We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Sienna Villas”
Review of Sienna Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sienna Villas
Ranked #45 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Thank you Sienna Villas”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I made the decision to book the 4 bedroom Puri Sienna Villa for my birthday celebrations after reading the many positive reviews on TripAdvisor. I was not disappointed. The villa was kept impeccably neat with many staff popping in quietly to manage the extensive gardens and pools, kitchen/living area and bedrooms. Huge is an understatement and Puri Sienna's grounds were more than capable of accommodating my 50 guests for a cocktail style reception. Prior to arriving, Les dealt with my many queries and requests via email always responding quickly and professionally. I chose to use Sienna’s catering service, rather than outsource, and am so glad I did. The food was delicious and of high standard, and having the friendly Sienna staff looking after us made it more special. Sienna allowed us to cater for the small children separately and Demi did a wonderful job at rounding them up and ensuring they were all fed. From the moment we arrived, I was lucky to have surprise after surprise and Sienna were part of all that ensuring everything went smoothly. I did not have to worry about anything but enjoying my party. We holidayed with two other couples and our teenage children, so the layout was perfect, with my family having the two rooms next to each other. We quickly felt at home, always with a smiling welcome from the front desk and a wave from security as we strolled past on our 2 minute walk to Jalan Seminyak. To Jamie, Les, Demi, Made, Wayan, Putu, and everyone else, too many to list – a huge thank you for making me feel so special and making my birthday so memorable. I miss you all already. My one regret? We should have booked a longer holiday.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sienna V, Director of Sales at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our villas here on Trip Advisor. The Puri Sienna villa is a perfect place to hold functions and we all thoroughly enjoyed arranging your birthday celebration, especially that we were able to make it such a memorable one. No mater how many questions or inquiries you have we will always do our best to accommodate any requests you may have at any time. Our staff have had many years of experience in catering and arranging functions and with Demi's extensive experience in coordinating our weddings and functions they always turn out spectacularly. I am glad to hear that you felt at home here with us and we are all looking forward to the next time you come over to Bali and hopefully choose to stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    12
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
90
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at Sienna in April 2014 for 7 days and absolutely loved it. I traveled in a group of 5 adults and I can speak for the entire group and say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a 3 Bedroom Villa. It was my first time to Bali and the experience was made all the more pleasurable from the service we received from the staff at Sienna Villas. Particularly Wayan, Made & Putu who looked after our every need. Terimah kasih, to the girls who cooked our beautiful breakfast daily and to the gardeners who made the gardens and facilities immaculate each morning.

I thoroughly enjoyed my Seminyak experience and would highly recommend Sienna Villas to all.

Terimah kasih

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sienna V, Director of Sales at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our villas and I am very happy to hear that all of our staff made your experience here at Sienna Villas so wonderful for your group. All of the staff here were so happy to meet you all and are so pleased that you chose our villas for your first time in Bali. We all hope to see you again one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our family of 5 adults and 2 kids have spend 3 amazing nights in the 3 bedroom villa. Upon arrival after a long ride from Ubud, we are immediately serve with cold drinks and the "magic" towels from Demi definitely please the kids. We were given a quick orientation of the area with a map as this is our first visit to Seminyak which is a nice plus.

The management also prepared a nice surprise welcome gift in each bedroom. The villa itself is very nice and spacious with open plan living area and a plunge pool. The management were kind enough to install a pool fence for the kids which is very helpful indeed. The fans in the living area were sufficient to keep us cool although it was very hot during our stay. Mozzies is not a problem as house keeping comes in every evening to place mosquito coils. Breakfast is ordered the night before and is cooked and served in the villa.

Location wise couldn't be better. The Bintang supermarket, DVD shops, Restaurants are just minutes away..

Throughout our 3 nights stay we receive impeccable service from all the staffs ranging from house keeping to the gardener and also the front office Made, Wayan and Putu fulfilling all our questions and requests. This is 5 star service and hospitality and it is a perfect way to end our holiday in Bali. I wish that we could stay a couple of days mores...

PS: I had a peek at the four bedroom villa and it is absolutely gorgeous!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khrisng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sienna V, Director of Sales at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing Sienna Villas to finish your stay in Bali and for writing such a comprehensive review on our villas. All of our staff pride themselves on service excellence and nothing is too hard for us to make sure your time in our villas is relaxing and enjoyable. We are happy to erect a pool safety fence in our 3 bedroom villas at no extra charge so that you peace of mind when your children are near the pool. We all hope that we see you again for a longer stay and perhaps with a larger group in the Puri Sienna 4 bedroom villa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed at Sienna in February, this was my first time to Indonesia and I couldn't have picked a better spot to stay. Sienna Villas is an amazing place in the hart of Bali, the location gives you everything at your fingertips.
I stayed in a 3 bedroom villa that had a fantastic open planed downstairs that rolled out to our own privet pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spud O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sienna V, Director of Sales at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of our villas here on Trip Advisor. We are all so very happy that you chose to spend your first trip to Bali with us here at Sienna Villas. Our location, being right in the heart of Seminyak puts everything around the area in easy reach either by Taxi, scooter or walking. All of our villas have private pools which makes for lovely afternoons cooling down. All of us at Sienna Villas look forward to the next time you venture over to the island of the gods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Sorry Sienna, this review was a while coming. Booked a 3 bedroom villa from Agoda for a friend 70th b'day. Last minute we had confirmation that friend from England will be attending. Email communication with Les was no hassle, managed to get a booking for the 4 bedroom villa. And WHAT A VILLA. Huge area, 2 pools, wonderful atmosphere. ALL the staff were so friendly and welcoming, from reception to the gardeners, so I won't mention names. ALL of you are just wonderful. They suggested we take the b'day boy out on day trip so they can prepare the b'day party. When we came back there were candles lining up the path, free HUGE b'day cake, banners, etc. We opt not to have entertainment as we wanted an intimate dinner just the 8 of us with music from the player. Not done yet...For 4 of us, our flight was cancelled. They were able to accommodate us, luckily for us the 4 bedroom villa was available, so we stayed there for another night, and was only charge for the 2 rooms with the use of the grounds, both pools and all. Our friends from England was really impressed with the villa, especially the service and the staff. Too may wonderful things to mention here. Thank you Sienna for a wonderful, very relaxing, memorable vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sienna V, Director of Sales at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience in our signature villa, Puri Sienna and we all enjoyed arranging your event for you. We host many events from milestone birthdays to weddings in the villa and having so much experience in event organisation. As your event was a surprise it was great that the birthday boy got a wonderful surprise on returning to the villa to find it transformed for the dinner. Even with the unfortunate event of your flights being cancelled we are happy that we were able to be of assistance so that the inconvenience was not too much of a problem for you. We all look forward to once again welcoming you all to Sienna Villas one day in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We booked the 4 bedroom villa for 12 days from dec.22 2014 in Oct.2103. Due to an unforseen incident with my wifes right foot she has to have a total foot reconstruction that will require her to wear a moonboot for a min.of 6 mths.after that a lengthy rehab.program as we are not sure when the operation is to take place we cancelled the booking in Feb.2014 giving some 10 mths. notice only to be told that our $2000 deposit would not be refunded but would allow a credit on another booking provided it was before March 2015.This of course is totally unsatisfactory as my wifes rehab.will be at least 12 mths. however it fell on deaf ears and they still refused a refund .We since found out the villa was let for the cancelled period days after our advice. We would suggest the management is money hungry and advise to be careful when booking with such small minded people so be careful. PS we are both 75 yrs.old

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank les c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sienna V, Director of Sales at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
The booking that was confirmed for our signature 4 bedroom villa Puri Sienna was made through the agent Zeppelin Travel and all communications to us have been made through the agent. Upon reading your review on this forum it states that you stayed with us in October 2013, which is untrue and also that you have had no direct contact with us in regards to your booking, as all correspondence has been through the third party agent, but in the interest of good faith and professionalism we are happy to respond to your review here so that both sides of the issue can be publicly known.

As you have been dealing with a travel agent, who are under a third party contractual obligation with us in regards to bookings, deposits and commissions, the onus for any refund or compensation to you is upon them as they are the retailer to you.

Firstly, upon a direct request from the owner of Zeppelin Travel, we reduced the deposit amount required from the agent from 50% to 12% with the balance due later in the year, something that you are still liable for that we have not pursued in any way, then after the booking had been standing for 5 months causing us to turn away many other enquiries, the reason we were advised of by the agent for your cancellation was “unforeseen medical circumstances” with no supporting evidence or details of your issues.

As a gesture of goodwill, we were happy to offer to the agent, as you have mentioned, well outside our contracted responsibilities, a credit for your deposit to be used in the future. Should you have required an extension to this, a request could have been made to us via the agent, to which we would have agreed. As we have had no contact until now from you personally, we feel we have offered the agent compensation well over and above our contracted accountabilities.

When Zeppelin Travel asked for a refund, knowing full well that this violates the terms and conditions of their agent agreement, even though the villa has been re-booked for some of the previously reserved dates, the cancellation has left three nights prior to Christmas and two nights following the New Year available that will more than likely remain unbooked, obviously causing our company further losses of approximately USD$ 6,000.00 due to your cancellation, this is why we stand by our terms and conditions, that all payments for firm bookings are strictly non refundable, this is something that your trusted agent Zeppelin Travel was fully aware of as a signed contract is a binding business agreement and they should have advised you of this prior to you making a booking.

All businesses in the travel and accommodation industry have strict terms and conditions in regards to refunds for any transactions such as Airlines, tour providers, hotels etc. and large businesses such as these have no flexibility at all in regards to refunds for any reason. In our case we have a signed contract with Zeppelin Travel containing strict terms and conditions for all aspects of advance bookings including cancellations.

Also I must mention that the director of Sienna Villas wrote personally to the owner of Zeppelin Travel, with the offer of credit to which there was no response whatsoever and the first and only direct communication that we have ever received from you as the consumer was a letter of threat, upon which you have acted immediately. I am very sorry that your trusted travel agent, Zeppelin Travel, will not refund your deposit for you and that the situation has degraded itself to your slanderous attack of our business on a public forum when the contracted agent, Zeppelin Travel, have obviously miss informed you in regards to the terms and conditions of your booking.

In closing, had the agent explained your unfortunate situation in detail, we would have been happy to concede a line of credit to the agent for the monies paid by them to be used on any other booking and they could have refunded your money to you, preserving their stature of operating a professional business. Subsequently, due to the unprofessional actions of Zeppelin Travel regarding this matter, our company has decided to cancel all agreements with this agent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had a really fantastic time staying at Sienna Villas, have stayed there previously and am always delighted to be welcomed by smiling kind staff and the beautiful Villas.
The rooms are always perfectly kept and the Villa is never a let down, the daily breakfast is a great way to start the day and having the pool is a perfect relaxation after a day out seeing Bali.
All the Staff are extremely helpful and Jamie, the Boss, has done a really great job at keeping Sienna at the top.

Thanks for a wonderful stay, hope to see you all soon.

Pria.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sienna V, Director of Sales at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking some time to write a review on your stay with us here at Sienna Villas. All of the staff at our villas pride themselves on the personal service and interaction we have with all of our guests giving the feeling of a home away from home while you are holidaying in Bali. We are all very happy that you had such a lovely stay with us and we all hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.2 mi away
KoenoKoeni Villa
KoenoKoeni Villa
#6 of 417 in Seminyak
280 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seiryu Villas
The Seiryu Villas
#32 of 417 in Seminyak
288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 417 in Seminyak
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#11 of 417 in Seminyak
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#9 of 417 in Seminyak
510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 417 in Seminyak
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sienna Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sienna Villas

Property: Sienna Villas
Address: Jl Raya Seminyak | Gg Keraton No 5, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sienna Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sienna Villas offers four 3 bedroom villas and our signature 4 bedroom villa Puri Sienna. All of our villas have air conditioned king size bedrooms with private en-suites, each has it's own private pool and the Puri Sienna villa boasts 2 pools. Conveniently located 100 meters from the main shopping and restaurant street of Seminyak, Sienna Villas offers a peaceful oasis for their guests in the heart of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sienna Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sienna Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sienna Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing