We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Bali to stay !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best place in Bali to stay !!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have stayed at The Villas many times before and the service, staff and standard is the best in Bali.
This time I was planning a special birthday and booked 5 Villas for 25 family and friends.
Over the previous months I had been emailing with Eyke (Marijke) the Sales Manager about my party requirements and always received a quick reply and outcome. She is a very gorgeous young woman and very attentive to all the details.
Because we had experienced the Villas BBQ night before I booked this for our party night celebration and had 40 people attending.
By late morning on the Saturday our Villa was slowing being beautifully decorated with Balinese fabric, lights, tables and cloth covered chairs and looking very much a party. But it started raining mid-afternoon and everything was moved undercover and waiting to see what next.
The Head Chef Made who was in charge of the function said it was best if the party was moved from the Villa to the main Prana Restaurant just in case the rain didn't clear. Made was a lovely man and very concerned that my evening was going to be a success.
This was a fantastic thing for the Villas to do - they had a few bookings for the restaurant that evening and said that they would do a special 'room service' for those people so that our party could be held in the restaurant.
All our guests were amazed with the Prana restaurant setting and the food was incredible. The Villas always add extras to the menu without extra costs and the staff were friendly and enjoying the night along with our friends.
After a delicious meal we all headed back to our Villa to dance and party to the early hours of the morning - no more rain!!
I highly recommend staying at the Villas and we will definitely be back again and several of our guests will be booking too.

Room Tip: We have stayed in various Villas from 3 Bedroom, 2 Bedroom and friends in a 1 Bedroom - they are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear TravellingFlowers,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor! To us there is no higher recommendation than that of a returning guest who enjoys all that we offer – so thank you for your recommendation and for your loyalty.

Fantastic to read that you all had a great time and that the party was a success despite Mother Nature having her say! We are very lucky to have a dedicated team of people that do want you to have a wonderful time. Thank you for your special acknowledgment of Eyke and Chef Made’s efforts – they are thrilled to know that their efforts contributed to an amazing holiday!

Our villas are lovely and large and really do make for a wonderful holiday with friends and family. With lots of privacy and space, luxurious surroundings and of course your own lovely large pool to relax by, holidays with us a sure to be wonderful.

We really look forward to welcoming you back again and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so please contact us directly so that we are able to assist in planning your next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    203
    35
    9
    12
See reviews for
388
369
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very spacious, beautiful and well-planned villas - our private swimming pool was huge! The prepared-in-room breakfasts were fantastic, a lovely start to each day. We found all the hotel food to be excellent and very well priced. Staff were friendly, laid-back but always attentive when required. All this is topped off by the amazing Prana spa on-site. A magic place to stay in Seminyak, close to fantastic amenities when you want to venture out, but such a great place to stay in and relax too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Lisa,

It is fantastic that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our villas to be magical! We are so close to many attractions, shops and restaurants that make Bali fabulous and yet you can close your door and escape into your own peaceful oasis, complete with lovely large pool!

Our breakfasts are well loved by many and it is great that this was also a holiday highlight for you. Staying with us doesn’t mean that you have to sacrifice space for services and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the layout and facilities that your villa offered.

The service we offer is often commented on with guests loving all that our team does to help make holidays extra special. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts and it was certainly our pleasure having you stay with us.

Fantastic that you also had a chance to enjoy a treatment in Prana Spa – it is very handy having a world class spa on your doorstep!

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website for details on this when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

Look forward to seeing you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Everything was wonderful about this magical place: the villas were private and beautiful. The Prana Spa was pleasingly decadent. Incredible service and pampering. My sister and I were treated like Queens!
....and not so comparatively expensive. We saw a story about the Prana Spa in a Bali magazine, by chance. Looked them up on the internet, and they had "last minute" deals...Almost 1/2 off of everything. We asked for 2 beds and they upgraded us to a 2-bedroom villa at no charge.
The ultimate was having their chefs prepare and serve our breakfasts in our villa every morning.
Kudos and thank you, JoAnna

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jlaforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear JoAnna,

Fantastic to hear that we helped make your holiday special and that you ended your Bali vacation with us! Our villas are the perfect place to relax and enjoy being treated like queens! Breakfast made pool side in the comfort of your own villa is just a perfect way to start the day and we are thrilled that this was a highlight for you.

We are very lucky to have not only beautiful villas with lovely large pools, but also to have a wonderful team of people that really want you to have a great holiday. Genuine smiles and a warm caring personality come naturally.

Fantastic that you had the chance to visit Prana Spa which is like no other in Bali! The exotic atmosphere surrounds you as you step through the door and we love nothing better than whisking you away on a magical journey.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for your recommendation. We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We spend a week in one of your two bedroom villas , wow wow wow!!! what a fab place to stay . It was everything we expected and more , check in was fast and professional, our privacy was respected by all of the proffesional and friendly staff, a special mention to Arjana who made us feel so welcome also Indra who also helped us many times. what a fab team you have and i would not hesitate to recomend your villas to all my friends and family we will certainly be returning to stay with you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank caroline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Caroline,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor and wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love that we “wowed” you and that you enjoyed everything about your 2 bedroom villa!

We do offer a wonderful private retreat and our villas are perfect for couples, families and holidays with friends providing plenty of space, luxury, privacy and of course lovely large swimming pools! Whilst there is no doubting that our villas and facilities are fantastic it is by far our team that is the real asset so thank you for acknowledging everyone’s effort. We have passed on your special thanks to Arjana and Indra who will be so pleased that they helped make your holiday special.

You recommendation is greatly appreciated and to hear that you will return again is just fabulous. We all look forward to welcoming you in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

The Villas was a welcome sight filled with "wow!" for me and my family the moment we stepped in. The privacy and exclusiveness made me feel like I was at home away from home. We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa and it was great for up to 6 adults with 3 king sized beds! The free breakfast prepared in the villa and the pool to enjoy a private swim or to bask while sipping beer was wonderful! Downside was the location is about 10min drive to the beach so we didn't hit the beach as much as I would have liked.

The only reason I did not give a 4 was the heavy density of mosquitos. It prevented us from fully enjoying the outdoor sofa and dining area, instead retreating into the separate bedrooms at every chance. Coming from singapore, I am not alien to mosquitos. Kudos to the team who do fogging, spray insecticide and provide mosquito coils regularly. But honestly I feel that they need to adopt more aggressive measures. What if the mossies carried viruses like in singapore? It would be more than an inconvenience, but a danger. Do a thorough wipe out of mosquitos and it will be a dream home come true.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sky_nite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Sky_nite,

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved your villa. The design of the villas with the high walls and lush gardens make for a private, peaceful holiday where you can sit back and enjoy life!

We receive many glowing comments about breakfast and it’s terrific that you also enjoyed this. There is nothing better than having breakfast cooked fresh for you in your own villa where you can lay about and relax without the crowds.

Our location suits so many as we are surrounded by boutique shops and restaurants and we are approximately 1.5 km's from the beach which takes less than 5 minutes by taxi.

We have an excellent management system in place to deal with mosquitoes including weekly fogging, coils and spray in every villa. All our bedrooms have mosquito nets over each bed and unfortunately a down side of a tropical destination is living with these type of insects and we do all that is possible to combat this and any concern of this nature.

We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Bali. We do offer great benefits to return guests so be sure to check our website when you are next planning a holiday.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My partner and I enjoyed our honeymoon here. The rooms were everything the website promised and even though there is so much going on just outside the resort, in the rooms there was no sound except for wildlife.

The daily breakfast was delicious and we loved the option to have it prepared in our villa each morning!

The Prana restaurant's traditional Indonesian food was amazing, however the western food was overpriced and not the best (as I would expect).

The Prana day Spa was a completely amazing experience. We both had our complimentary massages which started with a hot and cold bath. Hard to get an appointment though so make sure you book early. Some treatments are also quite expensive compared to the rest of Bali. We walked 5 mins up the road to a little salon where we ended up every day for treatments.

Turn down service each night was good and they come in and spray for mosquitoes, however, be aware, they do not knock (usually around 7pm). They just walked into our villa a couple of times, so make sure you use the do not disturb sign.

Be aware of leaving things out overnight, we received a complimentary fruit basket because it was our honeymoon but we arrived late at night so didn't get to it. When we woke up in the morning a squirrel at eaten most of it.

Overall, everything was amazing, all of the staff were friendly and very attentive. The resort is only a 5 min walk to the shopping in Seminyak and there are heaps of other restaurants around too.

I would recommend this resort to anyone travelling to Bali!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MzApathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear MzApathy,

Congratulations on your recent wedding! A honeymoon in Bali is an amazing way to celebrate and enjoy each other’s company and it is great that you chose to spend this time with us.

Wonderful to hear that you loved your stay with us, taking time to enjoy your private villa along with Prana Spa (which is an experience in itself and simply like no other Bali)!

Our villas are beautiful and embrace beautiful Balinese architecture with all things modern that we love including a fabulous swimming pool all to yourself!

Our in villa breakfasts are a highlight for many guests and it’s great to hear that you also enjoyed this. There is really no better way to start the day!

Our team strives to exceed your expectations so that you receive the holiday you want and it is fantastic to hear that you had a lovely honeymoon with us. We do offer a turndown service each evening and it is very unusual to read your comments about the team not announcing themselves. All our teams regardless of department are required to ring the door bell and announce themselves leaving an adequate amount of time for you to answer the door. We do respect everyone’s privacy and certainly recommend using the do not disturb sign if you wish to relax and not be disturbed.

Thank you for taking the time to share your honeymoon experience and for recommending us to others. We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

We look forward to seeing you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We arrived at the villas and were booking in and we were told that we would not be staying at the place we booked ? We were being moved their other complex. We asked why we were not staying where we booked and we were told no availability. The place they brought us to is excellent and a very nice apartment but if you do not have transport you have a very dodgy walk through very alley ways to get back to the villas, taxis will find it hard to locate this place. Be sure to find out where you are staying when booking.
The staff were excellent and could not do enough for you. Room service came within 10 mins which was amazing the breakfasts cooked by our chef was excellent every day.
We just feel we were let down by our relocation.
We will be going else where next time for this reason

Room Tip: Stay in the main complex next to the prana spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agbami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,286 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 145 in Seminyak
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 145 in Seminyak
1,896 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 145 in Seminyak
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing