We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience but beware”
Review of Pelangi Bali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Ranked #84 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Loved this hotel, and will now make it our Bali home for the future - have stayed in 6 other hotels over the last few years.
Staff very friendly - most in Bali hotels are - but the staff here were excellent. The food was above average for this type of hotel and reasonably priced. The pool was brilliant and the pool bar superb. Always choice of where to lounge - they could do with a few more umbrellas.
However our initial room (121) had a strong mouldy smell. We asked to change and this was done with no fuss at all. Room was perfect with very small balcony.
Met many people who were regulars here - one couple x15 times - not surprised.
Location is perfect - on the beach with sea breeze all day cooling the pool area. Close to many beach shack restaurants, and a short walk into Seminyak shops and supermarkets.
Amazing value for money - look no further.

Room Tip: We were there at the end of the 'wet' season. The downstairs rooms could have a mouldy smell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank insearchofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

Our return to the Pelangi was up to our expectations.
The welcome was warm and friendly. Even the pool man greeted us with "Welcome home"
How good is that.
The new drapes and chairs and coffee table gave the room a fresh lift.
The breakfast was as enjoyable as ever, this includes both food and service.
We enjoyed our time in and around the pool relaxing and enjoying the fresh fruit juices and view of the beach.
The proximity to the beach and the local Warungs/cafes that provide food, drink and entertainment is a real bonus.

Room Tip: We like staying in an upstairs room in number 2 wing as our balcony (small) is shaded in the afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WallyPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at the Pelangi Bali Hotel for three nights. Hotel is a bit dated. Staff was as always in Bali very Nice and helpful. Breakfast is a bit limited but what you need. The pool is clean and Nice view over the sea.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

staff was very nice and helpful. lockers in front of hotel so make sure that if you don't want to leave valuables at the front desk you bring a suitecase lock. Pool is beautiful and great for sunsets. Room is clean enough. Hotel is situated right off the main street. was very easy to book tours.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dimaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just had five nights here. Wonderful experience friendly staff. 50% off all Spa treatment great deal. The pool is clean cool and Amazing. Breakfast included sweet gotta love the egg station Pouched eggs to perfection. All in all a nothing to complain about. Sun is shining weather is sweet.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richirich1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just got back from a 9 night stay at the Pelangi. As with other TA reviews, yes the hotel is slightly worn however I cannot fault the wonderful service (staff always smiling, nice greetings). The pool is fine overlooking the beach. The rooms are standard however were always clean & neat. The location is great also. At the back of the hotel is the beach with a variety of bars & places to eat. There are also plenty of shops & restaurants within walking distance. The free shuttle to Kuta is also great. The tour desk at the front is fine & reasonably priced for your tours to Ubud etc....Breakfast was ok & not much variety. We had a massage there (50% off) & that was wonderful. Yes you can get cheaper massages however they were very professional & it was very good. Overall, it was a wonderful experience & would probably go back there for the hospitality & location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tigger666_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here for 9 nights jan 13

The hotel is quite dated, food ordinary, the rooftop terrace is not opened anymore so no sunset drinks : (

Pool is ok but pool bar very old and understocked

Front of hotel is on a dingy little backstreet , quite scary to walk out at night as its pitch black and always groups of local males hanging around the streets ready to harrass you

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#104 of 148 in Seminyak
702 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.7 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#52 of 148 in Seminyak
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelangi Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelangi Bali Hotel

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#62 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $82 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelangi Bali Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelangi hotel Bali is located in beautiful, serene Seminyak with its white sandy beaches and rolling waves are perfect for the keen surfer or those who wish to indulge in the warm sun and outstanding landscape. Not only will you experience a rich culture unlike any other, you will carry memories of people, places, sounds, smells and a fantastic getaway.Pelangi Bali Hotel also have direct access to the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pelangi Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelangi Bali Seminyak
Hotel Pelangi Bali
Pelangi Bali Hotel Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing