We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful surroundings in Seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #29 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The Villas Seminyak are ideally located close to the wonderful streets of shopping in Seminyak. Each Villa is beautifully proportioned with large bedrooms, bathrooms and living space. The best part about The Villas is the large swimming pool that you have all to yourself which is surrounded by gorgeous gardens. Each bedroom is independently air conditioned and the beds are turned down each evening by staff who also release the mosquito nets surrounding the beds which add to the luxurious feel. Breakfast was prepared daily by two chefs, if you choose, in your villa and we also made lots of time for ourselves to indulge at Prana Day Spa and Chill Reflexology, both amazing in their experiences. This was my second time staying at The Villas and my two friends and I now making it a yearly event! The staff are amazing and extremely accommodating and I would not hesitate to recommend The Villas as a quiet and enjoyable getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Clare P,

Wow! Thank you for your fantastic recommendation and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

Great to hear that you not only love our beautiful villas but also our location which is ideal for shopping and has easy access to all that makes Bali wonderful.

Our lovely large swimming pools set in a beautiful tropical garden are a holiday highlight for so many and we are pleased that you also loved these features. You really feel like you are on holidays when you can just relax and enjoy everything around you.

Great to hear that you had a chance to visit Prana Spa and Chill Reflexology! Both are so different from each other and yet are so fabulous leaving you revived and rejuvenated.

We love hearing from all our guests, especially guests that have stayed before as they have a previous holiday to measure us against. To hear that you enjoyed this trip as much and that you are making it a yearly event is really great.

Thank you again from all of us for recommending a holiday at The Villas and we look forward to seeing you next year.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

We spent six days in a one bedroom Villa and wished we could have stayed longer. Quiet and relaxing. Staff were so friendly and always helpful. Thankyou to everyone there who made our stay so unforgettable and the delicious birthday cake. We checked out the larger Villas and we will be back with family and friends.
Highly recommended place to stay. Felt like paradise.
Renate and Heinz

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hein57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Hein57,

It is fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and birthday wanting to stay even longer!

Our one bedroom villas make for a terrific holiday, providing a quiet and peaceful oasis in which you can completely relax. Each villa offers space, privacy, your own lovely large pool, luxurious accommodation and with all the facilities of a full service hotel – paradise as you said!

We are very lucky to have a dedicated team that simply want you to have an amazing stay, so thank you for acknowledging everyone’s efforts.

A huge thank you from all of us for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Please keep in mind that we do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

After staying for a week at Bali Villas Sunset, we didn't want to go home. From the moment we arrived we had excellent service, outstanding assistance/advice for tours, restaurant and cafe options for local and 'international' cuisine and day to day house-keeping was both friendly and discreet.

The villa was in excellent condition with cooking facilities, cutlery etc. and CD/iPod option. The private pool attached to each villa was cleaned daily and the garden surrounds maintained impeccably.

The private pool and layout made it easy to get complete relaxation because it was " our" space/ backyard.

If you stay we highly recommend the BBQ which is cooked for you in your own villa by a discreet but friendly chef who is more than happy to share his secrets. The candles and decorations are a lovely touch to the BBQ experience.

Having breakfast cooked at your nominated hour while you relax is certainly a nice way to start the day.

Location is an easy 5 minute walk into the shopping strip of Seminyak but also far enough away from the hustle and bustle to allow for peace and quiet. Similarly a taxi ride to great restaurants, cafés and bars is very cheap and easy. There is a courtesy shuttle to the Day Spa when required.

The Day Spa offered a variety of treatments at affordable and fair prices. The service was both friendly and professional. It also offers a shower facility prior to departure if you have checked out earlier.

We were offered a complimentary membership to their affiliated club - fitness facility. However, we were otherwise occupied with generally relaxing at our villa or the sites of Seminyak.

The security on site was around the clock and clearly there to welcome and assist guests during their stay.

We look forward to returning for another time of pampering our selves with a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Jill,

Fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and found your villa and our facilities to be just perfect! All our villas are amazing, providing plenty of space and privacy and the lovely pool and garden are a holiday highlight for many.

Great that you also had time to experience Prana Spa – which is simply like no other. It is exotic and indulgent and with high standards of cleanliness, service and training it is well worth a visit or 2!

Our chef and team do an amazing job and have a wonderful range of delicious goodies on the menu – it is wonderful to hear that this was a stand out for you and that you enjoyed your in villa BBQ.

We are so lucky to have an amazing team that really do want to make your holiday spectacular and really nothing is ever too much trouble. Smiles and warm caring personalities come naturally and our team are our real asset so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Loved this place. Villas are amazing with own pool, breakfast cooked daily in the villa and amazing freindly staff. I would recommend to all types of people. Location is close the main road with heaps of shopping and resteraunts. The Prana Spa is also an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Nick,

It is wonderful to read that you found The Villas to be a fantastic place to relax. It is great to hear that you had an amazing time and really enjoyed our location and all that we have to offer.

Having your own villa complete with lovely pool is the best way to holiday. The great part about The Villas is that we offer all this plus all the facilities and more of a full service hotel – you simply don’t need to lift a finger!

We are very lucky to have a fantastic team of people that really do go out of their way to make sure you have the holiday you deserve. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts!

We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We really enjoyed this property. Spent two nights here as part of our wedding anniversary trip. Overall, staff was excellent! From the airport pick up, reception, room service, spa services were awesome, transportation services, help with setting up tours and activities... We would use this property again if in Bali and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roadpaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Roadpaste,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. There are many amazing holiday options in Bali so a huge thank you for choosing to celebrate this special anniversary holiday with us.

Fantastic to read that our team assisted in making your holiday everything you wanted it to be. We are a united team with one common goal which is making our guests happy – thank you for noticing and for acknowledging our efforts.

Glad that you loved your villa and all that we have to offer. The privacy that the lush gardens and high walls provide is what helps makes it fantastic and there is nothing like plunging into your own pool or escaping to your air-conditioned bedroom on a hot day – an oasis indeed!

We look forward to welcoming you again and a big thank you for recommending us. We offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are next ready to book a holiday with us.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay at The Villas. The location was brilliant - in the heart of seminyak, short cab ride to kuta and other places. Rooms cleaned very regularly, staff very friendly and accommodating. Security at the front good for a laugh as well, and very helpful. Miss it already!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurcic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Jurcic,

We love the way you have summed up a holiday at The Villas! We are a great holiday location and are ideally located in lovely Seminyak with everything on your doorstep. The beauty with staying at The Villas is you can close the door when you have finished exploring and enjoying Bali and you are back in your own private oasis!

Thank you for acknowledging our efforts, it is greatly appreciated. We all strive to ensure that you have the holiday you want and to read that you are missing it already is a wonderful pat on the back – thank you!

Our security team are fabulous and do go completely out of their way to ensure that you have a safe and wonderful experience in Bali – we have passed on your thank you to them in particular.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your recommendation to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again. We do offer great return guest benefits as a thank you for your loyalty, so please contact us when you are next planning your holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at The Villas for our wedding anniversary. We stayed in the one bedroom villa and everything was perfect. Everything from being picked up at the airport to our departure. Very comfortable villa, beautiful pool, excellent service. We enjoyed room service for our meals and snacks and the staff were so friendly and food was exceptional. I was treated to a rose petal and frangipani luxury bath and I don't think i have even been so relaxed in my life. We will definitely be back and will definitely be staying at The Villas again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annea1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Annea1967,

Fantastic that you chose to spend your wedding anniversary at The Villas – we are so pleased that everything was perfect for you.

Our villas complete with their own private swimming pools make for a wonderful retreat in which to relax and enjoy each other’s company. Each villa perfectly blends Balinese architecture with modern luxury where you can sit poolside, in your beautiful tropical garden, listening to your own music through our stereo system with everything that you would expect of a full service hotel at your finger tips – just perfect!

Great that you enjoyed all that we offer including our service and food. A flower petal bath is an amazing way to indulge and it is fantastic that this was a holiday highlight for you.

We offer great benefits to return guests so please contact us directly when you are planning your return anniversary visit.

Thank you for taking the time to share your anniversary experience and we look forward to seeing you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
719 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $152 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing