We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, in a poor location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
Ranked #26 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Have stayed at the Villas four years in a row. Love the luxury, staff and seclusion of the Villas. The Sunset section is nice but the location is poor. Will still return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brush1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2010

Although I respect this guest's opinion, the vast majority of our guests consider our location to be the best. Unlike many of our competitors that are out in the middle of nowhere, The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa is in the heart of Seminyak, walking distance to all the cool shops and restaurants. There are literally 30 AMAZING and very reasonably priced restaurants within a five minute walk of your Villa.

We are about a 10 - 15 minute walk or 2 minute taxi ride to the beach. One great thing about Bali, taxis are always available and incredibly inexpensive (about $1). Truthfully though, the Villa experience is more about enjoying the privacy and luxury of your own environment.

We also provide a daily shuttle to the Kuta beach area for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,014 - 1,020 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2010

Just a short review.

We all got black from the bottom of the pool, we told management and they did nothing about it. One of the younger girls refused to swim during our stay since she was afraid she would destroy her bikini since the black stuff was greasy and really tough to get of our body.

The lightning in the pool did not work so our disabled friend could not swim after sunset since he couldn't see the steps.

It was very noisy since it was traffic just behind our villa-walls.

The pool do look bigger on photos

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa.

It was beautiful, but we were dissapointed.

When I complained about all this they were willing to offer us a footmassage each when we book a villa next time...So since we are not going back to them we got NOTHING!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lsweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2010

Actually, our three bedroom Villas are a great value. They accommodate up to six guests and are a great alternative to hotel rooms. I am sorry this guest had a problem with the swimming pool and it has been thoroughly cleaned. Our swimming pools are massive and the biggest ones anywhere in the area, so I'm not really sure how big a pool this particular guest expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

The Bali Villas was as close to Paradise as you could get. The Service from all staff was amazing. We had a Hotel Pickup (including cold towels and a bottle of water) , recommendations for an amazing dinner on the beaches of Jimbaran Bay and our driver even stopped off for some last minute souvenir shopping on the way back!! The Villas are stunning. Loved the pool and plush gardens!! Highly recommend Indonesian option for breakfast...Location-wise was a bit far from the beach, but very close to the main shopping district of Seminyak. With taxi's being so cheap though - this doesn't really pose a problem! Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Villas for the first time in August. I had heard good reports about this property and they were certainly true. We had booked a two bedroom villa
(that is two separate villas). When we arrived we were very pleased to find that we had been given a three bedroom villa. ie. three villas with a very large pool and garden. All staff come in at one time : gardener, pool cleaner, maids etc. This was convenient as it meant only one interruption of our privacy, apart from the butler when he prepared our breakfast (which incidentally was very comprehensive and delicious) Thegarden was a pleasure with a fishpond outside each of our villas. The living /eating/resting areas were large and the daybeds very hard to stay awake on. A short stroll brings you to a plethora of restaurants, also a large supermarket. Don't miss the Chill Reflexology Spa. The acupressure is a tonic for sore muscles etc.. The atmosphere at Chill is hushed and relaxing. I noticed several clients dozing off.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayAnn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

A truly wonderful relaxing and romantic getaway, Fantastic spa.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Our stay in Bali wouldnt have been as perfect as it was if it wasnt for the wonderful hospitality showered on us by the staff at the villas.
The villa by itself was lovely and the pool clean and big enough. Breakfast was a joy , and everything was done with a smile. This is what luxury is about, and we really enjoyed every minute.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank amritanambiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

You can never tell from pictures or words how a room or hotel will be or look like can you? I did quite a bit of research into what Villas I wanted to stay at and just judging from other traveller reviews I decided to try this one.......so glad we did because it was worth it!!! From our arrival we were treated like aroyalty. The staff from the get-go answered all our questions, before we even asked them. We had one of the 1 bedroom villas near the front of the Sunset Villas.
The pool was huge - much bigger that I anticipated & clean too. There was two comfy daybeds facing the pool & a small green grassed area. Beautiful tropical plants surrounded the pool as well. The outdoor area was superb, a large dinner table, another large daybed/couch & a fully servicable kitchen with a gas hotplate if you want to cook your own meals, fridge & microwave as well.

The bedroom was spacious, inviting & gorgeous. A huge king size bed with icy air con & side sliding doors you can open, tv had Foxtel & bed was covered by mosquito nets if you want to sleep with the doors open. Bathroom was also quite large, there are his & her sinks, wonderful pebble floors, & the bath was very large. My partner had organised there to be rose petals in the bath, on the bed & in the bedroom - a romantic touch which the villas can accommodate!!. There is a maid service twice a day & they do all your dishes, bedding & clean up your mess! They cleared all the rose petals quite efficiently.
Food was fantastic - try the rice paper rolls - delicious, and you can pick from a variety of breakfasts that chefs personally come & cook for you.
Shopping is fairly close although we didnt walk there as we usually only went out @ night & the surrounding streets are a bit dodgy. We can (and we did) request drivers to take us into Seminyak beach where there were lots of restaurants & these drivers were incl in our Villa price. Taxi's back were cheap too (dont pay more than 20 thousand Rupiah!!) All in all a wonderful peaceful stay, my partner & I loved the absolute privacy & we cranked our music on the surround sound near the pool with the Ipod attachments, the staff could not have been more welcoming, discreet & polite & the experience was one we would never forget. BOOK IT!! It's truely worth it :-)

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank EssJayAndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
671 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#38 of 148 in Seminyak
728 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 148 in Seminyak
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Private Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Private Villas Seminyak

Address: Jl. Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $154 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana Private Villas Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa. Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Impiana Private Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing