We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Access to Beach”
Review of Pelangi Bali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Ranked #86 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Lennox Head, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Access to Beach”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed at the Pelangi for our final 2 nights in Bali. Rooms Clean, Ground floor ok, Delux Room with bath bonus, great pool . A/C great.
Restaurant lacks variety but OK, a bit over priced , but plenty options close by to eat.
Staff helpful & Friendly.
Wayne & Julie, March 2012, Lennox head Australia

Room Tip: All are with A/C Bath a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waynebooth50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    463
    169
    73
    45
See reviews for
196
470
57
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

After our previous accommodation arrangements fell through upon arrival to Bali we opted for the Pelangi after visiting one of the accommodation booking offices.
This is a good 3 star hotel, I wouldn't say it was a 4 star to be honest, but it is clean, The staff are really nice and friendly and the Spa is highly recommended. Seminyak is not somewhere we would go to again but if it is your thing I suggest you stay here if you want a good quality low cost hotel.
Rooms are a bit basic but pool recently renovated and is really nice. Backs onto the beach - the beach is horrible so don't bother - very dirty and the back alley outside the hotel is not the safest to be honest but cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISBANE
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

we upgraded to a Super Deluxe Room for an 18 day stay...but what a disappointment we arrived at approx 10pm and was booked in with speedy, friendly service the room was a bit dark and smelled a bit but you have to expect the smell some times in Bali when we got to bed we kept hearing a noise and discovered they have a water pump running up the wall by the head board and every 25 seconds it would go of, at 2am we went to see the night manager to get another room but was told nothing available and they sent the maintenance man who tried to tell us it was the air con unit then he left, at 5am went back to the manager a different one who gave us a standard room so we could have a sleep,after advising if nothing was going to be done we wanted a refund, later that day they found us another room same type as what we had paid for. (still very dark and very small balcony 2 chair job)
we were disappointed in the managers attitude as i am sure we are not the 1st to complain about the noise and treated us like we were fools.
The staff on a hole are very pleasant and friendly .
the breakfast got a bit boring as it was the same thing every day.
We will not be staying at this hotel again as there where other hotels in the area same price and lots nicer.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TIFFYBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Great hotel for money. Beach at the back door step and the staff are so friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrilee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at the Pelangi from 3 - 10 March as a 50th wedding anniversary to ourselves. Check in/check out was quick and easy. There was a beautiful bowl of flowers in our room with a congratulatory note. Thank you Pelangi for that - it was a lovely thought. Our room 206 was good - very clean and large enough. Bathroom very clean too. Only complaint I had is that there isn't any cupboard or drawers in the bathroom and very little bench space so no place to leave toiletries. Complementary toiletries were basic. Also not keen on overhead showers because the baths are quite deep but that is in most places. Also only extremely shallow drawers in room. There was a cupboard with hanging space and 3 shelves, Bedside cabinet on one side of the bed only. The bed was large but was 2 smaller beds pushed together. Mini bar was reasonably priced. Airconditioning was excellent. We were upstairs and had a balcony but this was very small and didn't have any furniture out there. Our room faced other rooms so we didn't have our curtains open whilst in the room at all. The staff were very friendly and cleaned our room and changed linen daily. Towels were not too bad but no face washers. To get to the restaurant was ok except when it rained. There was no overhead protection and no umbrellas for guests use. Breakfast was quite good although on some days the fruit wasn't very ripe. You can have eggs done however you like them at the egg station which was just outside the open restaurant. On rainy days it was closed but the restaurant kitchen cooked the eggs. We ate in the restaurant for dinner for the first 3 nights but for me the food was very bland and tough, however my husband liked his meals. There is a bar at the front of the hotel but it was very hot in there so it was empty most of the time. Cocktail hour was 4 - 5 every day with a 30% reduction. The pool area was lovely with plenty of beds around the pool but not much shade. You could ask for an umbrella though. There were no upright chairs or small tables in the pool area. The outlook from the pool and restaurant was great looking out over the ocean. We didn't see any sunsets because it was overcast every day. There were steps going down to the beach giving easy access. We didn't eat at any of the beach beanbag restaurants because they didn't appeal to us at all. We didn't like the way motor bikes and scooters had access to the path along the beach making it feel quite dangerous. The reception staff were helpful - we had a safety deposit box at reception because there wasn't one in our room but it was always accessible. It is cheaper to walk out in the street for taxi's. The first day we got the hotel to book a taxi for us to Kuta. It cost approx equivalent of AU$10. Next time we went outside the hotel and it cost approx equivalent of AU$2.50. Bluebird taxis are the cheapest.
The room is definately a 3 star but the pool area a little higher with staff friendliness higher still. Overall we enjoyed our stay but would be reluctant to book again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayner1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Me and my partner chose the Pelangi as our honeymoon retreat. i had specifically told them that i was coming there for my honeymoon. when we entered the room...all there was was a measly looking petal on the bed. nothing else! we were taken aback as we had expected the usual honeymoon preps. upon checkout, i brought this up to the front office but all they could do was to point the blame at each other. i did not receive a sincere apology from anyone. instead i was asked to pay for a coke that i took from the minibar. the rooms at the hotel are pretty outdated and for the price you pay...there are def better options out there. the only positive thing is that you get access to the beach. i have some friends going to bali next month and i have strongly discouraged them from choosing the Pelangi. if u expect modern looking rooms and to be pampered by the staff...then this hotel is a big no no.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for 5 nights, great staff, very clean, great value and great location.

Pool area is great with parts of it shaded strategically in the heat of the day.

Rooms clean and comfortable, great value for money.

Located on the beachfront with sensational restaurants within 5 mins. Suggest breakfast at the hotel and dinner out

All in all great place to stay, staff very attentive with nothing to much trouble

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RPGOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#103 of 146 in Seminyak
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 146 in Seminyak
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelangi Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelangi Bali Hotel

Property: Pelangi Bali Hotel
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#63 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelangi Bali Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelangi hotel Bali is located in beautiful, serene Seminyak with its white sandy beaches and rolling waves are perfect for the keen surfer or those who wish to indulge in the warm sun and outstanding landscape. Not only will you experience a rich culture unlike any other, you will carry memories of people, places, sounds, smells and a fantastic getaway.Pelangi Bali Hotel also have direct access to the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pelangi Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelangi Bali Seminyak
Hotel Pelangi Bali
Pelangi Bali Hotel Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing