We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Our little home in Bali”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Mila Swimming pool and garden view 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Mila Swimming pool and garden view 2
Villa Mila bedroom 1 Villa Mila bedroom 1 view 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
22 reviews
Villa Mila Swimming pool and garden view 2
Villa Mila bedroom 1
Villa Mila bedroom 1 view 2
Villa Mila Bathroom
Villa Mila Bathroom Shower
Villa Mila Bedroom 2
Villa Mila bedroom 2 view 2
Villa Mila Dining,kitchen,Living
Villa Mila Living
Villa Mila Rooms View 2
Villa Mila Rooms View
Villa Mila Swimming pool and garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
April H
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quite A Disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Group of 4, stayed at the Villa Mila for 3 nights, from the 21st to the 24th of March 2013.

Pros:
1. Location was perfect. About 100m from the main road of Jl Raya Seminyak, the villa was quiet and private, but we had extremely easy access to tons of supermarkets, spas, cafes, restaurants, souvenir shops and taxis. Everything within a 5 minute walk. Potato Head, Ultimo, Ku De Ta and the like are a 10-minute cab ride away.
2. Return airport transfers were punctual. The vehicles were well air-conditioned and comfortable.
3. The housekeeper, Kadek, was an absolute sweetheart. She spoke fluent English, and was extremely polite, discreet and helpful.
4. Wi-fi was reliable most of the time. Adequate enough for us to connect 3 laptops, 4 smartphones and 1 iPad, and surf through Facebook, Twitter and YouTube without too many problems.
5. A water cooler dispenser is available in the kitchen, which means you don't have to purchase bottled water.
6. The pool, albeit a little on the small side, is well-placed within the villa, i.e You get a mix of sun and shade from 9ish in the morning till 4ish in the afternoon.
7. The owner, Luigi, replied all my emails promptly and was very accommodating in answering all my questions.

Cons:
1. The property is a lot older and smaller than it looks in the photos provided on TripAdvisor and the villa's website. Furnishings, fixtures and walls show a fair amount of wear and tear.
2. There were bugs in one of the bedrooms/bathrooms (the one with the mosquito net canopy around the bed). Being in the tropics, I expect insects on the property, but not tiny little worms crawling out of the stall walls and floors whenever we switched the shower on! Plus, on the first night, a cricket or something crawled over my face while I was lying in bed. No idea where it came from - the doors were closed, the air-conditioning was on and we were surrounded by the mosquito net!
3. The air-conditioning units in the rooms are old and quite noisy. We spoke to Kadek about it after our first night, and she promptly got someone in on day 3 to get both units serviced. But even then, the rooms weren't as cold as some of us would have liked after a day spent baking in the sun, possibly due to the high ceilings.
4. Hot water supply was sporadic. We realised that we couldn't have 2 people showering at the same time as the hot water wouldn't last 5 minutes into the shower. We couldn't shower consecutively either, unless we were willing to do so in cold water. Needed to wait at least 10 to 15 minutes... Which made it quite a pain when all of us wanted to get ready to head out for dinner.
5. The water pressure from both rain showers was also weaker than we would have liked. The shower heads looked old and some of the shower holes were slightly clogged up.
6. Pillows were old, flat and soft. Even folding the one I had into half to double the thickness didn't help with the neck aches it caused.

Other things to note:
1. The tiny road leading to the villa has no signage, which makes it hard to spot when you're returning from a day/night out. Get cabs to drop you at The Haven instead, and stroll in. (We made an order online for McDonalds using the Indonesia/Bali delivery website, entered the villa's address, waited 2.5 hours, and they never showed up! We reckon it's because they couldn't figure out where the hell we were. Hahaha...)
2. There are families with young children and babies living on either side of the villa. So this is not the place for you if you're planning to have loud, rowdy pool parties late into the night. Or if you want to sleep in till noon. (We had kids yelling and playing around next door, every morning from about 8am onwards.)
3. No international travel adaptors were provided. Remember to bring your own!
4. Breakfast is not included, nor can it be. While this wasn't a deal breaker for us, most other establishments do offer breakfast as part of the package.
5. The in-villa massage rates are reasonable (110,000 rupiah for an hour) but the masseuses do not bring portable massage beds. You'll need to use the sun/deck chairs, which are kind of grimy. There are plenty of other spa and massage options a short walk away though!

All in all, I wouldn't classify our stay at the Villa Mila as a particularly bad one. I think we were just expecting more, given the glowing reviews seen on TA. The worms in the bathroom and the cricket on the bed, however, were particularly bad points for me. I've stayed in over half a dozen villas in Seminyak that are in a similar price bracket, and never encountered anything like that!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 1 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
2 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location - Very convenient, yet private and quiet.
Liked least: The bathrooms - Old fixtures and full of bugs!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dkz1412
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place. Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Just back from our trip to Bali, during which we spent 6 days over Xmas at the Villa Mila. The owner, Luigi, had kept in contact with us from the time of our initial booking enquiry and everything was ready on arrival. We were collected promptly from the airport and greeted by Luigi and Kadek (the housekeeper) when we arrived at the villa (this was a nice touch as it was almost midnight when we got there). The villa, itself, is wonderful; close enough to all the shops etc. of Jalan Seminyak but quiet enough due to its location down a quiet 'gang'. The rooms are spacious, stylishly furnished and equipped with everything you might need. The pool is great; we could sit and read while our son played and swam safely in view. There's a water cooler in the kitchen, a DVD player in the lounge, sunbeds by the pool etc.etc. the bathrooms are spacious and decorated in cool Balinese style. The open plan design makes for a very relaxing communal feel - perfect for a family's needs. The WiFi service was also smooth and fast.

Luigi and Kadek were keen to help with anything we needed, and provided contact numbers for us to call with any questions/problems etc. We felt very much at home and are very grateful for wonderful Xmas at Villa Mila! If we return to Seminyak we'd definitely hope to stay again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Open plan layout and overall style and facilities.
Liked least: Closest to shops rather than bars and restaurants.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Au
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobCH1305
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sad to leave”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We spent an unforgettable month in this nice little villa. The location is perfect, a few meters away from the main street with all the animations but enough hidden at the end of a small gang to have a peaceful rest. The villa is clean and equipped with all needed amnesties. A special thank to Kadek, which did the cleaning of the villa with such friendliness.
The owner was so helpful in providing us all the tips and help needed to make us feel like we were at home.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Owner so helpfull
Liked least: From time to time, other villa neighborhood (not same management) rented to noisy and stupid people
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Padova
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing