We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mexican food & Magarita!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lacalaca Cantina Mexicana

Lacalaca Cantina Mexicana
Ranked #60 of 501 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food & Magarita!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I like the decor and the atmosphere of the restaurant. Service was good too

Food was awesome, there were lots of varieties to choose from. We had Quesadillas and Tacos, all of them were simply delicious. There were also different flavours of Magaritas, e.g apple, lychee etc.You can order a glass or a jug to share.

Dessert is a must! Churros was chrispy and yum. And the mango crumble was divine!!!!

EVerything was amazing! a very good place to go if you stay near or in Semiyak!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LydaChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    235
    71
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Best authentic Mex in Bali...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Having travelled to Mexico recently I was craving good authentic Mexican but did not expect it in Bali. Well this place was pretty close. Having dined at Motel Mexicola a few nights before I found Lacalaca was tastier, authentic and better value. Staff were fantastic in particular Putu. I know where I will be getting my Mex fix in the future !! Looking forward to visiting again in June

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bloody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Exceptional! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Don't bother going to any other mexican restaurants in bali. Lacalaca is by far the best! Service is out of this world and very personal and professional. Prices are reasonable and o.m.g the food is divine. My husband had the grilled corn and the prawn tacos. He literally has prawn tacos all over the world and says these are the best yet. I have recently become a vegetarian and find eating out at mexican quite hard now.. not at lacalaca though. I had the spinach and mushroom enchiladas and they blew my mind. Incredible. Finished off with the churros and safe to say we will be back time and time again!!

Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed near Lacalaca and were so excited. We had lunch, breakfast and late night cocktails, none if which can be faulted. The decor, music, and vibrant manager are all just bonuses! Love love love this place! Seriously go there!!!

Helpful?
Thank Gekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Magarita's &Tasty Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I ate twice at LacaLaca while on my recent girls trip. The cocktails were very strong and tasty and the food was good. Its hidden away slightly on a back street but has excellent decor and felt like a little mexican cantina. I would definately go there again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lacalaca Cantina Mexicana also viewed

 

Been to Lacalaca Cantina Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing