We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday holiday”
Review of Pelangi Bali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Ranked #87 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed April 21, 2014

It was our first trip to Bali. This hotel was lovely. The staff were always helpful and polite. They even gave me a birthday cake on the evening of my birthday,delivered to our room(I am not even sure how they knew!!!) which was a lovely touch. No safe in our room but there was safes that we could use at the front office and this was easy to access all day and as often as you like.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our 1st ever trip to Bali, and 14 days at the Pelangi Bali resort, What a stunning location!
Awesome lagoon style pool area over looking Kuta beach. Excellent daily breakfsts consisting of everything with daily changes to fruits,hot food etc.
Rooms a little dated but nice and quiet, and importantly dark and cool. Fantastic room service and the staff are soooo friendly and helpful.
We are going back again this year 920140 and staying at Pelangi for another week.

Room Tip: Make sure to have superior rooms Air conditioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed 11-13 March 2014 and had an amazing time. The weather wasn't great, but the hotel staff and facilities were amazing. The only downfall was that the hotel needed a little updating, but it looked like they were in the process of doing this.

They went above and beyond the duty of a hotel, even to the point of sending a car 40mins drive away to pick up my sunglasses I had left in a Tour car. Thank you very much and if we come to Bali again we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Email the hotel to see what deals they have available!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Returned to the Pelangi Bali Hotel for the third time March /April 2014.
Had a party of 5 and we were not disappointed. Rooms were very clean, bathrooms impeccable, once again ALL staff were amazing. It feels like coming home each time we return. Would not go anywhere else if we had the choice. Stayed for Nyepi, enjoyed lazing around the beautiful pool all day. The Beach Bars had all been refurbished so that was good to see. Guests were really nice. The hotel is only minutes away from Oberoi or Eat Street (we recommend Ultimo). Cannot fault the Hotel at all. Always feel safe at the Pelangi. Thank you Pelangi Bali see you again next time. Carlene & Geoff

Room Tip: We like to have a ground floor room nearest to the pool.The gardens are glorious and there is no noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytravellers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is our second stay. Hotel is great. Pool is great. Staff are warm and friendly, particularly the pool man Gustav, always a good morning and a chat. All th staff were friendly. Hotel is clean. It is right on the beach. Lovely little break. Definately stay again. They even left birthday cake in our room and a letter. Nice special touch. We had the ground level in the garden. Beautiful

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Having stayed in many locations and hotels all over Bali, I have to say the only good about this hotel is the location. The food was awful, the rooms small and dingy.
But will say some of the staff were very friendly, not all but some.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as close to the beach as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just spent 7 nights at Pelangi Bali - great location within walking distance of town, beach and beach cafes. As others have said, hotel is old but well maintained. Definitely needs a spruce up - furniture & furnishings so old they're almost new again - retro! All staff very pleasant and helpful - remember your name and ask about your day. Breakfast buffet adequate; egg station good. Vegemite available! Free shuttle to Kuta several times a day, but best to book ahead.

Room Tip: Most rooms have only a garden view (though on the beachfront). We had a Super Deluxe room (309) - wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#106 of 148 in Seminyak
706 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 148 in Seminyak
1,034 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelangi Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelangi Bali Hotel

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#65 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $78 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelangi Bali Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelangi hotel Bali is located in beautiful, serene Seminyak with its white sandy beaches and rolling waves are perfect for the keen surfer or those who wish to indulge in the warm sun and outstanding landscape. Not only will you experience a rich culture unlike any other, you will carry memories of people, places, sounds, smells and a fantastic getaway.Pelangi Bali Hotel also have direct access to the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pelangi Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelangi Bali Seminyak
Hotel Pelangi Bali
Pelangi Bali Hotel Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing