We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pelangi Bali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Ranked #82 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“On the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I was wanting a hotel on the beach with views of the beach and also a swim up bar. From the bar you can see the ocean but no views from any of the hotel rooms. The rooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable. The down side is the hotel is on 2 levels and they only have stairs, pools on one level, reception on the other. The staff were friendly and helpful and i would stay again if Seminyak was where i needed to be.
We used the aura spa over the road for our massages and they were great, highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    451
    159
    73
    38
See reviews for
187
445
56
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville,fl
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Part of my decision for choosing the hotel was both the location and the price. For it literally being beachfront without the high $$ was definitely the motivating factor. The hotel is a bit older and could use a little upkeep. The bed was comfortably although the room and bathroom did not have a clean feeling to it. There was a sliding glass door in our room that opened to a pathway to the pool which was very nice. The pool was very inviting and had gorgeous views of the beach where we watched the sunset. The service at the restaurant was very slow and the staff did not seem very friendly. We did not utilize the spa services provided although the prices seemed pretty high even it being advertised at 50% off. Front desk staff was efficient and happily provided us with a driver to take us to the airport the next day. Overall, for the price it is worth the stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank evalano07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I spent 7 nights at the Pelangi as was well impressed with the overall service by the staff. as a single female staying there and felt very secure and safe. Easy access to the beach, massages and great, cheap food as well as being well located for entertainment. The drivers used by the hotel were lovely as well

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NurseLinda78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were chasing a hotel right on the beach and with a swim-up pool bar. Pelangi did not disappoint. Location was fantastic! Swim-up pool bar made great drinks. Breakky was good.

Laundry was a bit expensive but I am sure there is cheaper laundry nearby outside if the hotel.

Ground floor rooms did not have a private balcony (no balcony at all actually). Rooms were ok. A little dated. The plug in our bath leaked so we couldn't fill up the bath. Only a CRT tv, not that we even watched tv while in Bali.

Oh, also the reception would not call metered taxis for us, only fixed price ones which I found strange.

Would I stay here again.....possibly. I think it is a little over priced for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamliner83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice views, nice staff and nice part of Seminyak close to Eats, Shopping and Surf. Stayed here with family of 5, needed two adjacent rooms. Friendly english speaking staff eager to help, free 15 minute massages, comfy beds, clean bathrooms and cold air conditioning. Taksi (Taxi) costs very little to Seminyak Square, approx 12,000 rp, or $1.20AUD or $8AUD to Kuta. You can Surf right out front of hotel, or sit back by the magic kids and adult pool. Free brekky was pretty good, and they had Egg Chefs,on duty from 7am to 10am. Free shuttle every 2 hours from hotel, but we've never used as Taksi so cheap. Did the Bali Zoo, Bike ride, Bird Park, Ubud, Waterbom Park and Cheapy shopping. Check out Potato Head restaurant - awesome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank geelongwheelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at our second home. Had an amazing time and the staff are now like family to us. From Adek in reservations, Eka at reception, Gustra and Murdi at the pool and Tari and all the wonderful staff at the Rama Restaurant, we love them all. We have booked to return same time next year but if our schedules allow will be sneaking another few days there before then, Seminyak is having a growth spurt and there are many more restaurants, hotels and shops opening up which is good for the locals. The Pelangi has one of the best sunset views in Bali ! Terima Kasih Di and Shaun xx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Di H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

A friend and I stayed at for a week in May. The hotel is quite cheap compared to others in Smeniyak. It isn't brand new but doesn't appear run down in the slightest. The rooms are cleaned every day, good air conditioning, free wifi, the staff are all very pleasant and helpful. Nice pool and right on the beach.

If you walk onto the beach and turn left you will come to Cacoon Bar and the Deck restaurant. I highly recommend the Deck. The beef tepanyak and the sushi is the best I have ever tasted. It is much cheaper than the other fine dining restaurant you'll read about on Trip Advisor.

If you take a left you'll come to SOS Supperclub. Take a taxi for 30,000 IDR to anywhere else. Everywhere in Seminyak is a 5 minute drive away. Don't walk along the beach to Ku Te Da or Potato Head, as you will need need to wade through a sewage river that runs from Eat Street (the busier part of Seminyak) directly into the sea.

Other fine dining places - Breeze at the Semaya (not to be confused with the Breezes hotel), the beachfront is beautiful. Watch out for the high 15% service charge. Ku Te Da for all day sunbathing, you can use the large luxurious loungers as a non staying guest.

Most of the taxi drivers also do all day tours. We took a taxi at 9am one day and visited Ubud, a couple of temples including one where you can dip into the holy waters and cleanse yourself, a coffee and fruit plantation and the monkey sanctuary. We finished the day enjoying fresh lobster on Jimbaran beach. The whole day cost 500,000 IDR between the 2 of us. You hire a driver all day and they will show you a map of the local attractions and you can tailor make you trip. I'd avoid visiting the painting, silver and sewing places if you don't intend to by anything. Paintings start at $100 US.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#97 of 143 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelangi Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelangi Bali Hotel

Property: Pelangi Bali Hotel
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#62 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelangi Bali Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelangi hotel Bali is located in beautiful, serene Seminyak with its white sandy beaches and rolling waves are perfect for the keen surfer or those who wish to indulge in the warm sun and outstanding landscape. Not only will you experience a rich culture unlike any other, you will carry memories of people, places, sounds, smells and a fantastic getaway.Pelangi Bali Hotel also have direct access to the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelangi Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelangi Bali Seminyak
Hotel Pelangi Bali
Pelangi Bali Hotel Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing