We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A glimpse of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #23 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A glimpse of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Villas for 10 days. Originally we had it booked for 7 days, but after arriving in our own villa, we knew we had to stay longer, so we extended. That was the best decision we've made all year. 7 days is not enough to enjoy everything The Villas and Seminyak have to offer. Everything was just perfect from the moment we got off the plane, to the moment of leaving the country. I felt like a princess during our stay. It's hard to say which was the best part about the holiday. I loved having freshly cooked breakfast (cooked in our own kitchen) in the morning, just as much as having breakfast in the beautiful Prana Restaurant, overlooking the Prana courtyard, with its beautiful decor and colours. Having our own private pool was just fantastic, as it meant I could get up in the morning and jump right in, without having to worry about swimwear or googling eyes from other guests. We did a few trips to animal parks, which the hotel organised for us. It was truely a holiday in paradise, with not a single thing to worry about. The staff are very happy and treat you with respect and look after you.

Normally I'm not very adventurous with food and I generally order what I know I will like, to avoid disappointment. At The Villas, I ordered something different every day from room service and I loved it all.

This hotel can arrange anything your heart desires. So, if you like having a memorable stay and getting your money's worth, you can't go past The Villas.

Thanks to all the staff who made it so fantastic. We will be back :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanja_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    199
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
370
361
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

We arrived at our villa in the evening- breathtakingly beautiful. Well lit, lush tropical gardens surrounded our private pool. Comfortable outdoor lounging areas were perfect of an evening or if you had had enough sun during the day. Bedrooms and bathrooms reflected the outer beauty ( a large bath big enough for two)
The staff were attentive and very warm and friendly. We loved the breakfast cooked in our villa and also the option of having it in the restaurant. The food was fresh and delicious and we ordered room service often as we did not want to leave the villa some days!
The day spa was amazing, stunning decor and wonderful treatments...
We were sad to say goodbye, but extremely satisfied

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misskelly75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

The great experience started when, despite the 1 1/2 hour delay in getting through immigration the Villas transport was still there to get us to the hotel. The layout of the 3 bed villas is excellent (stayed at Villas Sunset) and the pool a joy to use in the tropical climate. The staff were alway friendly and wanted to help in any way they could. The location gives good access to some good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndBir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

We had only two issues with this place. #1 the shower would alternate between hot and cold (we didn't care too much, we aren't huge showerers, we could use the bath ok and also used the pool a lot to rinse off the bali sweat). #2 the outdoor sun beds could be better (the mattress not tied to wooden frame, so when you lean back it would slip out. To get around this the chair needs to be in upright position or completely flat).
Other than that everything else was awesome. The best service from the staff. Awesome location (right near shops and a 5 minute scooter ride to beach). Breakfast top notch, really great room decoration. Prana spa is awesome! Really good security as well, the guys man the front gate 24x7, no terrorists were going to terrorise us! Bed was a massive king size and really comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EASYGOING66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

We stayed with 7 people (4 adults, 2 young children, 1 baby) in a 3 bedroom villa for 2 weeks. The place is nice and the rooms have a touch of an "authentic" bali theme, even though everything is reasonably modern. First 3 nights we stayed in Villa 1 which was lovely and had a huge pool and garden, and also one pleasant upstairs bedroom, but since it's right next to the street it was so noisy that we really needed to change to a different villa. Luckily one was available, so we went to Villa number 3, this was very quiet. It has two bedrooms adjacent to the main living area, and a third one which is separate and a little smaller, also the bathroom here is quite small. The positives were friendliness of staff (although communication can be a little slow), the two Spas (Prana and esp. Chill), the location is OK but the beach is best reached on a scooter or in a taxi. We did encounter some problems during our stay - the main one was that we had to convince the staff in several stages to do proper cleaning. Also, the pool water was not entirely clean (just OK for swimming) and this did not get fixed during our entire stay, even after several complaints. Internet is working but dropouts requiring re-log on are frequent. We saw rats in our kitchen on two occasions (night time only, and definitively not in the rooms or bathrooms), keeping in mind that these are outdoor kitchens, and the staff sent pest control the next day. Overall a nice stay but more reliable internet, better cleanliness and more straightforward communication could clearly improve the place, and these things should all be expected at this price in any hotel anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKTravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2010
I am happy to report that we have just upgraded our internet service to Fiber Optic and it is the best available in Bali. We also have an amazing IT team on staff 7 days a week and if any guest has difficulty getting connected, just call...they are happy to come to your Villa and assist you.

With regard to cleanliness issues, I wish this guest had said something to management during their stay. We take these kind of complaints very seriously and always strive for our Villas to be spotless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darwin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

Good place for groups that want to be together, great for privacy.
Has beautiful grounds and villas that are well maintained.
The staff in all areas are fabulous to deal with

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suntai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

Stayed last year in two bedroom villa and returned this year to a 3 bedroom in the Sunset area - excellent location - Bintang Supermarket very close to stock up the fridge. The garden area and pool are perfect, so beautifully landscaped and peaceful. Having three bedrooms/ensuites between four of us was fantastic as the rooms are so big compared to hotels. The staff are always so cheerful and happy and nothing is too much trouble. Situated between Legian and Seminyak is the perfect position - taxi's cost next to nothing but we also hired a motorbike to whiz off and have our massages and leave the kids to watch dvds and swim in the pool. We love the villas and friends visting who were staying in local hotels couldn't help but compare the amount of space we had compared to their hotel rooms and there is no rushing to save a deckchair by the pool in the morning !! We will definately be back - perfect holiday.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#15 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Jetsetter, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing