We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I'm sure there's better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pelangi Bali Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Ranked #68 of 137 Hotels in Seminyak
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I'm sure there's better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Not having stayed in Seminyak before, I thought the Pelangi would be ideal. It was on the beach, had good reviews, won a Trip Advisor Award, was decently priced and had great looking photos. But I was terribly disappointed. The room was much like others I had stayed in in Bali and I had no fault with anything other than the tiny balcony (but who spends much time there away!) and the lack of a safety deposit box (located at reception instead). The pool and reception was nice though. We had breakfast on the first day and was very upset with what was offered and its presentation. I've stayed in many places in Bali who serve breakfast and I was disappointed with Pelangi. We had breakfast elsewhere the following morning. We also ate at the hotel one night and another night ordered room service and the food was nothing to rave about there either. The cocktails were good though. The service and friendliness of the staff was top-notch as most hotels in Bali are. We were also upset that the rooftop terrace was shut during our stay... The location is reasonably good, it backs onto a small street which you walk across to reach the beach. Of a nighttime there are beanbags on the beach where you can order a drink/food and watch the sunset and listen to live music. its beautiful. Unfortunately I wont be recommending this hotel to anyone nor will I stay here again. I believe there are better places on the beach in seminyak for similar prices and I'll do better to research next time. Happy Holidaying!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lamb891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear

Warmest Greeting from Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us, and we thank you very much for your comment.

Re. the breakfast, would you please let us know what kind of our food you don't like, if you have an idea, we would be very happy to talk and recommended to our chef.

Re. the rooftop terrace restaurant. it is open only for a special event, likes wedding reception, gathering, birth day party, private party and many other event with special request.

On this opportunity, we would like also to thank you very much for choosing our resort for your stay, and we do hope that we still have your interest in staying with us for your next holiday.

Should you wish to come again, please feel free to contact our Sales & Marketing Department, and look forward to welcoming you and your family at Pelangi Bali Hotel.

Best regards,

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    422
    146
    64
    33
See reviews for
173
409
48
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and will do so again this coming May. The location is great and not to far from the beach or shopping for the women. Many places to eat and easy walking. We like staying down the front near the beach in. Breakfast is as good as you would want and plenty of it. Staff great and just a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Near the beach inn and on level 2 we found the rooms are very large and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Kayo Queensland,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, west oz
Level Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at the Pelangi in 2004, I thought a return visit might be in order, we had a super deluxe room and paid $180US a night, to be blunt, the room was av, big, but average, I think the extra cost is for the spa, but definitely not worth the money, the spa had very little power in the jets and the bathroom was quite grubby, the daily cleaning was below par also. The staff are all very friendly, couldn't be faulted & the brekkie selection is good, the location is great, right on the beach, but this hotel is tired and the floors in all areas could do with a good clean. Wifi on again, off again. Sorry Pelangi, for the money paid, not good enough.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank budgetbudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Budgetbudge,

Warmest Greeting from Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us. Please rest assured that we have noted your complaint and we have taken necessary actions regarding this case. We thank you very much for your positive comment to our property. And I will bring to the owner attention.

On this opportunity, we would like also to thank you very much for choosing our report for your stay, and we do hope that we still have your interest in staying with us for your next holiday.

Should you wish to come again, please feel free to contact our Sales & Marketing Department, email address: sales@pelangibali.com, we would be very happy to offer you a special rate on your next trip to Bali.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family at Pelangi Bali Hotel.

Best regards,

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast qld
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Pelangi is in a great location on the beach at Seminyak, I have stayed here every year for the past 9... the staff are amazing, friendly, always willing to help, rooms are clean and comfortable, just out of the way of the kuta hussle, 10 mins walk to either ku de ta, or kuta beach. I look forward to my stay here again very soon.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms was spacious, had an ocean view, standard rooms good too, we chose our room closer to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Kiona,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home,

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my family. What i love about this hotel is that the rooms are nice, there are mini bus that will take us to kuta, the staffs are nice, and the location is the best. i love that this hotel is right at the beach of seminyak and near to this hotel there is La Plancha restaurant. i love to play at the beach so I will definitely stay at this hotel for the next time. The thing that i'm not so comfortable is the price. It's a bit expensive, and I just don't really like the lobby room and last is that this hotel is definitely not for a backpackers hotel or teenagers, it's best for family hotel. But overall i enjoyed stay at this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Patricia J,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights as it's location was great! We had about 25 people stay here for out wedding and they loved it. Being on the beach it's so close to so much. Staff were pleasant but food options were not the best. For what you pay here you can't go wrong. Had a delux room which was big and clean. Many guests we had said they would return. Overall great location and great value for money

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pixielyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Pixielyss,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#93 of 137 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#19 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.3 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelangi Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelangi Bali Hotel

Property: Pelangi Bali Hotel
Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelangi Bali Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelangi hotel Bali is located in beautiful, serene Seminyak with its white sandy beaches and rolling waves are perfect for the keen surfer or those who wish to indulge in the warm sun and outstanding landscape. Not only will you experience a rich culture unlike any other, you will carry memories of people, places, sounds, smells and a fantastic getaway.Pelangi Bali Hotel also have direct access to the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Pelangi Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelangi Bali Seminyak
Hotel Pelangi Bali
Pelangi Bali Hotel Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing