES! Brilliant! Luigi helped my husband arrange beautiful roses early the following morning for our anniversary and answered ALL of my mother-in-law's questions she emailed him very promptly and friendly. The pool was extremely clean and brilliant to have in the little sun trap. The location is a three minute walk to the beach and there are gorgeous shops, restaurants and bars at our door. We wanted to go and see the 'real' Bali so Luigi arranged a driver for us all day who was perfect and arrived promptly in a lovely car. When we left, Kadek and Luigi came to see us off- so nice of them. I couldn't be happier with Villa Mila, it's the perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the villa.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chunkofin
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb choice”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in villa mila for a long weekend which was too short! Book this villa. You won't be disappointed. Before arriving I sent luigi various requests including asking him to order flowers for an anniversary present and booking a car and driver for a day trip to the mountains. Both requests were answered promptly and the flowers and the car and driver were perfect.

The villa is superb. Down a quiet side road, close to shops and beach and is extremely comfortable. Kadek came in every day and provided a cleaning service including a complete change of towels.

Thank you very much luigi and Kadek. We loved your villa and will definitely book if we travel to bali again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open lounge area and swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April H
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quite A Disappointment”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Group of 4, stayed at the Villa Mila for 3 nights, from the 21st to the 24th of March 2013.

Pros:
1. Location was perfect. About 100m from the main road of Jl Raya Seminyak, the villa was quiet and private, but we had extremely easy access to tons of supermarkets, spas, cafes, restaurants, souvenir shops and taxis. Everything within a 5 minute walk. Potato Head, Ultimo, Ku De Ta and the like are a 10-minute cab ride away.
2. Return airport transfers were punctual. The vehicles were well air-conditioned and comfortable.
3. The housekeeper, Kadek, was an absolute sweetheart. She spoke fluent English, and was extremely polite, discreet and helpful.
4. Wi-fi was reliable most of the time. Adequate enough for us to connect 3 laptops, 4 smartphones and 1 iPad, and surf through Facebook, Twitter and YouTube without too many problems.
5. A water cooler dispenser is available in the kitchen, which means you don't have to purchase bottled water.
6. The pool, albeit a little on the small side, is well-placed within the villa, i.e You get a mix of sun and shade from 9ish in the morning till 4ish in the afternoon.
7. The owner, Luigi, replied all my emails promptly and was very accommodating in answering all my questions.

Cons:
1. The property is a lot older and smaller than it looks in the photos provided on TripAdvisor and the villa's website. Furnishings, fixtures and walls show a fair amount of wear and tear.
2. There were bugs in one of the bedrooms/bathrooms (the one with the mosquito net canopy around the bed). Being in the tropics, I expect insects on the property, but not tiny little worms crawling out of the stall walls and floors whenever we switched the shower on! Plus, on the first night, a cricket or something crawled over my face while I was lying in bed. No idea where it came from - the doors were closed, the air-conditioning was on and we were surrounded by the mosquito net!
3. The air-conditioning units in the rooms are old and quite noisy. We spoke to Kadek about it after our first night, and she promptly got someone in on day 3 to get both units serviced. But even then, the rooms weren't as cold as some of us would have liked after a day spent baking in the sun, possibly due to the high ceilings.
4. Hot water supply was sporadic. We realised that we couldn't have 2 people showering at the same time as the hot water wouldn't last 5 minutes into the shower. We couldn't shower consecutively either, unless we were willing to do so in cold water. Needed to wait at least 10 to 15 minutes... Which made it quite a pain when all of us wanted to get ready to head out for dinner.
5. The water pressure from both rain showers was also weaker than we would have liked. The shower heads looked old and some of the shower holes were slightly clogged up.
6. Pillows were old, flat and soft. Even folding the one I had into half to double the thickness didn't help with the neck aches it caused.

Other things to note:
1. The tiny road leading to the villa has no signage, which makes it hard to spot when you're returning from a day/night out. Get cabs to drop you at The Haven instead, and stroll in. (We made an order online for McDonalds using the Indonesia/Bali delivery website, entered the villa's address, waited 2.5 hours, and they never showed up! We reckon it's because they couldn't figure out where the hell we were. Hahaha...)
2. There are families with young children and babies living on either side of the villa. So this is not the place for you if you're planning to have loud, rowdy pool parties late into the night. Or if you want to sleep in till noon. (We had kids yelling and playing around next door, every morning from about 8am onwards.)
3. No international travel adaptors were provided. Remember to bring your own!
4. Breakfast is not included, nor can it be. While this wasn't a deal breaker for us, most other establishments do offer breakfast as part of the package.
5. The in-villa massage rates are reasonable (110,000 rupiah for an hour) but the masseuses do not bring portable massage beds. You'll need to use the sun/deck chairs, which are kind of grimy. There are plenty of other spa and massage options a short walk away though!

All in all, I wouldn't classify our stay at the Villa Mila as a particularly bad one. I think we were just expecting more, given the glowing reviews seen on TA. The worms in the bathroom and the cricket on the bed, however, were particularly bad points for me. I've stayed in over half a dozen villas in Seminyak that are in a similar price bracket, and never encountered anything like that!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location - Very convenient, yet private and quiet.
Liked least: The bathrooms - Old fixtures and full of bugs!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing