We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly paradise in the heart of Seminyak!”
Review of Sienna Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sienna Villas
Ranked #44 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly paradise in the heart of Seminyak!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My family (husband, sister, and cousins) and I from California and New Jersey met up in Bali and booked a 3 bedroom villa. My cousin and I celebrated our birthday in Bali and choosing to stay at Sienna Villa's was the perfect choice. Even before we set foot in Bali, the staff at Sienna was already so helpful by promptly and thoroughly answering our questions via email. When we finally arrived at Sienna and met the staff in person we knew straight away we booked at the right place.

Made greeted us and made sure we got to our Villa. Made, Wayan and Putu were there throughout our stay to answer questions and help us. Everyone and I mean EVERYONE made us feel so comfortable. The grounds were gorgeous and our rooms perfect. The beds and pillows were so comfy - I wanted to bring some home with me! Every day the staff came to maintain the villa and the pool. The pool was refreshing all times of the day especially when the sun hit the pool area. Very very nice that the pool was our own private pool.

Breakfast was always delicious and each of us was able to choose what we wanted each day. For our birthday we decided to have dinner prepared for us. This was an excellent choice because our Chefs (Kutut and Nyoman) prepared us one of the best dinners ever! We were able to add on and tailor the menu, all we had to was ask! All you have to do is ask and they will let you know if your request is possible or not (100% of the time our requests were possible).

Some of us wanted just to stay in and relax in the quiet villa space. Some of us wanted to venture out. We wanted to do some sight seeing and there were many brochures that offered day and half trips so of course we inquired with the guest services and Wayan was able to contact their driver to tailor our trip. Noyman, our driver, was awesome! He brought us around to the places we wanted to see and even gave us little lessons about Balinese culture and the language (terima kasi/suksoma!!!).

The villa's are also conveniently located right around the corner from Cafe Seminyak (yummy food), Bintang (popular market for almost anything), money changer, post office, liquor store etc. So you can't go wrong if you need to walk real quickly to pick something up! Security is provided and they check who goes in and out of the Villa area.

We will definitely be back and we are planning on reserving the Puri Sienna Villa (the 4 bedroom villa). We wanted to tour that villa, but there were guests already staying there so we were unable to. That's okay because we'll be coming back and that's where we will be staying! =)

Thank you for making our week and our birthday very memorable! You all are truly special! If you are considering staying here, don't hesitate to ask the questions you have. The staff will definitely take care of you! Made, Wayan, and Putu are the ladies you will want to reach. Terima kasi/suksoma!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellscee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
The management of staff of Sienna villas would like to thank you and your family so much for staying with us for your Bali holiday, we are all so glad you enjoyed experience at Sienna Villas and that it felt like paradise for you all. We always pride ourselves on our personalized service to all of our guests which was proven by your extensive comments in your review. We look forward to greeting you when next you return to Bali. Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write such detailed review of our villas and the surrounding area for other travelers to read about the wonders of Bali and have passed your comments on to the other retailers you have mentioned for their information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    12
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
90
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My girlfriends and I stayed in the 3br villa just recently and had an amazing time. The front office ladies were amazing, ensuring any requests we had, were taken care of. Breakfast was cooked for us each morning making us feel thoroughly spoilt along with plenty of choices from the menu to order in if we didnt feel like venturing out. Sienna's location made it very handy to access the Bintang Supermarket nextdoor and ATM's. Made & Wayan - THANK YOU BOTH for looking after us and making our Bali break very enjoyable - we will return!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diz0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for spending your valuable time to mention us in a review here. All of the front office girls and the rest of our staff members are so happy that you had such a wonderful Bali Experience with us and that your holiday in Bali will always be a memorable one. All of us at Sienna Villas look forward to when you make your way back to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Sienna Villa's is where my now husband and I were married. We stayed in the Puri Villa with our siblings and their partners and were married in the grounds of the villa on May 12th 2012 with our family and close friends watching on. Words cannot express how amazing our wedding day was. The villa was absolutely beautiful.

Made and Demi were so helpful and we can't thank them enough for making our stay and wedding so special.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juzz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
We are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your special day was such a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Bali and wish you both many happy years together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa with two other couples to attend our friends' wedding for 5 nights in May 2012. From the moment we checked in, the service was amazing. The villa was lovely and well maintained with all the creature comforts. Breakfast was cooked for us each morning in the villa, and our menu preferences were requested daily. Made did such a wonderful job of looking after us and nothing was too much trouble. Staff can bring takeaway food to you if you don't feel like leaving the villa. Our friends with kids were delighted the staff could add a pool fence and provide on-site babysitting for a very reasonable price. The wedding was held in the 4 bedroom villa, and was beautiful. Sienna Villas is located just off the busy main street and is close to the supermarket and pharmacy, which was a blessing for Bali Belly supplies. (For anyone prone to this I would take buscopan, gastro stop and hydralyte with you!) I would recommend Sienna Villas for some quiet luxury with fantastic Balinese service.

Room Tip: The larger room in the 3 bedroom villa has a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuLu_Melbourne37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
We were all so very happy to read your review and thank you very much for taking the time to post it here. I am very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and that our team members made your Bali Experience with us all the more luxurious for you all. All of us at Sienna Villas look forward to welcoming you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Hard to know where to begin.....We stayed in The 4 br "puri sienna", 4 couples & fell in love with the place the moment we walked through the big wooden doors!
This place is a villa fit for a Rock star plus all their entourage!!
The staff were all so lovely & friendly Wayan & Made especially, plus all the other girls....
So much to say, just dont know where to begin.. We couldn't fault this place. The bedrooms were all massive, each slightly different, yet equally lovely. Aircons were freezing, & the staff would turn them on in the afternoon if you didnt have them on...
The beds were SO comfy - & the pillows - perfect!
The grounds were spotless, as were the 2 pools... So much space & living areas that we didnt even use it all....
Breakfast was delicious. We ordered take out one day from one of the many restaurants on offer & it was delivered by the staff to our villa promptly, & just added to our account.
We ordered massages & manicure/pedicures, that were organised within an hour, & 4 people turned up, all dressed in Sienna outfits... (110000!!)
We had the seafood feast one night, that the ladies cooked which was gorgeous!!
We felt so secure, we never even locked our doors etc. When we went out, the security would come in & keep an eye on the villa...
Wayan & Made were very helpful, booking trips, ordering cars etc
Close to all the great things Seminyak has to offer. Even a gorgeous pet monkey down the lane, who enjoyed the left over fruit from our breaky!!
So much to say....but you must all go & experience the "Rock Star Life" yourselves!! You wont regret it...We will be back!!
Thanks Sienna for giving us so many wonderful memories!! xxxxx

Room Tip: Every room is great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeaRiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. All the staff were delighted to hear that you had such a magnificent stay with us and that you enjoyed our professional service and attention to enhance your Bali experience. When ever you feel like returning to the "Rock Star" life we are all looking forward to welcoming you back at Sienna Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra ACT
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Affordable luxury with super friendly and responsive staff . Our group had a ball and hope it will not be our last visit

Room Tip: I think they would all be equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EurostarCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have just returned from an eight day stay with five other female friends at the Sienna Villas. We stayed in a three bedroom villa (Villa # 3) and were delighted with the standard of the accommodation, it's affordability, location and the level of service provided by the staff who were always happy, smiling and ready to assist and advise about anything at a moment's notice. Nothing was too much trouble for them especially the very efficient and professional Made and Wayan... what lovely ladies! If you stay at Sienna Villas and need to know anything then just ask the staff.They have most of the answers and, if they don't, they will do everything in their power to find out. If anything is broken, not functioning or needs replacing then a quick notification to reception will soon have someone to your villa rectifying the problem. The service is truly amazing!

What we liked best about our villa were the spacious bedrooms and living areas, each bedroom having its own bathroom and toilet, the private pool, having breakfast made to order every morning in our villa at the precise time we requested, having our villa and pool cleaned so beautifully and unobtrusively each and every day, the effective air conditioning in all of our rooms and, of course, the very friendly and helpful staff. Even the guards were friendly! We truly thought we were living in the lap of luxury while staying at these villas and were most fortunate to be staying there. We just loved our villa as soon as we walked in!

We had an hour long massage each included as part of our package and these were made available to us after providing an hour's notice. The masseurs who provided the massages came from an outside salon but were dressed in a Sienna Villa uniform when they were on-site. They were respectful, kind and efficient and were also available to return to the villa to perform more massage and other treatments such as pedicures, manicures and facials. The villas will book these for you and the prices are most reasonable. You can also order food in from a provided extensive menu if you want to eat at your villa instead of going out for lunch or dinner.

The villas are set back from the main road down a narrow, uneven alleyway so are very quiet and tranquil. A wedding occurred in the large set of villas opposite ours during our stay. We could hear some noise from the celebrations downstairs but as soon as we went upstairs to bed we could not hear a thing. Getting a peaceful night's sleep was easy. The alleyway to the villas is not lit so negotiating it at night may be difficult if you are unsteady on your feet so take a torch. We thought that installing permanent lighting in that alleyway would be a definite improvement. Even though the staff come in every night to spray for mosquitoes they still managed to invade parts of the living area and around the pool but we were not bothered by them in our rooms at night. Applying insect repellent every day is essential in Bali so make sure you take some of a tropical strength. Ants were also a problem in the kitchen and around the pool but a large can of bug spray provided by the villas helped deal with that issue. The water temperature in the showers was also a little temperamental but not unbearable. Our villa did not have an ipod dock so if you want to play music from your ipod then bring your own. No situation is ideal so these issues were minor in the scheme of things.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sienna Villas and would recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for affordable, quality villas in Seminyak. We would not hesitate to return and would like to sincerely thanks Sienna Villas for a most enjoyable and memorable stay.

Room Tip: Just go and stay here. You won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank epedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.2 mi away
KoenoKoeni Villa
KoenoKoeni Villa
#6 of 417 in Seminyak
280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 417 in Seminyak
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#12 of 417 in Seminyak
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Seiryu Villas
The Seiryu Villas
#32 of 417 in Seminyak
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#4 of 417 in Seminyak
270 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#9 of 417 in Seminyak
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sienna Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sienna Villas

Property: Sienna Villas
Address: Jl Raya Seminyak | Gg Keraton No 5, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sienna Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sienna Villas offers four 3 bedroom villas and our signature 4 bedroom villa Puri Sienna. All of our villas have air conditioned king size bedrooms with private en-suites, each has it's own private pool and the Puri Sienna villa boasts 2 pools. Conveniently located 100 meters from the main shopping and restaurant street of Seminyak, Sienna Villas offers a peaceful oasis for their guests in the heart of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sienna Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sienna Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sienna Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing