We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”
Review of Pelangi Bali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Ranked #86 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have reviewed this hotel previously and was very positive about it. The great thing is that my opinion has not altered. The staff are just fantastic, in fact they said welcome home, and that is what it feels like , an oasis of calm in the frantic world of Bali . Just another nice touch, the shuttle bus was returning from Kuta, and the driver saw my husband and myself walking along and pulled over and gave us a ride back to the hotel. I think that this is something that is what makes this hotel special. The staff really seem to care about you. We love the location, the breakfasts, the pool area , the beach atmosphere at night, the rooms are clean and our bed was comfortable but really the staff are wonderful

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank lovinbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great location with pool overlooking the beach. Great pool and surrounding area. Room OK with small balcony. We had a late flight and loved that they gave us a room to change and shower in before leaving, much appreciated. Overall a great place with shopping and plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel, and excellent location. This hotel has the best location right on the beach so you can exit the hotel from where the pool is and get straight on to the beach. There are Beach Cafes/Restaurants right out the front of the hotel on the beach. Easy walking distance to shopping and Restaurants. Pool was great, nice to cool off after a day out sightseeing with a great swim up bar. Staff are friendly and Breakfast was great with Egg station, Bacon, Rice, Sossages to name a few hot foods, cerial, Toast and fruit. The only negative of this hotel that i found was the beds where hard and made it a bit uncomfortable for sleeping. But in saying that i would definately come back to this hotel a it was all about Location for me.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a Super Deluxe room and this room was huge and bathroom had a spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I found the staff ever so helpful. They even remembered my name. The pool is great. And of a good size. The breakfast was ok and not of resort standard but it was still nice. Beach front views were great.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MargBordin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Good location by the beach to affordable warungs. Clean hotel, friendly staff, lovely pool...

My husband and I had couples spa treatments and found it unprofessional. Rather than the therapists leaving the room so we could undress and get under the sarong they asked us to undress infront of them. They asked us to change into the black undies provided prior to the scrub infront of them (they would hold the sarong up) I had to ask them to leave the room! Overall My treatment was fine, but my husband had quite an aggressive massage, and scrub was basically slapped on (his treatment was done by a male staff, do not know his nam, only remember he was 34.)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyganinbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a perfectly nice time at this hotel although it has obviously had less money invested in it than city hotels we'd stayed at earlier in our trip (Singapore and KL). The room was clean and tidy and everything worked. The pool is nice but v cold! Some times it was busier than others but nothing off-putting. Breakfast is OK but not resort standard. Not a problem for me as I'm not one for a full breakfast anyway. The spa did nice treatments but wouldn't have been good value without the 40% discount, although I wouldn't go anywhere near 'Lady Gaga'...in fact, I wonder if he's been fired yet!

Main complaint would be that I think this hotel being marketed at Seminyak is a bit of a stretch. In reality, the nearest 'area' is Legian/Kuta and the big resorts/high-class restaurants that are actually in Seminyak are a 20 walk away/20K in a taxi. Do not take one of the taxis that quote you 50K from the end of the road and refuse to use their meter!!! Rip off!

This coupled with the affordability of this hotel attracts a quite mixed clientele. We were on holiday for over 3 weeks and were spending accordingly but there were some CUBs who arrived during our stay and caused quite a stir with their anti-social behaviour. Don't worry though...they got chucked out and it helped us to bond with the other guest who were nice people like us!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank ClaireL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed as a family group in June for 2 weeks. It was great. The hotel is very comfortable with lovely staff who remember your name.
The food is quite good there. The breakfast has plenty of choice. The pool is gorgeous and the location of the hotel is prime. You only need to cross a lane way and you are on the beach.
There are massages available right at your doorstep on the beach as well as some great beach food. You can sit on the beach at sunset at one of the restaurants in the bean bags or with one of the locals you can buy a beer from.
The shops are not far away with plenty of money changers, food, massages and Bali shops with morning price!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Australiantraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#105 of 148 in Seminyak
706 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
1,031 reviews
0.8 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelangi Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelangi Bali Hotel

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#63 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $78 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelangi Bali Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelangi hotel Bali is located in beautiful, serene Seminyak with its white sandy beaches and rolling waves are perfect for the keen surfer or those who wish to indulge in the warm sun and outstanding landscape. Not only will you experience a rich culture unlike any other, you will carry memories of people, places, sounds, smells and a fantastic getaway.Pelangi Bali Hotel also have direct access to the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pelangi Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelangi Bali Seminyak
Hotel Pelangi Bali
Pelangi Bali Hotel Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing