We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience - perfect honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Rich Luxury Villa
Ranked #104 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Amazing experience - perfect honeymoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2011

Started our honeymoon in Bali with Bali rich villas as the first destination for total of 3 days and we need to appreciate the efforts, hospitality of the staff to make our stay an unforgettable experience. Right from airport transfers to our final check out on day four everything seemed to be just perfect. Location is good right in the heart of seminyak and they have free shuttle transfers to seminyak and kuta.
About the room, it was perfect, having a private pool with a water spout and small pool deck to enjoy. Privacy is never an issue throughout the villa. The bathroom is lavish with a nice large stone bathtub placed in a pebbled patch. Another smart thing was that the walk in wardrobe was designed as a partition so that it is accessible from both bedroom and bath area. Cleanliness was never an issue throughout our one bedroom villa which was 203. Bed design was a balinese four poster. Kitchenette and the small living was a perfect space to experiment our few cooking skills.
But the best memories that we took back from Bali rich villas is their hospitality which was wonderful and unmatched. The staff was courteous, polite and always there to help us in selecting and specially preparing veg meals for us. Must mention the breakfast was lovely and the fruits tasted yummy.
In all great place to stay for short periods, one should definitely consider this one.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rauljain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    103
    41
    18
    20
See reviews for
27
200
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

Staff are so friendly, eager to please and out to make your stay a special one.

Location was great, far enough away to avoid the crowds and with the option of 2 different street entrances, easy enough to access Seminyak on foot.

Option to have breakfast delivered to ur villa or to eat in the restaurant is a nice mix. They don't actually cook it in your villa as stated on Wotif/last minute.com

This is my 5th time to Bali and I will definitely return to Bali Rich Villas.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hadjinici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

wow! bali rich villas-i would live there. this was the highlight of our holiday for our recent 10 night stay in bali. we stayed for 3 amazing nights. we were greated at the airport and given cool towels, water and most importantly air con. we then arrived an had to wait for 15 minutes while they finished preparing our room (as we arrived at 830am and had confirmed it would be ok to check in at this time) we had the very first villa opposite the lobby/restaraunt area and were a little concerned about the noise-yet didnt hear a thing. we were given the 2 bedroom villa with a massive king size bed, private pool, large walk thru wardrobes, massive bathroom inc semi outdoor shower (there are 3 different shower heads) and to our suprise a large spa with dvd/flashing lights. the power went out on the second day but a back up generator quickly took over. breakfast was delivered at our nominated time and was nice and filling. i would deffinatly stay here again. seminyak itself doesnt have alot of tourist attractions (deffinatly the area to go if you want to get our of the busy tourist areas) the villas are about 15 mins from kuta but there are shuttles which go into kuta a few times a day or a taxi is about 25000rph. there are also to entries to the villa complex we were dropped at the opposite one after dinner and it took about 10 mins to walk back to our room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samwa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

The location is fantastic, easy access to all area, free shuttle from to Kuta beach is more advantages.
Staff was very friendly, with good food at the restaurant. TOM YAM SOUP was superrbbbb!!! Could not find anywhere else!
Although some missing small details with the villa, all waived by their good service!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cute19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

Im verry happy stay there, they are so friendly staff

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

My boyfriend and I arrived to be greeted by very friendly staff, and a refreshing cold drink. Our villa was very close to reception which was handy, considering all the walking we had done sight seeing. As soon as we were escorted into our very own villa, we were amazed it was gorgeous. We decided to explore, and noticed that there were areas that needed improvement. The place was very new, things needed maintenance already. The shower was modern, but some of the handles were broken, and it almost looked old! Immediately we were calling reception as the internet connection was failing and we could not find soap for the shower, which was labelled as shampoo. The staff where more than happy to tend to us, and were very polite. On arrival, we had also organised for our breakfast to be cooked in the kitchen in our villa. We filled out the order, but the following morning, nobody showed up. We called reception, re-ordered, and ibreakfast was brought into our room already made. The place was gorgeous, but I think they just need to work on their organisation, and pay more attention to detail. We booked the one room villa, and were upgraded to the two bedroom villa, which had the outdoor kitchen. It was very spacious, with a massive bathroom with a jacuzzi. It was our honeymoon, so they filled our jacuzzi with flowers, which made it that little bit more special.
To get to Kuta, we would jump onto the shuttle which went out to most of the tourist areas several times a day. Each time we went we didnt have to wait, and it was just us in the shuttle, which was nice! To catch a cab into Kuta, it costed only a few Australian Dollars, $3 at most!
Having our own pool was wonderful, and it was quiet, so it was a wonderful place to relax, if you don't want to be in amongst the action!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WLionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

We stayed in the one bedroom villa. It was new and spacious and very quiet and relaxing. However with construction going on at the villa next door to us there was lots of crashing and even jackhammering so loud that while we were in the bath it vibrated! We did move villas and they were very accommodating of this. The attention to detail was lacking - the doors were difficult to lock and the shower was not very good at all. The wifi didn't work and on one day there was no running water for an hour. We booked thru wotif and it said there would be afternoon tea and breakfast cooked in your villa, however there was no afternoon tea and brekky delivered via room service rather than cooked. The food, although very cheap, was of poor quality.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_RPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#69 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#44 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#92 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#12 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#23 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bracha Villas Bali
Bracha Villas Bali
#34 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Rich Luxury Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Rich Luxury Villa

Property: Bali Rich Luxury Villa
Address: Jl. Mertanadi no. 29 | Br. Mertanadi, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Villa Kendil)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Rich Luxury Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Rich Villas Seminyak Beach is strategically located in the vibrant resort area of Seminyak. It is a fashionable playground for international travellers seeking to experience the very best that the island has to offer. Seminyak is a veritable melting pot for fine wining, dining and quality shopping with elements of Balinese culture to add plenty of local flavour. Villas building are made with the concept, privacy, comfort, modern and traditional architecture that in each of the villas has a garden, pool, dining room and living room, kitchen, and a spacious bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Rich Luxury Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Rich Luxury Villa Hotel Seminyak
Bali Rich Luxury Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing