We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #31 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We just stayed there for one night but everything was perfect!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bali03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2010

Small thing like, the rubish bin in the Kitchen / outdoors are was broken so each time you wanted to use it you had to use both hands just to throw away some rubbish and it was not That clean..
Before 10am you will have every one in the hotels staff ring your door bell, the guys to cook your breakfast ( they are always welcome) But then the pool guy enters, the housekeeping staff, the guy who checks the mini bar, then the gardner..This happens every day and after the second day I made sure I was out all morning.

Oh and there is only enough parking for maybe 2 guests cars.
My stay was enjoyable but if only the Indonesian staff got a handle on the correct way to run a hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freoguy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2010

Please use the "do-not-disturb" sign on your Villa door for complete privacy in the morning or any other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Loved these villas. We've now stayed here twice. Bali Villas actually has two locations in Seminyak - the main area, which inlcudes the restuarant and spa and the 'sunset' area, which I think is a bit newer. W e have stayed in both locations and in one and two bedroom villas. We stayed at the 'sunset' group area in a one bedroom villa, really spacious with a good sized pool. The location of these villas is not as good as the others, but I think the one bedroom villas here are nicer. We stayed in a two bedroom villa in the other area which was really spectacular. The spa and resaurant are good. I'd love to stay here again, but it's getting a little pricey these days....

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloudycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Staying at "The Villas", was truly a magical experience! From start to finish, we were treated so well by all the staff, from casual friendly conversation to absolute professionalism, this was an amazing place to experience! Starting each day, we had a chef prepare our breakfast in our villa, while we had an early morning swim in our private pool, then very helpful staff pointing us in the right direction for whatever we wanted to experience that day, to the most amazing massage we've ever had at PRANA Spa. We can't thank the management & Staff of "The Villas" enough. A honeymoon the way it's meant to be!!!!
We will definitely be back!!
Ditch & Sophia Davey

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia_Davey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

We arrived on a late flight that was due to land at 11.30pm from Perth but in fact landed at 2.30am and Joseph was waiting at the airport to shuttle us to our villa. When we walked in through the gate of our Villa we were struck by the size of our private area - 600 square metres all to ourselves. The private pool was larger than our home pool and the living area and bedrooms were huge too.

The staff were so courteous and bent over backwards to accommodate every request we made. The food in the restaurant was wonderful and very affordable. There was also a small supermarket across the road where we bought drinks. they had a lovely patisserie inside it and a coffee shop too. Around the corner is Jalan Legian which had a number of lovely restaurants for us to try.

Every day, the hotel staff would come and make up the room giving us fresh towels for the bathrooms and the pool. In the evening they came back again to give us more fresh towels and to turn the beds down for us. A frangipani flower was always left on the sheets. This was a lovely touch. It was their attention to detail that made our stay so enjoyable. We highly recommend the Villas to anyone who wants a peaceful stay in a very serene environment.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreay64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We stayed once again at the Villa Bali and were so happy with the service, cleanliness and location of this resort.
The staff are exceptional - so friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were amazing and the tranquil retreat to your own pool and garden were a fabulous relief after a day of shopping. We will be back again.... :)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shopgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

we stayed 10 nights. The 1st night we were contacted prior to arriving to say they were overbooked and could we stay in the Kanishka villas next door for night 1. That was ok, however these villas are not as good as the Villas Bali and we did get charged the same rate! Hmmm. The next day we packed up our bags as agreed and went out, when we returned there was a bit of confusion about our arrival that was quickly sorted, though I had to argue for the 3rd bedroom to be opened as per the agreement that we stayed elsewhere the first night. All in all it was great, my husband and kids were most impressed (I have stayed there before). All of the staff are so friendly and helpful.
The only comments I would make are this: the set breakfast is a bit boring, you quickly get sick of it. Dont book tours throught the hotel, we saved over $400- AUD by booking a similar day tour down Poppoes Lane tour operators

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill42carnarvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Guest Relations Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2010

Thanks for your kind words...wish I had been there personally to avoid any confusion at check-in and to meet you and your family; I was out of town due to family emergency. But I'm so glad all worked out and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 148 in Seminyak
650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 148 in Seminyak
369 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
744 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 148 in Seminyak
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $158 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Prestigia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing