We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveler rating
1,034
238
41
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,034
238
41
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprana spabali delisunset villasbedroom villasunset sectionchill reflexologythree bedroomprivate poolbreakfast cookedevery morningvilla bbqmain receptionjalan kuntibbq dinnerbintang supermarketoutdoor kitchenpool fence
Filter
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We really enjoyed this property. Spent two nights here as part of our wedding anniversary trip. Overall, staff was excellent! From the airport pick up, reception, room service, spa services were awesome, transportation services, help with setting up tours and activities... We would use this property again if in Bali and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Roadpaste,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. There are many amazing holiday options in Bali so a huge thank you for choosing to celebrate this special anniversary holiday with us.

Fantastic to read that our team assisted in making your holiday everything you wanted it to be. We are a united team with one common goal which is making our guests happy – thank you for noticing and for acknowledging our efforts.

Glad that you loved your villa and all that we have to offer. The privacy that the lush gardens and high walls provide is what helps makes it fantastic and there is nothing like plunging into your own pool or escaping to your air-conditioned bedroom on a hot day – an oasis indeed!

We look forward to welcoming you again and a big thank you for recommending us. We offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are next ready to book a holiday with us.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay at The Villas. The location was brilliant - in the heart of seminyak, short cab ride to kuta and other places. Rooms cleaned very regularly, staff very friendly and accommodating. Security at the front good for a laugh as well, and very helpful. Miss it already!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurcic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Jurcic,

We love the way you have summed up a holiday at The Villas! We are a great holiday location and are ideally located in lovely Seminyak with everything on your doorstep. The beauty with staying at The Villas is you can close the door when you have finished exploring and enjoying Bali and you are back in your own private oasis!

Thank you for acknowledging our efforts, it is greatly appreciated. We all strive to ensure that you have the holiday you want and to read that you are missing it already is a wonderful pat on the back – thank you!

Our security team are fabulous and do go completely out of their way to ensure that you have a safe and wonderful experience in Bali – we have passed on your thank you to them in particular.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your recommendation to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again. We do offer great return guest benefits as a thank you for your loyalty, so please contact us when you are next planning your holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at The Villas for our wedding anniversary. We stayed in the one bedroom villa and everything was perfect. Everything from being picked up at the airport to our departure. Very comfortable villa, beautiful pool, excellent service. We enjoyed room service for our meals and snacks and the staff were so friendly and food was exceptional. I was treated to a rose petal and frangipani luxury bath and I don't think i have even been so relaxed in my life. We will definitely be back and will definitely be staying at The Villas again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annea1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Annea1967,

Fantastic that you chose to spend your wedding anniversary at The Villas – we are so pleased that everything was perfect for you.

Our villas complete with their own private swimming pools make for a wonderful retreat in which to relax and enjoy each other’s company. Each villa perfectly blends Balinese architecture with modern luxury where you can sit poolside, in your beautiful tropical garden, listening to your own music through our stereo system with everything that you would expect of a full service hotel at your finger tips – just perfect!

Great that you enjoyed all that we offer including our service and food. A flower petal bath is an amazing way to indulge and it is fantastic that this was a holiday highlight for you.

We offer great benefits to return guests so please contact us directly when you are planning your return anniversary visit.

Thank you for taking the time to share your anniversary experience and we look forward to seeing you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Villas is surprisingly good though the sunset villa (the new section on sunset road) is a bit far away from the Main Street. All the people are more than friendly and you can simply get transportation service anytime you need. You shouldnt miss their Prana spa and Chill! Awesome service at reasonable price. Not to mention the private pool outside the bedroom and the breakfast room service with chef cooking in at your kitchen.

Room Tip: Sunset villas are quieter but more inconvenient.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Shell P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and wonderful news that you enjoyed your stay.

Our villas are an ideal holiday location and have been designed to embrace all that makes Bali and the tropics wonderful. Fantastic to hear that you loved your breakfast – nothing better than relaxing whilst our team prepare and serve a wonderful meal surrounded by lush gardens and your own large pool.

We have three great locations in close proximity to each other and many of our guests prefer our sunset location and others prefer the Jalan Kunti area – it boils down to being a personal preference and we are always happy to look after our guests.

Great that you love Prana Spa and Chill Reflexology - thank you for recommending them to others! We have to agree both are “Awesome and the treatments on offer are just what are needed while relaxing on holidays.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

One of the best villa I have stayed in My husband and I have been to Bali 8 times and stayed in many villas I travelled with my brother and his wife plenty of room and privacy.. Breakfast was great Spa amazing. Room service and restaurant very good.
Location across the road from the Bali deli. The only down side the bed was a little to firm. Thank you the staff very friendly. Thank you for the upgrade to a three bedroom villa,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BUCKANNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear BUCKANNIE,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday with us on Tripadvisor. You have summed it up so well - our villas do make for a perfect “family holiday”!

To hear such positive comments from a regular Bali visitor is fantastic and we are so pleased that you chose to spend this holiday with us.

We are ideally situation in Seminyak and it is great to hear that you loved our location – it just makes shopping and eating even easier!

There is no doubting that are villas are gorgeous and are a little oasis at the end of a hot day, but it us by far our team that are the standout. They are truly united, working towards one goal which is for you to have a fantastic holiday so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning another holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews