We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful staff in Seminak”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pelangi Bali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Ranked #82 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Helpful staff in Seminak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

staff was very nice and helpful. lockers in front of hotel so make sure that if you don't want to leave valuables at the front desk you bring a suitecase lock. Pool is beautiful and great for sunsets. Room is clean enough. Hotel is situated right off the main street. was very easy to book tours.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dimaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    451
    159
    73
    38
See reviews for
187
445
56
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just had five nights here. Wonderful experience friendly staff. 50% off all Spa treatment great deal. The pool is clean cool and Amazing. Breakfast included sweet gotta love the egg station Pouched eggs to perfection. All in all a nothing to complain about. Sun is shining weather is sweet.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richirich1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just got back from a 9 night stay at the Pelangi. As with other TA reviews, yes the hotel is slightly worn however I cannot fault the wonderful service (staff always smiling, nice greetings). The pool is fine overlooking the beach. The rooms are standard however were always clean & neat. The location is great also. At the back of the hotel is the beach with a variety of bars & places to eat. There are also plenty of shops & restaurants within walking distance. The free shuttle to Kuta is also great. The tour desk at the front is fine & reasonably priced for your tours to Ubud etc....Breakfast was ok & not much variety. We had a massage there (50% off) & that was wonderful. Yes you can get cheaper massages however they were very professional & it was very good. Overall, it was a wonderful experience & would probably go back there for the hospitality & location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tigger666_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here for 9 nights jan 13

The hotel is quite dated, food ordinary, the rooftop terrace is not opened anymore so no sunset drinks : (

Pool is ok but pool bar very old and understocked

Front of hotel is on a dingy little backstreet , quite scary to walk out at night as its pitch black and always groups of local males hanging around the streets ready to harrass you

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My family of 2 adults and 2 teenage children just spent 8 days at the Pelangi Hotel in Seminyak and like the other recent positve reviews we found the Pelangi to be a great value hotel in an excellent location with lovely and helpful staff. The breakfasts are OK with a selection of hot food, cereals, bread, fresh fruit and egg station. The pool side snacks were great but we found it better to eat dinner out at some of the fabulous restaurants in Seminyak and the money you save staying at the Pelangi means you can eat out well. The Pelangi pool is a very good pool and being a beachside location means you can flit between the pool and the beach, though this time of year the Seminyak beach is not very clean. The swim up pool bar is a treat and the sea view is its own special attraction. We had 2 interconnecting rooms between the 4 of us which was only the standard room but they were spacious and clean if a little dated. The rooms were quiet and had working aircon and great water pressure in the shower. Housekeeping was done every day and nothing seemed a hassle for the staff. They would book whatever restaurants we wanted to go to and were helpful in giving local advice and tours. We had a late flight back home but not only did we have use of the resort facilities including luggage storage after check-out but best of all they gave us the use of a hospitality room with towels and toiletries for an hour before leaving for the airport to shower and freshen up in. The in house Siloan spa was great but the gym was just OK, pretty basic really. If you are after a good beachside hotel with a nice pool and really good customer service then the Pelangi is a great option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank FamilyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
290 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Perhaps slightly well-worn but still a very good hotel in a great location on the beach-front, close to the main shops. Staff service is very good in our opinion; we requested the bedroom floor be mopped due to sand and it was done immediately. They were also very helpful in all other matters, so no complaints at all.
The pool was just perfect, and breakfast a real treat (try the Egg Station where they cook it fresh to your needs) - the buffet choice was also very good.
The hotel restaurant is okay though not particularly great - best try the outside restaurants that are very close by. See my pics - the location is the best feature, sea views just amazing.

Room Tip: It is a long hotel - the front road-side bedrooms are perhaps quieter, though the sea-front ones clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GaryWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Pelangi three times now - we love it! On our most recent trip we took some family along who had never been to Bali before. The Pelangi was a great place for them as first-timers. It is clean and comfortable and very good value for the price. It's in a great spot, located right on Seminyak beach, with lots of shopping and great restaurants nearby. The swimming pool and swim-up bar are fantastic. Breakfast is great and the food in the restaurant is delicious. What really makes the Pelangi a great place to stay is the lovely staff. They are just so friendly and welcoming and make you feel right at home. I was unwell for a day during our stay and the care and concern the staff showed me was wonderful. I recommend the Pelangi to all my friends and family who visit Bali and I'm sure we will return many more times.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ros B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#97 of 143 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelangi Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelangi Bali Hotel

Property: Pelangi Bali Hotel
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#62 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelangi Bali Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelangi hotel Bali is located in beautiful, serene Seminyak with its white sandy beaches and rolling waves are perfect for the keen surfer or those who wish to indulge in the warm sun and outstanding landscape. Not only will you experience a rich culture unlike any other, you will carry memories of people, places, sounds, smells and a fantastic getaway.Pelangi Bali Hotel also have direct access to the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelangi Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelangi Bali Seminyak
Hotel Pelangi Bali
Pelangi Bali Hotel Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing