We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 bed room villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“2 bed room villa”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Pros:

We arrive late at the villa, but the service of the reception was beyond splendid.
He explained every detail we need to know about our villa.

The villa is huge and the pool was great too.

Housekeeping is amazing. They had a team of about 7 pax cleaning our villa! what a view!

There is a small minimart opp the villa!

Cons;
breakfast menu for chef to prepare in the morning had too little variety.

Despite the large team of housekeeping, the outdoor hut was still very much unkept, there was stain on the cushion......

The villa look abit old, might need a refurnishing soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasmynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Jasmynn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and found our 2 bedroom villa ideal for your vacation.

We are one of the original villa/hotel accommodation options in Bali and when you stay in our villas you feel like you are in Bali. The large gardens and pool combined with beautiful villa are the right ingredient to a perfect holiday.

Our breakfasts are well loved by many and you have the option of enjoying breakfast in your own villa prepared and served by our team or in Prana Restaurant. We have many choices and it is unusual to hear that you felt there was not a lot of variety.

We are so lucky to have an amazing team that really do want to make your holiday spectacular and really nothing is ever too much trouble. Smiles and warm caring personalities come naturally and our team are our real asset so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

We do also pride ourselves on our high standards of cleanliness and professionalism and we have noted that there was a stain on a cushion,

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    202
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
380
364
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here as a group of 3 adults and 4 kids in a 3 bedroom villa. Villas are large, lovely and private and the pool was great - full size. Location is excellent, right across the road from the convenience store and Chill spa right next door. The breakfast included was a bonus and the kids really enjoyed the variety. The only negative about this place were the chairs and couches in the lounge area in the villa were not at all comfortable so made it difficult to lounge and relax in the afternoon. Staff helpful and friendly - thanks to you all for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satbdtmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear satbdtmum,

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us and that your family had an amazing time.

Our 3 bedroom villas are great for holidaying with family providing plenty of space and the chance to get together and enjoy each other’s company.

Great to hear that you loved all that The Villas has to offer including our location which is perfect for making the most of all that makes Bali wonderful, yet far enough away that you can relax and recharge.

Your recommendation means so much to the team and we are all pleased that we were part of making your holiday special.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We booked a one bedroom villa and we were blown away right from our pick up at the airport to the end of our stay. The pools are huge and deep. The accomodation comfortable. The service outstanding. We decided not to have our breakfast in villa, choosing to dine in the restaurant daily (otherwise we would never leave our villa) and were very happy with the choices available and the product. We enjoyed several room service meals which were absolutely divine. All of the staff were very pleasant and very helpful. Our only disappointment was the fact that we were only there for 4 days. Next time will be much longer. The spa services also fantastic, we booked couples treatment and it was lovely finished off with champagne and canapés. We felt so well looked after and yet not smothered, I cannot rate our trip higher and we will be returning. We also had free wifi in villa and bottled drinking water.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank lizobrien1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Lizobrien1979,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor! It is so great to hear that you had a wonderful stay enjoying your villa and all the wonderful facilities and services on offer.

Our villas do provide the perfect holiday spot so that you can relax, enjoy your own pool and close the door on the rest of the world! Great to hear that you had a chance to experience Prana Spa’s Private Suite which is simply like no other and made for couples to relax and recharge.
We are very lucky to have a wonderful team who work together to ensure that you have the holiday you want, so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Villas. From the welcome at the airport through to the check out process, the staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. The villa experience was wonderful - we didn't need to leave ours for the first two days - with your own private pool, lovely staff who come to prepare your fresh breakfast on site, or a bbq dinner with romantic candlelight, who would want to?! The special deals for in house guests at Prana Spa was an added bonus, and one that must be taken advantage of. For relaxation, rejuvenation and recharging your batteries - this is the place to be

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ecky_thump69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear ecky_thump69,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor and for your recommendation to stay with us. It is fantastic that you had the chance to completely relax and recharge.

Some say our villas are a private oasis where you can close the door and just take a breath and relax! There is no doubting that our location is wonderful but it is so nice at the end of shopping, eating and enjoying Bali to return to your villa and make the most of your pool, lovely large garden and all the facilities on offer.

It is so wonderful to hear that you love not only our beautiful and private villas, but all the services on offer including Prana Spa where one treatment is never enough!
We are very lucky to have a wonderful team that are the real asset and make holidays so perfect. Nothing is ever too much trouble and we genuinely want you to have the holiday you need.

We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website for details on this when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I thought my first stay in Bali at a different Villa was good. But once I saw The Villas I was blown away

Very clean recepition and over all very friendly staff and spotless. Transfer from airport was quick and an enjoyable drive.
This Villa has good room service and private pool service along with discount coupons for their resturant and spa.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Tony,

We love that you think we are ‘awesome’! It is great to read that you had an amazing time and really enjoyed all that we have to offer.

Having your own villa complete with lovely pool is the best way to holiday. The great part about The Villas is that we offer all this plus all the facilities and more of a full service hotel – you simply don’t need to lift a finger!

We are very lucky to have a fantastic team of people that really do go out of their way to make sure you have the holiday you deserve. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts as this was obviously a holiday highlight for you.

We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Whisper quiet despite being only ~200 yards from the road and the busy (and excellent) Bali Deli, our villa was spacious, clean, extremely comfortable, very safe and secure, and impeccably serviced daily. The staff were without exception professional, courteous and very friendly, understated, unobtrusive. Having them come and cook breakfast for the family each day was a favourite element for my wife, although the courtyard is an equally appealing option for breakfast. The 'room service' menu was suitably varied and all dishes were of high quality (and we tried them all during the course of the 7 night stay). Prices reasonable too. My wife and I also enjoyed very much the services of the spa; the architecture of which was very pleasing. I don;t recall the last time i felt so relaxed (and this is my third 2-week holiday this year). I could find no fault, had an experience comfortably above my expectation, and can find no reason to judge the villas anything less than an "excellent". Mark H.

Room Tip: we had the three bed villa next to the reception - closest to food service and reception. others pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Mark,

To read that we have exceeded your expectations is fantastic and we are so pleased that you had an amazing holiday.

It is wonderful to hear that you not only loved your villa and our location but our team as well! We are very lucky to have such a united, dedicated team that really want you to have a brilliant holiday – thank you for acknowledging our efforts!

Some say our villas are a private oasis where you can close the door and just take a breath and relax! There is no doubting that our location is wonderful but it is so nice at the end of shopping, eating and enjoying Bali to return to your villa and make the most of your pool, lovely large garden and all the facilities on offer including in villa dining.

Thank you for recommending Prana Spa! Prana is simply amazing and the exotic atmosphere accompanied by wonderfully trained therapists and high standards of cleanliness make it one of the best places to recharge and relax.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor – it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website for details on this when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barossa Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed early in the year and had a absolutely wonderful stay. We had a 2 bedroom villa with our own private pool which is to die for!! The villas are nicely set out allowing privacy between the villas. We had wonderful service the entire time of our stay. We took advantage of the BBQ deal along with staff serving us cocktails which made our stay so personalised and special. I would highly recommend this resort!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _KCG_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#13 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing