We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Balinese style!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #20 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise Balinese style!!”
Reviewed December 3, 2010

We were after a special holiday for my Mums 70 th Birthday and we were treated like royalty and the accomodation at Villas Bali was superb. The location is relaxing and convenient to all shopping, dining etc. The villas are huge and well set out, the service was outstanding and the staff so sincere with their efforts to make your stay a memorable one. The pools are huge and rooms massive and very comfortable. The Prana Spa is amazing and well worhth paying a little extra as the service and standard is superior to all others nearby.Seafood BBQ was delicious and breakfasts were fresh and tasty. The villas staff were so friendly and made our trip very special and we will certainly be back to do it all over again soon!! Joanne Clune (Geraldton WA)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne255365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    202
    35
    9
    12
See reviews for
382
367
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Stayed for five nights at the Villa’s in November 2010, three couple’s in a three bed Villa. The Villa is breathtaking with an open plan kitchen and huge leisure area with a refreshing pool just a couple of feet away, loads of room and perfect for us all to lounge around. Three private king bedrooms with on suite bathrooms again were amazing! Breakfast was cooked for us to perfection every morning. Service could not be faulted. There is a sensational Spa on site that will blow you away, also the Chill reflexology is not to be missed! The barbeque set up in your own villa is a must. Very private and quiet – we rarely left the villa as it was so relaxing! Prada Restaurant provided room service – or you can cook yourself! (Not!!) Easy walk to really good shopping, restaurants and bars – if you can manage to move out the door! Great value, we will be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendoBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al AIn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Private villas with own pools in garden setting fabulous one of the best. Take the spa packages as the Spa is fantastic both service and facilities.
Convient location in trendy shopping area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyinAlAin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

After a long and tiring flight from India, we were skeptical about our choice of accommodation. But our fears were put to rest the moment we reached our villa. We stayed in the 1 BR villa in Sunset villas section for 9 nights, and wished to stay longer. The best part of the villa is undoubtedly its pool area, huge for 2 and kept clean. We loved the small kitchenette and breakfast which used to be cooked and served to us in our villa. The service in the villas was perfect and the staff was very helpful. We tried Prana spa once, and though very good, it was a little overpriced.
The market nearby was nice, with lot of shops and restaurants. We especially liked the "Warung Italia" for its wood smoked pizzas. The Seminyak beach is not the best of beaches in Bali. Nusa Dua beach is perfect if one wants to relax on the beach. We also took the "three sister island tour" and snorkeling experience was awesome. All in all, our honeymoon at Bali couldn't have got better, and staying at "The Villas" is highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indiantravellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

This place is amazing. We have stayed at the villas more than once and everytime its better than we remembered. The staff are incredible and the location is perfect. The Villas are quiet and private yet on the doorstep to some of the best restaurants and shopping Bali has to offer. Do not miss out on the treatments at Prana Spa. They are absolutely amazing. A little more expensive than other places but soooooo worth it. The yoga classes are also some of the best I have ever done.
The only negative I would say is the over perfumed towels can be a bit much (big deal!)and there is no option to reuse bed linen, It would be great to see Bali become a little more eco aware as its pretty polluted. The room service is also a bit ordinary but there are so many great eat spots close by, it doesn't matter.
We love the Villas we recommend it to everyone and will be going back every year.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2010

When i was told i was going to stay in the Bali villas i did what everyone would do go to the website and read the reviews i arrived in Bali and was picked up and escorted by one of the villas friendly staff to the hotel when we got to our rooms my mouth dropped it was like a dream but when i woke up i was still there i never expected something so beautiful to the coy ponds the pool the bathrooms everything was amazing the air-con also made me feel so comfortable and the bathrooms with the huge bathtub was heaven i went swimming at night and had breakfast cooked in my villa every morning i never wanted to leave the staff were so friendly and room service was really good not to mention the Prana spa and restaurant which looks like an amazing castle with spectacular massage and facial rooms and indoor and outdoor eating areas of the restaurant i spent most of my time shopping or in the villa i did go out 2 nights to Kuta nightlife and found it crazy then being ale to go back to the villa it was so relaxing definitely will again

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela3234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2010

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa is beautiful with your own private pool & gorgeous backyard. The garden & suroundings are stunning, staff are lovely and fantastic location. The rooms have all the modern facilities and with a kitchen and living area there is so much more space than a hotel room. Situated in Seminyak with The Bali Deli across the road and Chill refelxology for your daily massage next door. All the good restaurants are a taxi ride away in Seminyak and shopping is great. I have stayed here twice now and would defintely recommend it to anyone. We also had a toddler and were worried with the pool and open air living area but The Villas provided complimentary pool fencing.
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBowen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 143 in Seminyak
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Kubu Seminyak
Villa Kubu Seminyak
#8 of 143 in Seminyak
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 143 in Seminyak
698 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#11 of 143 in Seminyak
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing