We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational!”

Lacalaca Cantina Mexicana
Ranked #63 of 510 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fresh Mexican food and drinks, fun times and rock'n'roll
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sensational!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We've eaten a lot of Mexican and this (so far) is most defiantly top of the list. Great laid back setting that's not at all try hard of gimmicky like other Mexican joints in the area. The food is super fresh and tasty and always served with a smile by staff that are always up for a chat. The frozen jalapeño margarita is worth a visit alone! Never eaten a thing here I wouldn't order again. Perfect on all fronts.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjjason78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    240
    72
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Great Resto”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Good little Mexican restaurant, Nice resto and colorful The menu offered a great range of options, both for sharing or for a larger meal and Friendly staff, So I love Balllliiiiiiifullllll :-*

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ervin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great food in relaxing surrounds.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We dined at this restaurant in a large group (four adults and five kids), and enjoyed the experience. The service was fast and efficient, and the food was delicious. The menu offered a great range of options, both for sharing or for a larger meal, and the drinks were ice cold (which I love in Bali!). The layout of the restaurant and music created a relaxed vibe which was just right. We will be back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cab-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Good little Mexican restaurant with Ozzy owners and staff, not sure if that's good or bad, not as friendly and attentive as local staff. Meals were ok, cosy garden setting.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeyondBooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lunch time taco :)”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here while wandering the streets of Seminyak. Nice and colorful. Friendly staff. I had San choi taco with pineapple salsa and slow cooked pork. It was delicious! 60 000idr for two tacos. Very nice place :)

Helpful?
Thank Kazzy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lacalaca Cantina Mexicana also viewed

 

Been to Lacalaca Cantina Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing