We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveler rating
1,096
252
41
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
252
41
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prana spa bali deli sunset villas bedroom villa chill reflexology sunset section three bedroom private pool breakfast cooked every morning villa bbq main reception jalan kunti bbq dinner bintang supermarket outdoor kitchen pool fence
Filter
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We spent six days in a one bedroom Villa and wished we could have stayed longer. Quiet and relaxing. Staff were so friendly and always helpful. Thankyou to everyone there who made our stay so unforgettable and the delicious birthday cake. We checked out the larger Villas and we will be back with family and friends.
Highly recommended place to stay. Felt like paradise.
Renate and Heinz

Date of stay: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hein57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Hein57,

It is fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and birthday wanting to stay even longer!

Our one bedroom villas make for a terrific holiday, providing a quiet and peaceful oasis in which you can completely relax. Each villa offers space, privacy, your own lovely large pool, luxurious accommodation and with all the facilities of a full service hotel – paradise as you said!

We are very lucky to have a dedicated team that simply want you to have an amazing stay, so thank you for acknowledging everyone’s efforts.

A huge thank you from all of us for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Please keep in mind that we do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

After staying for a week at Bali Villas Sunset, we didn't want to go home. From the moment we arrived we had excellent service, outstanding assistance/advice for tours, restaurant and cafe options for local and 'international' cuisine and day to day house-keeping was both friendly and discreet.

The villa was in excellent condition with cooking facilities, cutlery etc. and CD/iPod option. The private pool attached to each villa was cleaned daily and the garden surrounds maintained impeccably.

The private pool and layout made it easy to get complete relaxation because it was " our" space/ backyard.

If you stay we highly recommend the BBQ which is cooked for you in your own villa by a discreet but friendly chef who is more than happy to share his secrets. The candles and decorations are a lovely touch to the BBQ experience.

Having breakfast cooked at your nominated hour while you relax is certainly a nice way to start the day.

Location is an easy 5 minute walk into the shopping strip of Seminyak but also far enough away from the hustle and bustle to allow for peace and quiet. Similarly a taxi ride to great restaurants, cafés and bars is very cheap and easy. There is a courtesy shuttle to the Day Spa when required.

The Day Spa offered a variety of treatments at affordable and fair prices. The service was both friendly and professional. It also offers a shower facility prior to departure if you have checked out earlier.

We were offered a complimentary membership to their affiliated club - fitness facility. However, we were otherwise occupied with generally relaxing at our villa or the sites of Seminyak.

The security on site was around the clock and clearly there to welcome and assist guests during their stay.

We look forward to returning for another time of pampering our selves with a relaxing break.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Jill,

Fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and found your villa and our facilities to be just perfect! All our villas are amazing, providing plenty of space and privacy and the lovely pool and garden are a holiday highlight for many.

Great that you also had time to experience Prana Spa – which is simply like no other. It is exotic and indulgent and with high standards of cleanliness, service and training it is well worth a visit or 2!

Our chef and team do an amazing job and have a wonderful range of delicious goodies on the menu – it is wonderful to hear that this was a stand out for you and that you enjoyed your in villa BBQ.

We are so lucky to have an amazing team that really do want to make your holiday spectacular and really nothing is ever too much trouble. Smiles and warm caring personalities come naturally and our team are our real asset so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Loved this place. Villas are amazing with own pool, breakfast cooked daily in the villa and amazing freindly staff. I would recommend to all types of people. Location is close the main road with heaps of shopping and resteraunts. The Prana Spa is also an amazing experience.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Nick,

It is wonderful to read that you found The Villas to be a fantastic place to relax. It is great to hear that you had an amazing time and really enjoyed our location and all that we have to offer.

Having your own villa complete with lovely pool is the best way to holiday. The great part about The Villas is that we offer all this plus all the facilities and more of a full service hotel – you simply don’t need to lift a finger!

We are very lucky to have a fantastic team of people that really do go out of their way to make sure you have the holiday you deserve. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts!

We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We really enjoyed this property. Spent two nights here as part of our wedding anniversary trip. Overall, staff was excellent! From the airport pick up, reception, room service, spa services were awesome, transportation services, help with setting up tours and activities... We would use this property again if in Bali and highly recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventuringing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Roadpaste,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. There are many amazing holiday options in Bali so a huge thank you for choosing to celebrate this special anniversary holiday with us.

Fantastic to read that our team assisted in making your holiday everything you wanted it to be. We are a united team with one common goal which is making our guests happy – thank you for noticing and for acknowledging our efforts.

Glad that you loved your villa and all that we have to offer. The privacy that the lush gardens and high walls provide is what helps makes it fantastic and there is nothing like plunging into your own pool or escaping to your air-conditioned bedroom on a hot day – an oasis indeed!

We look forward to welcoming you again and a big thank you for recommending us. We offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are next ready to book a holiday with us.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay at The Villas. The location was brilliant - in the heart of seminyak, short cab ride to kuta and other places. Rooms cleaned very regularly, staff very friendly and accommodating. Security at the front good for a laugh as well, and very helpful. Miss it already!

Date of stay: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurcic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Jurcic,

We love the way you have summed up a holiday at The Villas! We are a great holiday location and are ideally located in lovely Seminyak with everything on your doorstep. The beauty with staying at The Villas is you can close the door when you have finished exploring and enjoying Bali and you are back in your own private oasis!

Thank you for acknowledging our efforts, it is greatly appreciated. We all strive to ensure that you have the holiday you want and to read that you are missing it already is a wonderful pat on the back – thank you!

Our security team are fabulous and do go completely out of their way to ensure that you have a safe and wonderful experience in Bali – we have passed on your thank you to them in particular.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your recommendation to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again. We do offer great return guest benefits as a thank you for your loyalty, so please contact us when you are next planning your holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews