We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place but main compound too old”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing place but main compound too old”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We had stayed there as a big family spread across 2 villas. Prior to arrival I had specifically requested for the sunset villas 6mths ago, however was surprised that we were put in the main compound which was much older. One of the toilets in the 3 bedroom villa was not working had water leaking n another aircon in another room was not working properly as well. That said, the staff quickly sent engineers to repair them the next day but it's still not working well. The main living area was poorly lit with only spot lights. Yes it does create a warm romantic atmosphere, but when we needed to calm the kids down the lights were too dim so they got more frightened instead n when we needed to look for things we couldn't find them most of the time. Staff also apologized for not informing me abt maintenance work going on in sunset villas at the time we arrived. However, this was only after I had approached the chk in staff the next day to ask why we r not placed in the sunset villas.

When we arrived in the evening there was heavy rain. The staff helped us with our luggage despite the rain. This I have to say a big big thank u to the transport team! Place is adequately cleaned daily with hot breakfast served. Spa was fantastic with great service n great price.

I guess my only disappointment was that I was promised the sunset villas when I booked 6mths before but nobody emailed or called to inform me that they were unavailable before I arrived. And in the heat of feb my 2 babies fell sick so that kinda spoilt the mood for the stay as well.

Thank u Augustine for coming in n apologise n for sending in the repairmen promptly. He was also kind enough to ask abt the family n holiday so far. 5 stars service definitely! Thank u very very much Augustine!

Just a suggestion to the management to look into the condition of the aircon n toilets in the 3 bedroom villas of the main compound. Maybe they need a change. Also if there's any maintenance work during the low season at the sunset villas, do inform the guests before our arrival so at least we r mentally prepared that our expectations r not met. After all for the price we r paying I think it's fair for us to be informed of any changes to the agreement. Also perhaps the lighting in the main living area can be improved with more lights installed or having the option of turning on white or brighter lights if needed.

The 2 bedroom villa was fine, in fact perfect for a couple or small family of 3. I stayed in the 2 bedroom villa across the 3 bedroom villa the rest of my family stayed. All villas provided unlimited drinking water which was fantastic as Bali weather is really hot!

Other than that, I would return to the villas as the staff service is just amazing! Breakfast was great! Only this time I would want to stay at the newer sunset section.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lieve-sgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear lieve-sgp,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to read that you will return to The Villas when you are next holidaying in Bali.

Our larger villas are ideal for families and friends travelling together as they provide space, privacy and of course luxury complete with your own lovely large swimming pool.

We are always happy to request a particular location however we are not able to offer a guarantee as events can occur at short notice that are beyond our control. Our Management team was in contact with you offering a villa change as soon it was possible.

We do pride ourselves on our level of service so thank you for acknowledging our efforts especially our drivers and Agustina. We all work very hard to make sure that you have the holiday you want and we are always disappointed when we read that you were not completely satisfied.

We are pleased you enjoyed the small touches like 19 litres of water and breakfast which is a holiday highlight for so many!

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to hearing from you again when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

Look forward to seeing you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    203
    35
    9
    12
See reviews for
388
369
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We have only great things to say about the Villas Bali Hotel & Spa! We were a group of ten across two villas and had the most wonderful time. The facilities were above our expectations and the staff were extremely helpful. We organised a BBQ on a night for one of the guests birthday and was a lovely evening. Nothing was ever too much trouble!! The villas are very relaxing and private! Would definitely stay here again. If you are looking to be directly on the beach then this is not the ideal location, with that said its in close proximity to everything.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 1 which is a spacious three bedroom villa, would definitely choose this again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Kristy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor and for your recommendation to stay with us. It is fantastic that you had a chance to holiday with a large group and wonderful that you choose to stay with us!

It is great to hear that you love not only our beautiful and private villas, but all the services on offer including an in villa BBQ. This is a great way to celebrate, although you don’t really need an excuse to have a BBQ with us! Villa decorated, food prepared and served and all you have to do is sit back and relax – perfect!

Nothing is ever too much trouble for us and we strive to exceed your expectations all the time.
We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us directly when you are planning your next holiday in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had a barbecue at our villa for my birthday, on Saturday afternoon our villa was decorated lights, tables and cloth covered chairs.
What beautiful people, they could not have helped us more, delightful food, birthday cake and on my actual birthday flowers.
Thank you for making a memorable holiday

Room Tip: depends what you require, if you need to be close to the Deli across from main reception book there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Vikki,

Happy Birthday and fantastic that you celebrated with us! We do love birthdays at The Villas and there is no better way to celebrate than an in villa BBQ complete with decorations and service!

Whilst there is no doubting how beautiful our villas are it is by far our team that are the standout. We pride ourselves on offering fantastic service and to hear that we assisted in making your holiday amazing is fantastic!

Sometimes it is the small touches that make the difference and we think celebrations and holidays are special and if we can help make it even more memorable we will!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We do offer great extra benefits to return guests so please check our website or contact us when you are planning your next holiday in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Loved everything about this place. Felt very safe and secure. Staff just wonderful and helpful. Bali deli just across the road along with ATM, money exchange, bottle shop, and several spa establishments. Will go back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kat3250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Kat3250,

Fantastic to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday with us and to read that you would holiday with us again is music to our ears!

Our villas are amazing and offer so much space along with all the facilities you expect in a fully serviced hotel so nothing sacrificed here! With a dedicated security team your safety is paramount to us and we are thrilled that you felt safe and secure. Great that you found our villas along with our location to be ideal for you! There is nothing better than relaxing by your own lovely large pool and enjoying all that makes Bali wonderful on your doorstep!

We are very lucky to have a dedicated team of people that really do want you to have a great holiday so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Will never love anywhere as more as the villas! Service here is unbelievable.

My partner was sick so we got a in villa doctor to come see him and it was better then going to the hospital. The staff were lovely and checked up on him all the time. They made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caiityanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Caiityanne,

We are so pleased that you love The Villas as much as we do and that you enjoy all that we have to offer including our service!

We are so lucky to have a wonderful team of people who are truly united in the one goal, which is for you to have a wonderful holiday. Being sick on holidays is never pleasant and it is great that we could provide some relief to make you both comfortable.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have stayed at The Villas many times before and the service, staff and standard is the best in Bali.
This time I was planning a special birthday and booked 5 Villas for 25 family and friends.
Over the previous months I had been emailing with Eyke (Marijke) the Sales Manager about my party requirements and always received a quick reply and outcome. She is a very gorgeous young woman and very attentive to all the details.
Because we had experienced the Villas BBQ night before I booked this for our party night celebration and had 40 people attending.
By late morning on the Saturday our Villa was slowing being beautifully decorated with Balinese fabric, lights, tables and cloth covered chairs and looking very much a party. But it started raining mid-afternoon and everything was moved undercover and waiting to see what next.
The Head Chef Made who was in charge of the function said it was best if the party was moved from the Villa to the main Prana Restaurant just in case the rain didn't clear. Made was a lovely man and very concerned that my evening was going to be a success.
This was a fantastic thing for the Villas to do - they had a few bookings for the restaurant that evening and said that they would do a special 'room service' for those people so that our party could be held in the restaurant.
All our guests were amazed with the Prana restaurant setting and the food was incredible. The Villas always add extras to the menu without extra costs and the staff were friendly and enjoying the night along with our friends.
After a delicious meal we all headed back to our Villa to dance and party to the early hours of the morning - no more rain!!
I highly recommend staying at the Villas and we will definitely be back again and several of our guests will be booking too.

Room Tip: We have stayed in various Villas from 3 Bedroom, 2 Bedroom and friends in a 1 Bedroom - they are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear TravellingFlowers,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor! To us there is no higher recommendation than that of a returning guest who enjoys all that we offer – so thank you for your recommendation and for your loyalty.

Fantastic to read that you all had a great time and that the party was a success despite Mother Nature having her say! We are very lucky to have a dedicated team of people that do want you to have a wonderful time. Thank you for your special acknowledgment of Eyke and Chef Made’s efforts – they are thrilled to know that their efforts contributed to an amazing holiday!

Our villas are lovely and large and really do make for a wonderful holiday with friends and family. With lots of privacy and space, luxurious surroundings and of course your own lovely large pool to relax by, holidays with us a sure to be wonderful.

We really look forward to welcoming you back again and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so please contact us directly so that we are able to assist in planning your next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very spacious, beautiful and well-planned villas - our private swimming pool was huge! The prepared-in-room breakfasts were fantastic, a lovely start to each day. We found all the hotel food to be excellent and very well priced. Staff were friendly, laid-back but always attentive when required. All this is topped off by the amazing Prana spa on-site. A magic place to stay in Seminyak, close to fantastic amenities when you want to venture out, but such a great place to stay in and relax too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Lisa,

It is fantastic that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our villas to be magical! We are so close to many attractions, shops and restaurants that make Bali fabulous and yet you can close your door and escape into your own peaceful oasis, complete with lovely large pool!

Our breakfasts are well loved by many and it is great that this was also a holiday highlight for you. Staying with us doesn’t mean that you have to sacrifice space for services and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the layout and facilities that your villa offered.

The service we offer is often commented on with guests loving all that our team does to help make holidays extra special. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts and it was certainly our pleasure having you stay with us.

Fantastic that you also had a chance to enjoy a treatment in Prana Spa – it is very handy having a world class spa on your doorstep!

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website for details on this when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

Look forward to seeing you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,287 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 145 in Seminyak
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 145 in Seminyak
1,896 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 145 in Seminyak
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Prestigia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing